Top-rated product

Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>12 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples, credit cards paperclips.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 4.</li><li>Safety lock feature.</li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D20.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 043859640546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.003 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 284 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
107
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
22
180 of 21086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Review 1 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK ish/ too early to evaluate
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nnn
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"as with most argos purchases you dont get to see it till youve bought the item,i was pretty dissapointed with the size especially the bin ;with shredders i have bought before they have not eg lived up to advertised standard ie struggle to shred 3-4 pages a time this struggles at 3 +pieces,dont know how long it will last just being honest cheers"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fellows p35c shredder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiggertwo
From:Gloucester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good shredder. Does exactly what it should do. The only grumble I have is the waste box could be bigger but still good value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excellent buy..
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Reserving item was problem free and service at Argos Orpington was pretty good. Cannot fault the item - it is first rate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By suebedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product easy to use neat & tidy look good for home use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fellows poweershred
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria 56
From:Lanarkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Compact shredder ideal for home use, robust and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Smithy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First class shredder for the price paid. Best one I have had, but by no means the dearest! Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Sth Glam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just replaced my shredder with Powershred P35C it does what it says, not a lot to say about it otherwise haven't had it long enough as my old one packed up.
It has a lot of features I haven't tried out yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a reasonable job
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geronimo
From:Stockport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"For the money this shredder does the job very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only for limited use
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Overheated after 2 mins of use so had to return it. Probably ok if you only want to shred the odd letter here and there"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sturdy,good looking piece of equipment, as yet,no problems at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's supposed to!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rorylion
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This shredder does what it is supposed to do. It is only for occasional use, which is what I want it for, so suits my purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellows Powershredder
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chicko
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this when my last one stopped working, and found it a lot better than the one it replaced. The settings on it are far superior to the last one and, so far, have found no faults. It is oiled after each emptying of the large basket and, I hope, it will give me many years of service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Somerset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Shreads paper nice & easy so does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for home use
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By plogsy
From:Co Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very pleased with the performance of the shredder ideal for light home use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good home shredder
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple and effective. Good safety features.
Does what it says on the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent compact home shredder
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Judy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This has a smaller capacity paper receptacle than my previous one but that is the only slight drawback . It is very tough , has a much more robust set of teeth which will do more than one sheet at a time as well as bank or store cards . It will even ignore paper clips and is very quiet compared to some others . It has a handy lock switch to discourage any experiments by the younger generation and I am very happy with the purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Croydonblue
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Struggles with 2 pages when shredding - frequently jams - not impressed at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
afaellowes paper shredder.
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hagie
From:Down.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy shopping, good value, plus the day i purchased the item a further £5.00 was deducted from the original price, which in its self, was very reasonable. for value, and customer satisfaction Argos is hard to beat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is the second one that i brought both are no
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sharon
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this is the second one that i brought both are now never of them do not work and my money is wasted"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good product
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:tyne & wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good & easy to use & store. does tend to overheat very quickly but does not take long to resume operating"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>