Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.

Parasol made from polyester.Water repellent fabric.Uses pulley system.Adjustable height.Parasol diameter 270cm.Size H246cm.Weight 7.8kg.2 person self-assembly.Packed flat for home assembly.Please note this parasol should not be used in high winds and should be closed when not in use
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
52 of 5496%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Review 1 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Den
From:Belfast, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this and it was just what I was after. Unlike cheaper parasols, this one is sturdy and totally waterproof, giving protection in downpours. Also came with a handy pulley system and looks good.
I've also recommended to a family friend who bought one to replace their cheaper non-waterproof one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By LouC
From:Weston-Super-Mare
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The product is great, well worth the money, and does the job well. Easy to put together and looks great.
Ordering on line was so fast, easy and straight forward. I will definately use this service again. Got to admit it, it was smooth.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mikeg
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to operate and good quality material. I was very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too heavy?
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By poppy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Couldnt find a base that would hold it in place without tilting to one side."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mkgk
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic buy - great quality and looks brilliant! What a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent parasol
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Kieran
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"A very large parasol bought to cover a large patio set. Excellent quality and very competetively priced. Sturdy, professional looking and a very smooth put up/take down mechanism. 100% happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bits missing
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wilts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Took home only to find two key parts missing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great parasol
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By skip
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"lovely parasol well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sale bargain
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this from sale items. Very good quality. Nice and sturdy. Brilliant buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase for the sale
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mick P
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"good quality, does its job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Half price bargain
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Huge brolly, easy to erect. Quite alot taller than my old one. Purchased a cover separately but need to stand on a chair to reach the top. Bargain at half price....would definitely recommend :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By The perfectionist
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice and large, covers garden table, waterproof, easy to put up and down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just need the sun!
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Maisie
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Reservation system worked a treat. Called to collect the parasol, to be told the good news that it was 50% reduced. What's not to like? Smashing, strong construction - wonderful value. Looks great - but waiting for the sun!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Granny M
From:South Glos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Having used my daughter's parasol, I decided to purchase one myself. Hers was extremely easy to use and a great size.
I'm looking forward to our summer so I can get mine out of the box!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By tim
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great item and value for money looks more expensive than it was. we have a six chair patio set and this parasol gives great shade,bought this one because the other reviews were mainly all positive and we were not dissapointed , the only downside is the weather has changed back to rain !!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good at all times
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By thomson
From:harlow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good product and affordable price and the location of the store"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Value
Posted21 July 2011
Customer avatar
By slsl
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"So far seems good quality and compared to similar products, very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedy delivery
Posted15 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:South Yorkshire
Gender:Female
"Good size and quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strong durable parasol
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By ems
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"it's great and water proof, and lovely and big and much cheaper than other stores hurray!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By william
From:U.K
Gender:Male
"Given the price of this Parasol it represents good value for money.The only drawback is the fact that because it is a Hardwood product it is significantly heavier than the Aluminium frame models.and of course it will require ongoing weather proofing to protect it from 'weathering' over time-.having said that the wood looks good in a garden environment..Good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>