Top-rated product

Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>12 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples, credit cards paperclips.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 4.</li><li>Safety lock feature.</li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D17.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 043859640546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.063 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 334 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
127
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
10
1 Star
23
227 of 26087%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Review 1 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its shreds lol.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lel
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" does exactually what it says , even credit cards "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fellows powershredder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By loopyloo
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent little machine just right for what i needed would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Daisy B
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is a good buy for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good shredder
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DavidJ
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" What can you say about this shredder? It is cheap but well made, working well, at a reasonable speed. It can be left on and ready to use between sessions but can only run for 2 minutes of continuous use at any one time - it has a timer/cutout to prevent over heating also the storage bin is small making it only suitable for domestic use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maisie
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice little shredder that does the job. A little noisy at the very end of the shredding though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent low cost branded shredder
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bobble
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had it for two weeks now and has performed as it says on the box. Would recommend for personal paper shredding "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is average but it does the job that I require it to do. I had the exact product before I bought this one, for a nuber of years. It was good but eventually got tired and very slow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a shredder
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark G
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a shredder, it performs this function quickly and easily, I have no issues with it at all and woulfd recommend this for home use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellows powershred
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By daisy
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small basket but ample for home use. It didn't cut into confetti size pieces as I thought it would but nevertheless it would be difficult for anyone to try and fit pieces together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for home use
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Yesim
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I like the safety button and the fact that it automatically cuts out after 2 minutes of use therefore avoiding overheating and burn out. It is perfect for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Shredder
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Adrian57
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had my last shredder a couple of years, but it play up by not shredder paper anymore. I think it was due to putting these address labels from various places which I kept getting in the post which must have mess my old shredder. But my new Fellowes shredder is a lot better as it as a better cut, and children's lock as well. So yes I am please's with this shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it should
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By abc
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for home use and it does the job perfectly. Saves a lot of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value.
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Co. Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and does the job needed, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powershredder
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:South Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very solid and substantial. Needs some time to understand the mechanism but well worth the time. Safety features are very good. Don't try too much paper in mechanism- it clogs up! A good piece of equipment for the home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well engineered
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bishbosh
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for the money I have already recommend to a friend who has also purchased one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but practical
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By supernanny
From:Co Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice looking shredder if a bit on the small side. Suits my home but if you do a lot of shredding then I would recommend buying the larger capacity. A little bit noisy but seems to work really well. Has good safety features. Looks nice and unobtrusive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good domestic use shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Haggis
From:LS29, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job perfectly for home use. Has a safety lock which is useful if children are in the home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fellows Shredder
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alf
From:Hereford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Have bought this for my Grandson for Christmas so can only
say it looks good and was very well packed .
5 Stars for packing and good service at counter.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good features especially the lock.
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, but can't run it for long as it cuts out which is probably a good thing as you won't burn out the motor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Little Product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sibbo
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For something small & compact, this Shredder is good for the home & Office, would recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>