Top-rated product

Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>12 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts staples, credit cards, paperclips. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 4. </li><li>Safety lock feature. </li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D17.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 043859640546. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.066 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 394 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
148
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
14
1 Star
28
278 of 32087%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Review 1 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bearsden
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good shredder, quick and quiet. Recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fellows shredder
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with purchase compact and attractive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid product
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works a dream. Very sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for home use
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have had many shredders over the years including ones for work. Since retiring I don't need so much capacity. My last home shredder was a Bush model from Argos. Reasonable and worked OK for 3 years. However, it has now died. This one, though slightly smaller capacity is ideal being quieter and quicker. If you don't need to use it for more than a couple of minutes at a time or need to empty it more than once a week it should suit most home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very disappointed, stopped within a couple of minutes of first use and never worked again, had to return and exchanged for a different shredder. Was told in shop that there was paper stuck in it, but hey ho its a paper shredder expected better service from this product. Bought a new pro action shredder and it's great !!!!!!!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dose the job
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hornchurch London uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has a good size bin an cuts paper well in no time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FELLOWES SHREDDER
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job well. Storage bucket should be stronger, as the motor unit is quite heavy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshrie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I had to take the first one back because it stopped working. I shredded probably about 400 sheets of paper - about 8 at a time. It overheated and broke. Argos exchanged it and I got the same model. I would recommend you don't have a shredding 'stint' as it does get hot and then jams. Just a few at a time for 10 minutes and then leave it to rest! The box fills very quickly and there is no see through bit so you have to keep checking - leaving it full is probably another reason for it jamming. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product is excellent
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wembley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does the job perfectly with added safety feature makes it exceptional and safe to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works very well and crosscuts as well well worth owning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justs eats the paper !! Well done
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good Shredder, only problem, storage volume is a lot smaller than my previous model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreme Shredder
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Shredder does Exactly what it says on the Tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely wonderful. Am moving so had several trees' worth of paper to shred - it did all without a grumble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good shredder however you can only shred for about 20 mins before it stops to cool down.Needs oiling after every use but no oil supplied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Overall a good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this produce is fantastic be cause of it shredder safety lock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Complete privacy every thing is cut small "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good item does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it does what it says also safety cut off
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with this item it's fast, not to noisy and it has a reverse button also safety button to keep any little hands and fingers safe. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>