Top-rated product

Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>12 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples, credit cards paperclips.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 4.</li><li>Safety lock feature.</li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D17.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 043859640546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
134
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
12
1 Star
24
245 of 28287%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Review 1 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for home shredding
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Midlander in dorset
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is just what I need for shredding documents at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Zena
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is really good and the pieces end up quite small. It soon over heats though so can only shred a bag full at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:North London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had a Fellowes Powershred for years. Always in constant use, but it finally gave up the ghost earlier this year, so I had no hesitation buying another one. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellowes Powershred P35C
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for one I had 8 years, before it packed up. If this one is as good, I shall be very satisfied. So far it is excellent and has great features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Gift for a Friend
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a gift for a friend. She is thoroughly pleased with it. If here turns out to be as long lived as mine, which is now at least 8 years old, the insurance policy will be a waste of money, as I have never had a problem with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Anttwon 06
From:Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Dose what it supposed to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Replacement
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By The Woods
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We bought this particular shredder to replace an identical one which we wore-out. Hopefully, it will perform equally as well and last as long as it's predecessor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value product works well no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficient and compact
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Neath Port Talbot
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It performs effectively, and meets all my requirements "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very effective shredder
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Erica
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good little shredder for low usage. However, you should be aware that it only operates for 2 minutes before shutting down in order to cool down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says!!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Satisfied
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simply does what it is supposed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fellowes Powershred P35C
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Val
From:West Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When I first started using this shredder paper stuck quite frequently and I had to clean paper out of "teeth". Because I only use it for the home I kept it but would advise other people to buy a bigger.shredder for volume and height. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mrs t
From:Wisbech, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Is a bit noisy when using but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shedder is brilliant
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Cambs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was purchased to replace a similar item which served me for many years. I would highly recommend IT to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Goods returned
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Perturbed
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The paper was not cross shredded, it did not cut up my credit card and I therefore returned the product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for home use
Posted07 February 2015
Customer avatar
By micky t
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much better than the cheap one I bought before. Does a good job on everyday correspondence, I can't comment on how well it works on a large amount of paperwork. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By willie
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this was just what I was looking for tried other shredders but not cutting the paper as small as I wanted it this cuts the paper exactly as small as I want it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sailor
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Changed item for Proaction Shredder, far better product
used to 2Hrs without overheating.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Honeyp
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It cuts out far too often and it only holds a small amount before it stops. Doesn't like thick or account/invoice paper. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fellowes shredder
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By wvc
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the second time of buying this shredder and ideal for a household of average size.The previous one lasted 5/6 yrs.and seized-up eventually-maybe we should have oiled it regularly.It is a little noisy but does the job we need it for.Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>