Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.

<p>Improve your spelling accuracy with the Seiko ER 1100 electronic Oxford spellchecker. This device comes packed with thousands of words and an assortment of games that are fun whilst being educational too. This spellchecker also has a built-in crossword and anagram solver for those hard to get answers whilst meeting GCSE and National Curriculum needs.</p><p>Dictionary:</p><ul><li>200000 words.</li><li>7 word games.</li></ul><p>Crossword solver:</p><ul><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>130000 word spellchecker.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>2 line display.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x CR2032 (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012789406244.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 3093%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Review 1 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very helpful purchase
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I was very pleased with my purchase came with in a few days . I get very pleased with my self when I get the word right ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By julie
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Brilliant, can't fault it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit disappointed
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased a new Seiko spellchecker as after a lot of use I had worn the enter button out on my previous one. Although it does what it says, I am a bit disappointed with this one as the screen is not as clear to read as my old one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check before you take it home!
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Clara
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am pleased with the product. I bought it as a spellchecker and it does what I expected, very much like a computer spellchecker but with OED spellings. I haven't used the other features.
I would recommend checking the product before taking it home as when I turned on the first one I bought it had Thesaurus software not Spellchecker. Argos refunded my money (they had no others in stock) and I purchased one from another Argos store.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By margy
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good value for money, easy to use,
would be lost without it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does the job
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I write a lot of reports working as a volunteer for a charity.However at 79yrs I sometimes cannot remember simple spellings so its a great help"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spell checker
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with this. I didnt know that it had games as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tjsihs
From:n.ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought this to replace old one
was not disapointed.Excellent value for little
money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By petal
From:britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Got this for hubby says its wonderful thanks Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Replacement product and I would not think of getting anything else to fill the gap. Reserved and collected withing 1 hour very impressed with the service thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacing old spellchecker
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary Doll
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We have had a Seiko spellchecker for about 8 years and have just replaced it with the newer model we wouldn't be without this gadget, it is superb"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very handy
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By jwpw
From:Glesga .. (glasgow)
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent purchase .. we do have a strange language at times .anglo something or other and some goodauld scots words for good measure , So the speller is very handy indeed ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size misleading
Posted16 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Glenn
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"No problem with the actual product but both the image online and the packaging suggest that the spellchecker is larger than it actually is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy to use, very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought it to use with puzzler game on my Nintendo. Very useful. My mom uses hers all the time for crosswords and recommended it to me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A GOOD PURCHASE
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I found thid both useful and practical, with no obvious faults."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Purchase
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My son is always nervous about his spelling. Starting a new IT Job, he did not want to be seen going into Spell check! I bought him this Seiko Oxford Dictionary spell checker, It is small, discrete and accurate. A Brilliant purchase, he has nothing to worry about now! I highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little item
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Hailsham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Just go for it, great little item for someone who like me can't spell to great !!!!! wish i could as i wouldn't be washing up and cleaning up after others i would have a nice little office job or working in Argos :) !!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I've always wanted.
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mick286
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am extremely impressed with this product, I like the games and it will certainly help my spelling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER-1100 Electronic Oxford Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very usefull purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By tigerjon
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"bought this item for my daughter to help with her exams, she has found it very usefull, a bit dissapoited with the size as the box it came in was 4 times the size of said item, but item was well worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>