Top-rated product

Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm. </li><li>12 litre waste basket. </li><li>Accepts staples, credit cards, paperclips. </li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces. </li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute. </li><li>Auto start/stop. </li><li>Reverse function. </li><li>DIN level 4. </li><li>Safety lock feature. </li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D17.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 043859640546. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.086 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(487 reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 487 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
194
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
15
1 Star
32
362 of 41388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Having only used the shredder a few times so far, it copes well with what I have fed into it, but I tend not to overload the machine in the hope it will give me many years of service. I have also purchased some of the Fellowes oil to hopefully extend its life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job well
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Richmond Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Price is reasonable for the job it does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As long as you don't run this shredder for more than 2 - 3 minutes at one stretch, it will cope with an average work load, before it overheats and stops. It will restart after cooling but that can be time consuming. if you want a shredder that will cope with larger volumes, this is not the one for you but for day to day use of a small quantity of paper, it is perfect. Neat and efficient, it cross shreds which is great for disposal of personal documents. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is very compact
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good Shredder. Good storage capacity. Fairly noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cross Cut Shredder
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Fellowes Shredder is ideal for the home. It is powerful enough to deal efficiently with confidential papers and the capacity ensures that it can be used without having to empty it after every session. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact but very powerful
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" shredder feels good quality and is very quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get what you pay for!
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pros - It does the job
Cons - The shredded paper storage compartment (bucket) is flimsy and not solid plastic whilst the top is solid and heavy. It can be quite difficult to sit the solid top on the flimsy bottom and the shredder will not work unless seated properly.
As stated - It does the job for our personal items but wish I had invested in a more expensive model.
Not recommended for anyone with limited mobility in their hands. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
credit card shredder is a great feature
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dalton-in-Furness, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" love this little black shredder, a little noisy but quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice medium shredder
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very neat and easy to use. I use it about once a week to deal with surplus paperwork. Don't get carried away and do over five sheets of paper at once! It advises against that for very good reason! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this shredder for my parents who have little to shred but this machine is more than capable for their purpose. It appears reasonably quick a little noisy but aren't they all. All in all just what you would expect for a relatively cheap shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm in bits!
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Welwyn, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great little worker and does what it says. I especially like the design of the top which allows you to lift it off really easily. I used the bag it came in to line the bin which makes emptying a doddle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this as a home use item. Works well with no issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for a good price
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good and reliable. Well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Theo product is fine if you only have a few things to shred at a time, otherwise it overheats quickly and it takes 20 minutes to cool down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value must remember though not to over work it otherwise it will stop until it cools down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Competent and cost effective "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient shredder
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement for a shredder that stopped working. This one is a lot noisier but is short lived. Shreds efficiently, is compact and a nice size for home use.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very quiet and holds loads "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shredder
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm delighted with this shredder, great make, price and design with the bonus of shredding credit cards! Storage bin a little small but that is a pernickety point compared to all the plus points. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes P35C 5 sheet 12 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fair product. Only complaint is you can only shred for 2 minutes at a time. So don't allow your shredding to build up, or you will have to wait for 20 minutes between jobs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>