Top-rated product

Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>12 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples, credit cards paperclips.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 4.</li><li>Safety lock feature.</li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D20.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 043859640546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.014 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 289 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
22
184 of 21586%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Review 1 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!!
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cherrydrop
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good value for what you a paying
Looks smart, and a good size too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needed a good value shredder
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fearless
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Found the machine on Which report, so they think it's good.
Also found shopping at Argus so easy. Need to check them out more
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the home
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it says on the box, ideal for the home"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nipar47
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We like the separate switch to turn it off. You have to position the unit correctly on top of the bin or it fails to start. Really pleased with the performance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed in shredder
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Matron
From:wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this shredder to replace current one, shreds we'll,although the shredder gets hot pretty quickly after shredding for about 10 minutes,also the collection box needs emptying quite often as it is quite small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK ish/ too early to evaluate
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nnn
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"as with most argos purchases you dont get to see it till youve bought the item,i was pretty dissapointed with the size especially the bin ;with shredders i have bought before they have not eg lived up to advertised standard ie struggle to shred 3-4 pages a time this struggles at 3 +pieces,dont know how long it will last just being honest cheers"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fellows p35c shredder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiggertwo
From:Gloucester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good shredder. Does exactly what it should do. The only grumble I have is the waste box could be bigger but still good value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excellent buy..
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Reserving item was problem free and service at Argos Orpington was pretty good. Cannot fault the item - it is first rate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By suebedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product easy to use neat & tidy look good for home use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fellows poweershred
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria 56
From:Lanarkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Compact shredder ideal for home use, robust and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Smithy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First class shredder for the price paid. Best one I have had, but by no means the dearest! Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Sth Glam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just replaced my shredder with Powershred P35C it does what it says, not a lot to say about it otherwise haven't had it long enough as my old one packed up.
It has a lot of features I haven't tried out yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a reasonable job
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geronimo
From:Stockport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"For the money this shredder does the job very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only for limited use
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Overheated after 2 mins of use so had to return it. Probably ok if you only want to shred the odd letter here and there"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sturdy,good looking piece of equipment, as yet,no problems at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's supposed to!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rorylion
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This shredder does what it is supposed to do. It is only for occasional use, which is what I want it for, so suits my purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellows Powershredder
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chicko
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this when my last one stopped working, and found it a lot better than the one it replaced. The settings on it are far superior to the last one and, so far, have found no faults. It is oiled after each emptying of the large basket and, I hope, it will give me many years of service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Somerset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Shreads paper nice & easy so does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for home use
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By plogsy
From:Co Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very pleased with the performance of the shredder ideal for light home use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good home shredder
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple and effective. Good safety features.
Does what it says on the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>