Top-rated product

Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>12 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts staples, credit cards, paperclips. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 4. </li><li>Safety lock feature. </li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D17.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 043859640546. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.079 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 467 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
179
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
15
1 Star
32
343 of 39387%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paper Shredder
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The shredder worked for approximately five sheets. It then stopped and would only work in reverse mode. Would not recommend this item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellowes P35C 5 sheet shredder
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does what it says on the box well worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for domestic use
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This shredder is fine for home use. You get to fill the base twice before it switches off to cool. So fine for regular small amounts. A tad noisey but not too bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has great features
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It has 3 on buttons, 1 at the back. Plus it has an off on switch at the front you can lock it as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice stylish product
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has dealt with household volume of shredding easily. Seems to be a nice compact shredder.? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for occasional use
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Just the job for a home office or if just shredding household post. Looks smart but is a little loud - although most shredders are "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Jammed twice within the first hour of using. Shredded paper does not clear easily from blades. I had bought it because I had a lot of confidential paperwork to get rid of. I would not recommend this product to anyone who has a lot of work for it. it took me 2 days to get through about a 20cm pile of 80gms thickness per sheet of paper. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommendation
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought on behalf of a friend as I have been so pleased with my own shredder.
It works well for the home but might struggle a little with larger volumes of paper.
The bin is large enough for home purposes and easy to empty into a bag for disposal. Best to deal with sheets singly.Easy to store away.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackburn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent products its really useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great household shredder with useful timeout feature which ensures that you don't end up over using it. I had a large amount of items that needed shredding so it took me a few sessions to get it all done. I also had to oil the teeth each time I emptied it just in case, but this has kept it working perfectly. Like most shredders you can fill to capacity quite quickly and have to free some build up of paper or whatever from the teeth every now and again but in my experience that's nothing unusual. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good at all
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I was not impressed with this shedder .I spent more time waiting for it to cool down took it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShredderGood value
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value at the price paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
basic home shredder
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it should .But collecting basket could be a bit larger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Took it back bought different one it was rubbish "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shedder
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stevenage
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good item and got on scale does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder or blocker?
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Poole
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's supposed to be a 5-sheet shredder but I wouldn't try more than two at a time. I spent most of the time with the tweezers trying to unblock it. Apart from that - fine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Efficient shredder. Does what it says and suits the purpose. Large capacity bin. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very good shredder
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i was very pleased with this shredder. i love the design, although the bin could do with being a bit bigger. but overall it done my shredding quckly and not much noise either so it was a bonus :-) i have already recommended this shredder as it is not to badly priced either... perfect for me and doesnt take up much room either 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tangled Teeth
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am having to untangle the teeth of this shredder constantly and sometimes it stops completely until I have withdrawn the paper using a crochet hook and tweezers.
It is doing the job but it's hard work keeping it clear.
Wouldn't recommend, I'm sure there must be better ones out there. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice shredder to replace broken one, nice and quiet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>