Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.

Z Rating 4. Medium firm feel. Pocket sprung. Micro quilt cover. Anti allergy. Mattress size W135, L190, D25cm. Easy care no turn mattress.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 30100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Review 1 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blissfully comfortable
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a blissfully comfortable mattress, and I'm extremely pleased with the purchase. It feels completely different to any mattress I have ever had before, and provides the perfect balance between adequate support and a wonderfully soft cushion-top. I was apprehensive about buying a mattress without trying it first, but I am not disappointed, and would highly recommend it. The delivery process was great too, and it was delivered at exactly the time promised. An overall great service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good nights sleep
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By ChrisB
From:York
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A very comfortable mattress firm but the latex foam topping makes it feel not hard. The depth of it is more than a usual mattress so the bed is higher, could be a problem for short people getting in and out of bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so comfortable
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" bought this to replace old mattress which was so uncomfortable, it is so comfy, firm but not hard, lovely padded top I sleep right through most nights now and don't wake up with backache "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bliss
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By jason
From:suffolk
" Just brought this mattress and I would just like to say its great. The mattress is firm but so comfortable. It feels as though it moulds your body. There is no roll in the middle which is fantastic. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. Its so comfortable its hard to get up in the mornings! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rest Assured 1200 pocket latex double mattress
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By tresor
From:south croydon surrey
" If you are thinking of purchasing a mattress that is supportive but really comfortable then this is the one. The latex makes the surface luxurious and this mattress is a bargain price compared to other mattress suppliers because I researched this actuall mattress and Argos is the best buy as the same mattress is being sold at other suppliers but with a different wording at a much greater price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted18 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:England
" Very pleased with the mattress and home delivery service. My wife and I are sleeping better and waking fully refreshed to face the day. Definitely a good buy. Full marks all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hard to get out of bed!
Posted17 March 2011
Customer avatar
By helsbels
From:uk
" I was really sceptical about buying a mattress on the internet without having tried it, but the reviews were really helpful. This mattress is very comfy, I hate to get out of bed in the mornings!
The latex layer is very soft and cosy but the underneath section is firm it took a couple of nights to get used to the squishy layer but now is fine.
It can get rather warm though compared to a normal mattress, and this is in the winter months.
Delivery was fabulous, they called to say when they would arrive and did!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good nights sleep
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By ross
From:Nottinghamshire
" This is probably the best mattress we have ever bought "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so comfy
Posted07 February 2011
Customer avatar
By jo
From:uk
" lovely mattress, extremely comfortable and very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value buy
Posted28 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:UK
" This was a great buy. Reasonably priced. I found the mattress spongy but firm, like it had a softer top layer. I have slept much better since purchasing this mattress, and find I don't roll to the other side of the bed like I used to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Manchester
" I bought this item as my old mattress was a cheap one provided by my landlord.
The first thing that strikes you about this Rest Assured mattress is the depth! Amazing!
Also the top layer is sooo soft!
I'm so happy I bought this mattress and would recommend to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lush
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Webbo
From:England
" Really lovely mattress, feels lovely and havent had a sore back since sleeping on it. Def recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Fi
From:Aberdeen
" I bought this mattress to replace one which was giving me a sore back. This new mattress is so comfortable, I have a fab nights sleep and wake with no aches and pains. As I bought it in summer I had found that it was rather warm but it should be lovely come the winter. I'm very very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By rox_uk
From:Berkshire
" I have had this mattress for a month now and my fiancé and I are very happy with it! Making the move from an old mattress, with springs very obviously poking through to this soft top, but quite firm, mattress has been the best decision. No obvious springs here and a very comfortable nights sleep - highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, firm but smelly
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By jfrosty
From:Beds!
" This mattress was good value. It is quite firm but will probably get a little softer. When it arrived it really stunck and needed airing for a good few days before the smell was acceptable. The top layer is very comfortable but can get a little warm in warm weather. Overall a good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good mattress
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Leeds
" I am pleased with this mattress and bought it when on offer. However I feel that I do roll into the middle of the bed a little and find this a little annoying. Overall it offers a comfortable nights sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Mattress
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By creditgirl
" I am very pleased with this purchase. The mattress is firm but comfortable, and the latex layer makes it warm to sleep on. The half price offer meant that we could buy a good quality mattress for a reasonable price. One little criticism - there is some degree of "roll together" which I had hoped all the extra springs would prevent ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super mattress
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By richard
From:greenham
" great value, comfy, a great nights sleep "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Tasha
From:Enfield
" Excellent mattress - very comfortable, you will have a brilliant nights sleep and no roll together! The latex layer feels like sleeping on a soft quilt but still firm at the same time. Would definately recommend, and the delivery guy was excellent, the only dissapointment was that they did not have a service to take away your old matress. Argos always have offers on, so wait for it to go on sale - even though I would have been happy to pay full price for it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rest Assured 1200 Pocket Latex Double Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
total bliss
Posted01 April 2010
Customer avatar
By soha
From:london
" i was fed up with my mattress and was fed up waking up with aches and pains, since buying this mattress, and having slept on it for three months now( i waited to review so i could give you guys a well experienced review) i can safely say that this is a very comfortable mattress and no more aches and pains in my shoulders n neck area. ( mind though you are using a good pillow as well as that can make your neck sore as well ) i wake up feeling totally relaxed unless ofcourse my two year old decides to join me and push me to the corner of my bed, that my friend is a different story altogether "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>