Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.

<p>Never again be stuck trying to find the right words with the Seiko ER 2100 electronic concise Oxford thesaurus. Crammed with 4,000,000 synonyms, this compact thesaurus is perfect for bringing a new dimension to your writing and also helps when solving tricky crosswords whilst metting GCSE &amp; National Curriculum needs.</p><p>Dictionary:</p><ul><li>200000 words.</li><li>4000000 synonyms.</li><li>8 word games.</li></ul><p>Crossword solver:</p><ul><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li></ul><p>Spellchecker:</p><ul><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>200000 word spellchecker.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>2 line display.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x CR2032 (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012789406251.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
55 of 5895%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Review 1 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
crossword solver/ thesaurus
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By legs
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great help when completing crosswords"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
needed to replace
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By yorkie1
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"was too old the last one,but my replacement is excellent. If you are a crossword buff you need this one its the tops"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Compact and very well made unit, but a little small could be a bit larger. to make it easier to handle for old fingers and hands"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish product
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By birder
From:Lancs
"We returned it within an hour for a refund.
We could not stand the flickering screen
We had wanted to replace our older thesaurus as the hinge on the lid had broken.
The newer model had more features. However, it is no good if you cannot stand looking at a flickering screen.
We decided to stick the older machine together with sticking tape and keep using that one.
If you buy this model, I suggest that you check it immediately you leave the store. It saves the return trip to return it for a refund..
Unimpressed!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
""Very good
easy yo use
lots of things can do with it - eg. converter etc.
good games
does not have some words in the thesaurus although it does have them in the spelchecker."
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Had this model for years and it finally threw it's hand in. Bought a Collins more expensive one and it was hopeless. So many day to day words not in it. Found this at Argos for great price and it's like having an old friend back. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jay b
From:Wolverhampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A compact and very well made unit better than my previous Collins unit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By KD
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This was for a replacement for the same machine bought 15years ago and it is still the best we could find. The price from Argos was almost half than a well known high street shop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CROSSWORD LOVER?
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By sheshe
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"If you do Cryptic crosswords regularly as I do then you MUST buy this item.
I had the identical item many years ago and use it daily. It finally died and so I bought a replacement at Argos - where else?
Simply couldn't live without it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Katytate
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This helps me cheat on the crosswords, great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electronic Thesaurus
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By urburr
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very useful for completing crosswords. Purchased as a Christmas present for my wife and she finds it great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By IMPISHDAVE
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Xmas gift used a lot instead of dictionary"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use,would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful device
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great for doing crosswords and finding anagram solutions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good vale
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Alby
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent value,if a bit fiddly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seems ok
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By joan
From:vale of glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought as a gift for my mum, she has used the same type for the last 10 years but needed a new one going well so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Item
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By kenyagirlpam
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the 2nd on of these I've bought. The 1st one lasted about 5 years and was constantly in use. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in words and numbers and specially to Crossword fanatics like myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful for crossword addicts
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Kitten
From:Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have had one of these for about 10 years and love to use it when stuck on a crossword clue. Very good for anagrams and for when you can't complete a word. Thesaurus is not always helpful though. The screen failed recently and I did not consider replacing with anything different.The one I have just bought is exactly the same as my original. Why get something different when completely happy with what you had? Glad to see it is still being made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crossword/Anagram Solver
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Big Richy
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product has been a considerable improvement on the previous equipment that I had to complete many puzzles. It has other functions that help and does make life and old age less complicated."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER-2100 Electronic Concise Oxford Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By ken
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was the second of these units purchased - excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>