Top-rated product

Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>12 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts staples, credit cards, paperclips. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 4. </li><li>Safety lock feature. </li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D17.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 043859640546. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.063 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 378 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
141
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
13
1 Star
27
264 of 30487%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Review 1 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By Blossom
From:Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this produce is fantastic be cause of it shredder safety lock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mel70
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Complete privacy every thing is cut small "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By billy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good item does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it does what it says also safety cut off
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tasha 1960
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with this item it's fast, not to noisy and it has a reverse button also safety button to keep any little hands and fingers safe. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good tool
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By TJ
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Smart looking shredder, works well, good cutting rate and reasonable noise level. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fellowes powershredp35c crosscut shredder
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By GRAHAM
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product,does everything as described,well worth it and well happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Owned before and happy with for price
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Boss
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" So much choice for shredders. Have owned this before and happy with it. Only one little irritation - if you have a lot to shred it will start to over-heat and you have to wait for it to cool down before continuing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fellowes 345C Powershred
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Rubbish! Took it back four hours later due to poor performance and countless time wasting paper jams due to a poor motor overheating and sheer annoyance!
Argos were very professional and I replaced with the Pro-action 10-sheet shredder, have had no problems and no jams!
I would recommend to a friend if looking for one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shredder
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By dimple
From:Congleton, Congleton, Cheshire East
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased so far, being used for light household shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very cost effective shredder
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By bigd70
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Only suitable for light domestic use. The cutout safety feature is very useful as it stops you overloading the motor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good shredder
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By 9 o'clocker
From:Bolton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The P35C cross-cut shredder performs well and is easy to use. . It is compact, but has good storage volume for home use. Should be oild regularly, so be sure to purchase lubricating oil of the correct type. A bit of searching on Google should enable you to get the correct oil at a reasonable price as it varied widely even for the same material. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I only used twice for a short period of time and the paper got stuck. I returned it yesterday. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Buckey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a quick replacement for our office shredder, and so glad we bought it.
Fast, multi pages and a lot quieter than the old one.
Recommend this to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kagsy
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had I known that this shredder would only run for TWO minutes before needing a THIRTY minute cooling off period I wouldn't have touched it with a barge pole. It cannot cope with more than one sheet of paper at a time, and therefore you cannot shred many sheets in your TWO minute window. Absolutely useless! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powershred p35c,fellowesctross cuttercwith safety
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By DOLLY
From:Earl Shilton, Leicester, Leicestershire LE9, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellents product,efficient and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good shredder
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarahwish
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works really well, like the cross cut feature, reasonably quiet, a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bramble
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Turtle21
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted to get a shredder for ages. This one is the perfect size and does exactly what I needed it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice little machine
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By anji282
From:Pontyclun, Pontyclun, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF72, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little machine ideal for light houeshold shredding. Does not like being overworked but does its job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for family shredding
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Princess Cinderella
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very efficient machine for money, for day to day family shredding "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>