Top-rated product

Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>12 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts staples, credit cards, paperclips. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 4. </li><li>Safety lock feature. </li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D17.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 043859640546. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 480 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
189
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
15
1 Star
32
356 of 40688%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
credit card shredder is a great feature
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dalton-in-Furness, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" love this little black shredder, a little noisy but quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice medium shredder
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very neat and easy to use. I use it about once a week to deal with surplus paperwork. Don't get carried away and do over five sheets of paper at once! It advises against that for very good reason! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this shredder for my parents who have little to shred but this machine is more than capable for their purpose. It appears reasonably quick a little noisy but aren't they all. All in all just what you would expect for a relatively cheap shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm in bits!
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Welwyn, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great little worker and does what it says. I especially like the design of the top which allows you to lift it off really easily. I used the bag it came in to line the bin which makes emptying a doddle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this as a home use item. Works well with no issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for a good price
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good and reliable. Well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Theo product is fine if you only have a few things to shred at a time, otherwise it overheats quickly and it takes 20 minutes to cool down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value must remember though not to over work it otherwise it will stop until it cools down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Competent and cost effective "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient shredder
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement for a shredder that stopped working. This one is a lot noisier but is short lived. Shreds efficiently, is compact and a nice size for home use.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very quiet and holds loads "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shredder
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm delighted with this shredder, great make, price and design with the bonus of shredding credit cards! Storage bin a little small but that is a pernickety point compared to all the plus points. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fair product. Only complaint is you can only shred for 2 minutes at a time. So don't allow your shredding to build up, or you will have to wait for 20 minutes between jobs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paper Shredder
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The shredder worked for approximately five sheets. It then stopped and would only work in reverse mode. Would not recommend this item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellowes P35C 5 sheet shredder
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does what it says on the box well worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for domestic use
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This shredder is fine for home use. You get to fill the base twice before it switches off to cool. So fine for regular small amounts. A tad noisey but not too bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has great features
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It has 3 on buttons, 1 at the back. Plus it has an off on switch at the front you can lock it as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice stylish product
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has dealt with household volume of shredding easily. Seems to be a nice compact shredder.? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for occasional use
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Just the job for a home office or if just shredding household post. Looks smart but is a little loud - although most shredders are "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Jammed twice within the first hour of using. Shredded paper does not clear easily from blades. I had bought it because I had a lot of confidential paperwork to get rid of. I would not recommend this product to anyone who has a lot of work for it. it took me 2 days to get through about a 20cm pile of 80gms thickness per sheet of paper. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>