Top-rated product

Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>12 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts staples, credit cards, paperclips. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 4. </li><li>Safety lock feature. </li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D17.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 043859640546. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.104 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 450 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
169
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
14
1 Star
29
330 of 37688%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very good shredder
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i was very pleased with this shredder. i love the design, although the bin could do with being a bit bigger. but overall it done my shredding quckly and not much noise either so it was a bonus :-) i have already recommended this shredder as it is not to badly priced either... perfect for me and doesnt take up much room either 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tangled Teeth
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am having to untangle the teeth of this shredder constantly and sometimes it stops completely until I have withdrawn the paper using a crochet hook and tweezers.
It is doing the job but it's hard work keeping it clear.
Wouldn't recommend, I'm sure there must be better ones out there. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice shredder to replace broken one, nice and quiet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We bought this shredder just to do our unwanted receipts and letters - excellent product and Yes we would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West midlands u.k
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product is what is said about.compact and convienient would recommend to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:airdrie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GOOD PRICE AND GOOD PRODUCT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance good
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this model as we owned one previously and had good service from it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Altrincham, Altrincham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab great no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice
Posted18 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good shredder, just a bit too noisy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no plastic
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really good except it doesn't cope with plastic envelope lining. lots of envelopes have plastic or fibres. be really careful about this and the machine is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An extra present
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After Christmas my shredder broke down so straight away I had to go and get get another one A power shred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with lock you see my wife is lost. Without one it's like having a washing break down I have to get one that.fast,but I am glad I did she is dead chuffed with it works like a dream plus it keeps the Wife happy so I,m happy well done Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine. Very reliable.
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had this shredder for a while. So reliable and cute looking. The shredder is discreet with curved edges. The paper bin holds a lot of paper which is out of sight - fit for domestic settings. This recent purchase of the same model was for a family member - for the price I didn't see anything better.
Very good safety features which are three-fold: it must be switched to on to "1" or "R", unlocked, and the cover must be properly fitted to the base/bin in order to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent budget shtedder
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Can't complain for the price of it. It's much quieter than our previous shedder. Goes through a couple of sheets at a time without problem. Does slow beyond that so wouldn't recommend if you need to shred a volume of paper regularly as I don't think it'll be up to it.
Would recommend using oiled sheets to lengthen the lifespan of the shredder. I would have thought Argos would have sold these too? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am very pleased with this product, it is smart and shreds nice and small. There is not much noise and it is suitable for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great crosscut shredder
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Second one I've bought. Need I say more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buy a better one
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath - Avon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Used this item for less than a week before it jammed up and stopped working completely. Been trying to clear it for 2 weeks now and am about to return to Argos.
Spend more money and get a better one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is replacement for my previous shredder which was the same make and model I had for 20 years,and being self employed for 13 years it had a lot of use so would definitely recommend the new one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellowes Powershed P35C
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good performing and compact shredder. Ideal for the home for shredding the small volume of personal information that can give away details that we don't want in the wrong hands. Attractive enough to sit in a corner or under the desk. If I was a teenager I would tick the like box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A nice little.shredder thats lightweight and does the job. Only used it a couple of times so no complaints apart.from its quite noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>