Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.

The reliable and compact Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder is ideal for occassional use in your home office. Boasting an impressive 7 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the exceptional ability to shred 5 sheets into 7mm pieces this Shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.Suitable for light use.Throat width 217mm.7 litre waste basket.Shreds 5 sheets into 7mm pieces.Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.Sheet capacity gauge to prevent paper jams.Auto start/stop.Reverse function.Overheat protection.DIN level 1.Size H31, W12, D24cm.Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.255 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
20
1 Star
57
95 of 15262%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Review 41 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Connors
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The product can only be described as very poor. The shredder was of doubtful quality and I returned it and asked for refund.
I suspect for a "serious" shredder one has to spend more money.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted27 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Alice
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great product, great value, gets the job done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I think the Argos paper shredder is very good value.I would recomened it too anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money!!
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" After reading reviews was bit sceptical about buying product, however we've had no problems at all. Think if you were shredding lots everyday (office) then you'd need to invest in something better but for everyday letters/receipts and general household paperwork it does the job and is a bargain!! The old saying you get what you pay comes to mind and it does everything it says on the box!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By NF
From:WEST LOTHIAN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Haven't used it very much yet but it appears to do light jobs very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Put 2 sheets in one after the other and it broke! I took it back to the store. Don't waste your time and money! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excelent for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Bridlington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This shredder is useless and overheats all the time. Also please remember that you have to fold A4 paper in half to be able to feed it into shredder.
Put a bit more money towards a better shredder.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted30 January 2012
Customer avatar
By lukas
From:MILTON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" SHREDDER THIS IS IT ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value and dependable
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This paper shredder represents very good value for money. It is simple to set up and reliable. The motor is relatively quiet and paper is shredded to a width of 7mm. Argos's description is correct, it is designed for occasional use and not designed to shred a large pile of paper in a short period, due to overheating the motor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very GOOD Offer
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Big Mal
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very Good Purchase at a very Copetitive price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Naff
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Uggss
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Totally useless unless you want to shred about 2 sheets of paper a week, then it would suffice otherwise its not really fit for purpose "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:Inverness
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good piece of kit for the house, deals with several pieces of thick paper at a time. Only downside is the bucket that the shreddings go into is as heigh as an a5 paper sheet, so fills up quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By lillypinky
From:plymouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my son as he is in uni, very good value for money and suits him for what he needs it for, would recommend this for the price and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By patb912
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent value. does what it says on the box. For general household waste this does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electric Shredder
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Shades
From:Portsmouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" As electric shredders go this one is as good as they come, in its class-i.e. not a cross shredder.
It is easy to use & works a real treat.
This shredder is well worth the price & taking the 3 years extended warranty is a real way to get some peace of mind at a decent price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very budget
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Geech
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This really is a cheap budget shredder.
Overheats very quickly if shredding numerous sheets of paper.
Shredded strips were a little larger than i'd ideally like.
Having said that, it is very cheap & easy to use.
If you can afford it, i'd recommend spending at least double on a better shredder.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
strip cut paper shredder
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By rick
From:norfolk england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" it cut up into strips but it keep jaming up after bout 5 mintues "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Argos Value Range Strip Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor purchase
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" only worked for about 10 sheets before jamming and eventually siezing up retured to shop next day "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>