Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.

The Argos Value Range A4 Laminator is a compact and incredibly easy to use gadget that is perfect for the home office. Laminating is an excellent way to preserve and protect important documents or simply use it to add a subtle professional finish to your work.Suitable for laminating up to A4 documents.Maximum pouch thickness 80 microns.Heat-up time 5 minutes.Lamination speed 23cm per minute.Hot and cold lamination.Suitable for laminating photos.General information:Size H6.6, W35.8, D12cm.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 262 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
18
172 of 18891%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Newcastle upon tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This little Laminator will do 95% of the jobs that you need doing eg documents , certificates etc .well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Got this to laminate the children's certificates and other bits, really pleased with it. Its a good product at a good price, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money!
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Glasgow
" Quick and easy to use! Definately a good purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item but!
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Traveller
From:South Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" While this is a superb item for the price, a word of caution as it only uses 75 Micron 'Pouches' as stated in the Instructions.
If you have however not read this and get a thicker box of 'Pouches' you stand the chance of jamming the machine up or not making a good seal around the 'Pouch' as the heat cannot seal the two faces. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pay a bit extra .. Do not bother
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Welsh lady
From:West Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I read the reviews but thought I would give this item a try..
I returned it to the store and paid a bit extra for another make...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" For the price, this is excellent value for money. It doesn't need the cardboard wallet, so you can laminate using the laminating pockets alone.
As the pocket rolled through, and out the other side, it caught a few times on the exit, therefore rucking up the lamination a little (as it was still warm).
Overall, this is an excellent laminator.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted30 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Milton Keynes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent value for money, great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a disappointment!
Posted25 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I got this product, and the first time i used it, it worked really well. The second time it chewd up my document and now works wth lines all through the lamination. It will be going back. I will try a replacement in the hope i jst got a dodgy one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By lea
From:derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" i love this machine i have laminated anything i can. i made the kids some great dinner mats with thier favourite characters on which i can update as they get older. great piece of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value laminator
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By jaffacake
From:caerphilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great size, easy to store
doesn't take too long to heat up either
cheap and does the job :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
heap but not cheerful!
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I new it was a risk at such a low price but will be taking mine back this weekend. After waiting for it to heat up the laminate sleeve got swallowed by the machine and stuck. I managed to extract the first sheet and thinking I'd give it the benefit of the doubt tried a second time with exactly yth same result. You may get lucky and have one that works, you may get unlucky and have to take it back in that precious free time you have whilst your child is car sick on the way back to the store to get a better one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By jeannieNic
From:lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this. Really does the job and so compact. Speedy delivery! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Bluebell
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This does exactly what it says; laminates perfectly with no creases and doesn't chew up the paper. I have only used the hot laminating but gives an excellent result for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It is straight forward and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By berwickcapture
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wanted this to laminate stuff for the kids. Can't fault it so far. Easy to use, don't need a cardboard wallet or anything, just put your stuff in the plastic laminating sheet, pop it in the laminator and hey presto. Quick to heat up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Basingstoke
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does exactly what I want it do and is very easy to use. Takes a little while to warm up but this isn't really a problem. The only criticism I would have would be in the Argos description - the machine needs laminating pouches (not supplied as you would expect given its price) - this isn't mentioned in the description, certainly not the on-line description. Otherwise, very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase, great price!
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By DeeDee
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and quick to warm up, does exactly what it should for a good price. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Hippygirl
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" For what we want it for it is great and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Terri
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range A4 Laminator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total value for money
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" As alway Argos comes up trumps on time every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>