Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.

Tubular steel bunk bed. Bunk: Ladder is positioned on right hand side of the bed. Bed size W84.5, L185, H161cm. Mattresses: 2 Cloud Nine sprung mattresses. Medium firm feel. 13.5 gauge open coil mattress. Micro quilt cover. Mattress depth 16.5cm. Turn mattress regularly. General information: Weight 38kg. Self assembly: 2 people recommended.
Overall rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
31 of 3784%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Review 1 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Simon (Hartlepool)
From:Hartlepool
" Very good service again from Argos as it said in description very easy set up even extra screws in case you misplace some very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right for the grandchildren
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By mole
From:england
" These bunk beds were easy to assemble, as all the parts are clearly marked. Having read some customer reviews, one said they had to drill a hole to fit the top safety rail, and I thought I had this trouble, but I just turned the rail around and it fitted perfectly." Moral "double check before drilling. Kids loved them the only problem is they fight for the top bunk "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Bob1
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value product, good sturdy quality, perfect for our 6 and 4 year old children! Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted17 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:scotland
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good bed ,i receved from argos.the bed is quite easy to build you will need two people .once finished it was very sturdy and safe for my 5yrs old daughter.got safety bars around top bunk very ,very safe.thank you happy customer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By ian
From:kent
" good for grandchildren "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bunk beds
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By chris
From:wales
" easy to assemble and comfortable but the mattresses are not wide enough to fit the beds so they slip about "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Bed - shame about the mattress
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Kirsty
From:bristol
" I thought this bed was fantastic, its always brilliant to have the option for a slightly smaller model so it doesn't overpower a childs bedroom. It was easy to put together (even by myself!) and great quality. It will certainly last my 6yr son well into his teens!
My only problem was the size of the mattresses. I understand the quality of the cheapest mattress wouldn't be top notch but I was disappointed in the size of them! Yes I ordered a shorty style bed so required a smaller mattress to fit it but the mattresses are a good 6 inches shorter and narrower than the bed frame! They just don't seem to fit and look out of place on the bed! I would have thought if a retailer was to sell a smaller bed they would source a mattress that fits it!! Also - why not sell linen that fits the smaller mattress too??
Overall - great bed, disappointed with mattresses :-/
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:kent
" bought as my girls have a very small bedroom, this shortie fits perfectly. found easy to put together and is sturdy enough. looks very nice in silver. Also has good space underneath for storage. Only critisism is with the mattresses as could have done with being slightly wider especilly for the bottom bed apart from that i would recommend this bunk bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very good.
Posted13 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Anne-Marie
From:Croydon
" I bought this bunk for my son and after reading various reviews I decided to go for it even though I had read that the lower mattress was smaller and slipped about a bit. Well I wish I hadn't, but it had already been put together by the time I'd realised & that was hard work, there were loads of missing holes which needed to be drilled etc. As for the mattress it was way too small in a major way, not very safe at all & in the end I had to fork out a further 109 pounds to get a made to measure mattress to fit this bunk as it's a peculiar size. I would of returned it, if it wasn't for the hassle of taking it apart. Argos really need to address this issue. I can't see it not being a health and safety issue. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
METAL SHORTIE BUNK BEDS
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By MAMMAR
From:SOUTH YORKSHIRE
" VERY EASY TO PUT UP CHILDREN LOVE THEM DONT TAKE UP MUCH SPACE TRIED THEM OUT BEING A SMALL GRANDMA VERY COMFY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bunk Beds
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:watford. herts
" Its very nice, the problem is the bottom bunk mattress slides around alot. if you can amend this it would be perfect. The top mattress does move , but not as much. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted08 July 2010
Customer avatar
By hayley
From:berkshire
" my 2 sons love these bunkbeds, easy to put together and fits great in their room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK bunks for the price
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By mummyof4
From:surrey
" Once up the bunks are OK and nice and sturdy, however they were a pain to put up as so many pieces to put together, the instructions were simple BUT we has 2 poles with no holes drilled where they were suppose to, so we thought we had put it together wrong, we had to drill the holes ourselves where they were meant to be so all was ok in the end .
The ladder steps are very thin which is not very comfortable for little feet to climb up on and the bottom bunk has nothing to hold the mattress in place so it slides around as it is far too small for the base (around 3 inches)
Overall, for the price nice little bunks but if any of the above bothers you I would go for something else !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By DadVonTrapp
From:Surrey
" Bed is sturdy and the kids love them construction was physically easy however instructions were a little confusing at times and not all parts were labeled correctly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bunk Beds
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Annie grannie
From:Kirkcaldy
" Found instructions not very clear to understand but when it was erected out grandaughter came over right away stayed the night she thought it was great so well done Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for the job
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Granny in Kelso
From:Scottish Borders
" The shorty bunks fitted in where a previous full single bed had been so that our ever growing grandchildren could sleep in comfort when they come to visit.
Ideal for purpose and easy to assemble. Granny only needed Grandad once in the process to help her.
Excellent value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By julie
From:west yorkshire
" excellent just the right size easy to put up good quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!!
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Northern Ireland
" Really clear instructions, and easy to follow. My husband and I built it in about an hour. Could proabably do it on own for the most part though!
Boys really pleased with it, although ladders bit sore for climbing up but my son only complained the first couple of times.
Great value for money and "shorty" version perfect for their room. NB Be aware that sheets etc will be slightly big on mattresses as they are not normal single sized mattresses. I don't have a problem with this but understand some people might! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted01 April 2010
Customer avatar
By siva
From:essex
" i bought this bung bed for my 2 sons and i absolut glad i bought this item, very good product, easy assemble and valur for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Metal Shorty Bunk Bed - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silver Metal Shorty Bunk Bed
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Sturry, Canterbury, Kent
" The bed came very well packed, with protective material on all the metal surfaces.
The instructions were adequate, however in my rush to put it together (having a 9 year old foreman) I missed some detail and had to dissemble part of it and re-build it when I had almost finished!
Moral of the review... read the instructions... read the instructions... and assemble without the new tenant looking over your shoulder!
All the fixings went together very well and the two allen keys were included.
You really do need two people to assemble parts of the bed so don't try it on your own.
Overall the product is very good and very sturdy.
The mattresses which are supplied are very narrow and somewhat narrower than the bed bases but this gives you plenty of room to tuck a thick duvet in.
The important bit is that my Daughter sleeps well and says that the mattresses are very comfortable.
Altogether a good product which I would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>