Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.

Parasol made from polyester.Water repellent fabric.Uses pulley system.Adjustable height.Parasol diameter 270cm.Size H246cm.Weight 7.8kg.2 person self-assembly.Packed flat for home assembly.Please note this parasol should not be used in high winds and should be closed when not in use
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
52 of 5496%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Review 1 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Den
From:Belfast, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this and it was just what I was after. Unlike cheaper parasols, this one is sturdy and totally waterproof, giving protection in downpours. Also came with a handy pulley system and looks good.
I've also recommended to a family friend who bought one to replace their cheaper non-waterproof one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By LouC
From:Weston-Super-Mare
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The product is great, well worth the money, and does the job well. Easy to put together and looks great.
Ordering on line was so fast, easy and straight forward. I will definately use this service again. Got to admit it, it was smooth.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mikeg
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to operate and good quality material. I was very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too heavy?
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By poppy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Couldnt find a base that would hold it in place without tilting to one side. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mkgk
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fantastic buy - great quality and looks brilliant! What a bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent parasol
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Kieran
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" A very large parasol bought to cover a large patio set. Excellent quality and very competetively priced. Sturdy, professional looking and a very smooth put up/take down mechanism. 100% happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bits missing
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wilts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Took home only to find two key parts missing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great parasol
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By skip
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" lovely parasol well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sale bargain
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Purchased this from sale items. Very good quality. Nice and sturdy. Brilliant buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase for the sale
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mick P
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" good quality, does its job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Half price bargain
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Huge brolly, easy to erect. Quite alot taller than my old one. Purchased a cover separately but need to stand on a chair to reach the top. Bargain at half price....would definitely recommend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By The perfectionist
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Nice and large, covers garden table, waterproof, easy to put up and down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just need the sun!
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Maisie
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Reservation system worked a treat. Called to collect the parasol, to be told the good news that it was 50% reduced. What's not to like? Smashing, strong construction - wonderful value. Looks great - but waiting for the sun!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Granny M
From:South Glos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Having used my daughter's parasol, I decided to purchase one myself. Hers was extremely easy to use and a great size.
I'm looking forward to our summer so I can get mine out of the box! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By tim
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great item and value for money looks more expensive than it was. we have a six chair patio set and this parasol gives great shade,bought this one because the other reviews were mainly all positive and we were not dissapointed , the only downside is the weather has changed back to rain !!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good at all times
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By thomson
From:harlow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good product and affordable price and the location of the store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Value
Posted21 July 2011
Customer avatar
By slsl
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" So far seems good quality and compared to similar products, very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedy delivery
Posted15 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:South Yorkshire
Gender:Female
" Good size and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strong durable parasol
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By ems
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" it's great and water proof, and lovely and big and much cheaper than other stores hurray!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FSC Wood Garden Parasol 2.7m - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By william
From:U.K
Gender:Male
" Given the price of this Parasol it represents good value for money.The only drawback is the fact that because it is a Hardwood product it is significantly heavier than the Aluminium frame models.and of course it will require ongoing weather proofing to protect it from 'weathering' over time-.having said that the wood looks good in a garden environment..Good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>