Top-rated product

Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>12 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples, credit cards paperclips.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 4.</li><li>Safety lock feature.</li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D20.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 043859640546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.023 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 302 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
115
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
10
1 Star
22
196 of 22886%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Review 1 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for light shredding
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By EileenC
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This works well for household shredding. It states not to be used for more than 2 minutes continuous use. If you do a lot of shredding in 1 session, you would need a more robust one. This one is fine for me. I like the fact it "locks" to stop inquisitive little ones, trying it out!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By villa man
Age:65 or over
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"a good basic shredder suitable for home use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
versatile shredder
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good capacity shredder which works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent shredder
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jospe
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product does exactly what I needed. I am obviously very satisfied, and I could not have chosen better. The packaging was strong and more than adequate to protect the item in transit.
In use, the shredder is easy to set up , use, and empty. What more could anybody need
Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellowes powershred shredder
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By flower
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ideal for the purpose"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bazza
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For my personal needs,this machine meets my needs exactly. Much quieter than my previous shredder,would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor performance
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By fredex
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"for a big name shredder this is a disappointment."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Always hard to write a review when you have not used it that much but so far all is well. Certainly chops paper up 4 sheets at a time very well. Instructions recommend oiling the shredder so I have bought some Fellowes Oil. Suggest this is a good idea to maintain the equipment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I needed
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hubber
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Exactly what I needed, it shreds!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found the shredder excellent in every way.
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz86
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the second Fellowes Powershred that I have owned. I put too many papers through at a time on the previous one and jammed it up. I know it says it can take 6 pages - but they were thicker quality than usual - I cut it down to no more than three now. And I have followed the tip about using Fellowes oil to oil it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monster shredder!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MNicker52
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very powerful and ate through my shredding backlog in no time. Very sleek design too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal for small quantities
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By coldal
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This shredder will suit for getting rid of your name and address from envelopes, letterheads, labels etc but is a domestic product and will soon clog up if used for thicker items like plastic, cardboard or multiple paper quantities.
Safety cut off is effective so you can remove the cutter lid assembly to gain access to the bin receptacle without fear of getting your fingers sliced.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the price a good buy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By davy39
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"A bit noisy, but no complaints otherwise"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!!
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cherrydrop
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good value for what you a paying
Looks smart, and a good size too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needed a good value shredder
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fearless
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Found the machine on Which report, so they think it's good.
Also found shopping at Argus so easy. Need to check them out more
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the home
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it says on the box, ideal for the home"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nipar47
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We like the separate switch to turn it off. You have to position the unit correctly on top of the bin or it fails to start. Really pleased with the performance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed in shredder
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Matron
From:wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this shredder to replace current one, shreds we'll,although the shredder gets hot pretty quickly after shredding for about 10 minutes,also the collection box needs emptying quite often as it is quite small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK ish/ too early to evaluate
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nnn
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"as with most argos purchases you dont get to see it till youve bought the item,i was pretty dissapointed with the size especially the bin ;with shredders i have bought before they have not eg lived up to advertised standard ie struggle to shred 3-4 pages a time this struggles at 3 +pieces,dont know how long it will last just being honest cheers"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fellows p35c shredder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiggertwo
From:Gloucester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good shredder. Does exactly what it should do. The only grumble I have is the waste box could be bigger but still good value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>