Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.

<p>Looking for a contemporary chest? This modern and sturdy, curved-top furniture is excellent value for money and comes ready-assembled. With an oak effect finish, brushed chrome bar handles and easy-glide drawers, this Hygena Strand 5-drawer chest is the perfect addition to your bedroom furniture.</p><p>Part of the Strand collection</p><ul><li>Size H116, W90, D45cm.</li><li>Wood effect.</li><li>5 drawers with metal runners.</li><li>Metal handles.</li><li>Supplied assembled.</li><li>EAN: 6437196.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.075 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
33 of 4082%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Review 1 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 drawer chest
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nige
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Im very pleased with my set of drawers:) Its well made good quality and good price. I would recommend the product:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great chest drawers
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mazz
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great as assembly already done. Nicely finished and plenty of room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare6
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The Hygena Strand Range. Really lovely. Now have complete set for my bedroom, wardrobe, chests and bedside cabinet. Great that they come assembled."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely piece of furniture
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"These set of drawers look a lot more expensive than what they actually were,they are very spacious and they match the wardrobe I bought perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed with standard
Posted27 May 2013
Customer avatar
By nik
From:north lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"In the end these were ok but one of the set of drawers had more or less fallen apart when I had removed the packaging. None of the drawers would sit right on the runners and when I took the drawers out I discovered the supporting piece of wood had fallen out and at the bottom it had not been screwed together right. I didn't want to have to return as I had been waiting so long for them so fixed it myself. Overall the drawers are not what I would call sturdy but again for the money - ok."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Yank
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really sturdy set of drawers plenty of space in drawers really well made"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DAMAGED
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Vicki
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Ordered this and 2 other items of the strand furniture,all had problems with them.This one had a big crack going along it at the bottom of chest.Must of been like it before the delivery men had it as the packaging itself wasn't damaged.Sent back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of furniture
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Lovely looking, and very good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
This review is from:Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
average quality
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sancon
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This chest of drawers was of average quality..not what I would have expected from the Hygena brand.
The plinth was broken on delivery but Argos did offer a discount to compensate.
This furniture is adequate for a child's bedroom but I would not buy the rest of the units to match
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just Satisfied
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Bazof
From:Bridlington.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Arrived when it was due, but after unpacking found the middle support rail out of joint which ment all the drawers kept falling of their runners.As I am confident with DIY, I repaired it and didn't complain to save all the hassle of waiting for it to be exchanged, for the priced paid for this unit it should have arrived in better condition."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
This review is from:Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Minky
From:Brighton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very modern, sleek design but robust enough for a child's room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dee98
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with my purchase. Looks good, came ready assembled and the price had been reduced in the sale. Just needed a screwdriver to fix handles. Also delivered and carried into the room. Excellent!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality
Posted30 June 2012
Customer avatar
By K Hunter
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice and sturdy unit which came pre-assembled. Looks nice got bedside cabinets to match. Good quality for money as far as I am conserned. Very Happy customer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
last one for me ....
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Viertz
From:Lincoln
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The last review by me on these units, as said previously I bought the range and find it the best furniture for my bedroom I have ever had. Only the handles to screw on, the drawers all run on runners. Looks great and no complaints from here. The only reason I give this furniture 4 stars is because there are a lot more better, but as said they will also cost a lot more, so for a good price, well made and built bedroom furniture you cant go wrong with this range."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
Posted11 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Penny Marie
From:Sutton-in-Ashfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I Was really pleased when my Bedroom Furniture arrived, it is of good quality and good value for money..I would recomend this furniture 100%.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought this while on offer. very happy with purchase, a very large, good quality chest of draws with a nice oak finish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
This review is from:Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Walnut.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Mrs O
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Love the fact that it comes assembled, the product is sturdy and worth the money but the handles are slightly different from the Hygena Strand sideboard that we purchased previously."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
This review is from:Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By alan68
From:lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent looking chest of drawers with easy gliding drawers.
Could do with gliders on the base for moving it around the room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted26 June 2011
Customer avatar
By SSclep
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I've bought another chest of drawers from Argos in the past that came ready assembled and I am just as pleased with the quality of this as the last. Well worth paying a little extra for it coming assembled.
Solid build and nice sliding drawers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hygena Strand Assembled 5 Drawer Chest - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Kent
"purchased with the matching wardrobe, excellent quality, all we had to do was put the handles on, well packaged, no damage. solid look and feel, puchased when on offer so even more of a good buy. Well done Hygena."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>