Top-rated product

Square Large Garden Gazebo.

<p>This great value and easy-to-assemble gazebo is perfect for a number of personal uses including BBQs, festivals, fishing, camping and even car boot sales! </p><ul><li>Polyethylene gazebo and steel frame.</li><li>Size H250, W270, D270cm.</li><li>Weight 6.5kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Not be used in high winds.</li><li>EAN: 6502210.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.221 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,396 reviews
5 Stars
747
4 Stars
433
3 Stars
86
2 Stars
37
1 Star
93
1,158 of 1,28490%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 70 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Review 1 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Robyn
From:Leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I didn't hold out much hope as it wasn't too expensive but was really surprised in how great this item is we had it up for a party which it did rain it never leaked and remained up until we took it down the next day. Defiantly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget gazebo
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Leilasmum99
From:Falkirk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was looking for a last minute gazebo to put up on bonfire night for some shelter for my guests while we watched fireworks. I didn't want to spend a lot of money so this was a great price. I assembled this myself and found it easy to put up, instructions were clear and easy to follow. It was waterproof and will be great in the summer. I don't think it would be sturdy during a stronger wind, but great value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Whampyri
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought the cheapest one available and consider it to be a throwaway product. Bit of a nightmare to put up on your own but once you get it up it functions well..
Just don't use the ground pegs, get something longer and sturdier.
I'm happy with it for the money I paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kevkev
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" not worth the money get next one up in price "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As expected!
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ashley
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful and does exactly what it is meant to do!
Great value for money, quality is as expected, assembly was a little tricky and I'd recommend a three man team for the final stage! It comes with a neat storage bag and each piece is clearly labeled.
Expected nothing less and very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant gazebo
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MAUREEN
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had one of these up in my garden all summer with stabilisers on all sides! Cheapest I've ever bought and best value for money! My recent purchase is stored ready to go up next April ready for summer 2015 !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazebo X2 for chicken run!
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dijac
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with these. Strong fabric, completely waterproof and easy to erect. Gives our chickens a much needed dry area. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product at a reasonable price
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Belly
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble and looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
square large gazeebo
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chick
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" all parts well marked with numbers easy set up well happy vfm "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value gazebo
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the trick it was bought for. It is pretty good value. The construction was quick and the tarpaulin is looks pretty tough and will be waterproof. Of course it would blow away in a very strong wind. It's a nice touch that it comes with a fabric bag to put it all away in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improved Version
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have had a couple of these over the years. They were fine but where the instructions state "Do not use in windy conditions", they mean it. This new version comes with a handy bag to pack it all away in, something my previous ones did not have. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By penny
Age:55 to 64
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poor quality most tubes did not fit together properly either to tight or too loose. Returned item for refund as not happy at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size gazebo
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:Reading
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for a Birthday party in the garden went up ok and was a good size for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By boamy
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Value for money. Would recommennd to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poles were all the wrong length!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Grace122
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this gazebo for a festival last year and it was good it protected us from the rain and stayed up really well. However I bought another one this year for bestival and while I was putting it up I found that the poles were the wrong length so it didn't fit together I then had to use duck tape to keep it up and it took 7 people to hold it together. However when I finally put it up it stayed up all weekend. So my advice would be to pack the extra duck tape. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sarahg
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for money, easy to erect. & fitted in bag when taken down "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality, shoddily made
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rustywoo
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We bought exactly the same gazebo last year and needed another one. This time it appears that Argos have saved money in the manufacture by reducing the thickness and, consequently the sturdiness of the supporting poles. It was not possible to put the gazebo up successfully without the use of gaffer tape. There is also no longer a bag included to store the clips etc. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
green garden shelter
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:redditch
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product very easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitness for purpose
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gregskill
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, easy to erect and disassemble. Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Square Large Garden Gazebo.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good in wind
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sde
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This gazebo is quite flimsy. It's fine in a sheltered location, but falls apart (the metal poles buckle and break) in moderate wind. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 66 Next >>>