Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.

Improve your spelling and vocabulary with the Seiko ER-6100 Electronic Concise Oxford Dictionary/Thesaurus. Bursting full of words and synonyms, this compact device includes a crossword, anagram and abbreviation solver making it a must have for all puzzle fans.Dictionary:130000 words.4000000 synonyms.9 word games.Crossword solver:Crossword solver.Anagram solver.Abbreviation solver.Spellchecker:130000 word spellchecker.General information:Calculator and converter.4 line, 2 text sizes display.Batteries required 2 x CR2032 (included).EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012789407432.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 of 34100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Review 1 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Brought for my Mother to replace the one she's had for over five years (the screens gone blank) she uses it daily to help with the crossword, good value and easy to use with a clear and bright screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This edition of the dictionary/thesaurus is better than ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, value for money
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Did a lot of research before buying this, had an old one that had finally given up on me! Didn't take long to adapt to all the excellent features this has. Well worth investing in this one, don' t buy a cheaper version. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" My last one was stolen so I am thrilled to have replaced it with this wonderful electronic Dictionary and Thesaurus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" very handy and so easy to use..so fun to have "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electronic Dictionary.
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This product replaced one I had had for years. Everyone should have one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product, BUT I haven't booght one from you
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:WEST SUSSEX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My recent purchase from you was a mattress topper "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most essential!
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By dreadhead
From:lewisham
" if your looking to improve your vocabulary or outsmart your friends with a flowery language, then this is an absolute must buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thesaurus
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By rosebud
From:Denbighshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A great Christmas gift for hubby, my brain is not so taxed now. Seriously, a very useful word tool. Easy to use.
I am so pleased with this item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I needed
Posted17 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This was purchased to replace an old electronic Dictionary and Thesaurus and it solves much quicker that the old one and covers all variations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly brilliant Gizmo
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By WillieMalc
From:west Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this as a present for my wife. She had already said she didn't want one. It turns out she thinks its wonderful. It can do so many different things and is proving very useful. When we received it, it was a lot smaller than I had imagined but this is actually one of its best features. So easy to use. Dictionary, Thesaurus, Spelling,Word games, Spellchecker and Crossword solver, we are delighted with it. Highly reccomended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seiko ER-6100
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bad speller
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" English is my second language, so it is handy to keep when I need it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quiet Time
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my husband (who mutters a lot at dictionaries.) I now have a quiet time when he is using this! Very informative. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ann*
From:Cheshire, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My husband is one of the worst people to buy for. Whenever I ask him what he would like for Xmas/Birthday, he always says that he doesn't need anything. So, as he's always doing crossword puzzles, I bought him this. He uses it every single day!! He loves it. One satisfied Hubby. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jay
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" top item, great games full of info, superb! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff for teaching kids
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Jamuna
From:Wallington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought for my son, he is 7 years old. When he doing his homework he can easily find the words and its meaning rather than using a dictionary book, which is heavy and my 2 years old daughter try to tear the pages. So its easy to use and space saving on the study table.
Good luck for the parents who is thinking to buy for their kids.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what I wanted
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Edwin
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to use. Produces good results which are easy to read "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for purpose
Posted05 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Replaced the same which gave up the ghost after many years of service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portable Dictionary
Posted22 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a really useful and powerful pocket dictionary. The display is not the best by today's standard, but there are four lines of text and scroll facility which allows you to read full definitions of words. The addition of spell checker, thesaurus and calculator add to the usefulness of this very handy reference device. The traditional Oxford Dictionary cover gives it a quality look. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER-6100 Concise Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seiko ER-6100 Electronic Concise Oxford Dictionary
Posted20 August 2011
Customer avatar
By LesleyA15
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Replacing a previous version but this one is just as good and even faster. Also impressed with the click and reserve facility at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>