Top-rated product

Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>12 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts staples, credit cards, paperclips. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 4. </li><li>Safety lock feature. </li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D17.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 043859640546. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(492 reviews) 456
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 492 reviews
5 Stars
209
4 Stars
196
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
15
1 Star
32
366 of 41888%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine for personal use
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for home, to shred personal/confidential stuff - it isn't megafast, and it whines a bit, but it does the job - wouldn't recommend it for lots of papers or business use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Faulty machine ave changed 2 times in one day "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and workable
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Our decent shredder has yet to be found after a house move, so until it can be located, we wanted a stopgap.
This shredder is fine for small quantities of paper, and has only a small capacity for shredded paper, so as long as there is not a great deal to be processed at a time, it is more than adequate. For larger quantities, and over a longer period of shredding, something with a bit more poke might he worth having.
I'm happy to recommend it with the caveats though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a pleasure it is to have my own shredder again after using a shared one in an office.
This shredder is nice, sleek, below average for noise and a good size storage bin. For the price, I think it's great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good machine, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Having only used the shredder a few times so far, it copes well with what I have fed into it, but I tend not to overload the machine in the hope it will give me many years of service. I have also purchased some of the Fellowes oil to hopefully extend its life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job well
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Richmond Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Price is reasonable for the job it does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As long as you don't run this shredder for more than 2 - 3 minutes at one stretch, it will cope with an average work load, before it overheats and stops. It will restart after cooling but that can be time consuming. if you want a shredder that will cope with larger volumes, this is not the one for you but for day to day use of a small quantity of paper, it is perfect. Neat and efficient, it cross shreds which is great for disposal of personal documents. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is very compact
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good Shredder. Good storage capacity. Fairly noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cross Cut Shredder
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Fellowes Shredder is ideal for the home. It is powerful enough to deal efficiently with confidential papers and the capacity ensures that it can be used without having to empty it after every session. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact but very powerful
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" shredder feels good quality and is very quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get what you pay for!
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pros - It does the job
Cons - The shredded paper storage compartment (bucket) is flimsy and not solid plastic whilst the top is solid and heavy. It can be quite difficult to sit the solid top on the flimsy bottom and the shredder will not work unless seated properly.
As stated - It does the job for our personal items but wish I had invested in a more expensive model.
Not recommended for anyone with limited mobility in their hands. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
credit card shredder is a great feature
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dalton-in-Furness, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" love this little black shredder, a little noisy but quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice medium shredder
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very neat and easy to use. I use it about once a week to deal with surplus paperwork. Don't get carried away and do over five sheets of paper at once! It advises against that for very good reason! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this shredder for my parents who have little to shred but this machine is more than capable for their purpose. It appears reasonably quick a little noisy but aren't they all. All in all just what you would expect for a relatively cheap shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm in bits!
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Welwyn, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great little worker and does what it says. I especially like the design of the top which allows you to lift it off really easily. I used the bag it came in to line the bin which makes emptying a doddle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this as a home use item. Works well with no issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for a good price
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good and reliable. Well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Theo product is fine if you only have a few things to shred at a time, otherwise it overheats quickly and it takes 20 minutes to cool down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value must remember though not to over work it otherwise it will stop until it cools down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>