Top-rated product

Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock

<p>Protect your family against identity fraud with the Fellowes Powershred P-35c. This space-saving, cross-cut paper shredder is great for personal, occasional home use and comes with Fellowes Safety Lock feature to prevent accidental activation; ideal if young children are around. It features a 12L bin with lift off head for easy emptying.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>12 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples, credit cards paperclips.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 40mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 1.8m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 4.</li><li>Safety lock feature.</li><li>Size H30, W32.7, D20.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 043859640546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.029 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 315 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
10
1 Star
23
208 of 24186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Review 1 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Little Product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sibbo
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For something small & compact, this Shredder is good for the home & Office, would recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit disappointed
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Although description is given as powerful in reality (as box says) it's only for light use. Max shredding time approx 2 mins before it cuts out and needs a good 10 mins rest before start up Haven't tried feeding 5 sheets as 'sensor' has a problem with 2 and reluctant to try staples/credit cards. Fine for shredding a few sheets as required but dont sit down to do a significant amount - you'll be frustrated! My old cheaper machine gave many years good service! Time will tell for this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shreder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By roland
From:shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent machine completes the job great .
most highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellows Shredder
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By JFP
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Very quiet, shreds very well. Collection box a little small but otherwise a great piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By wogsters
From:wigan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By hipey
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"OK for light use fine for home"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jud7
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jud7
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good size shredder, would recommend buying the oil as well.
suitable for home or small business.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last - the shredder I've been looking for!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Babsw
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent buy. After buying cheaper ones which didnt't last and were.noisy for years I decided to go for a make I knew which was only a bit more expensive. I am so pleased with it. It has a bigger container, is quieter and quicker than any others I have owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to the job
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JG
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Noisy, becomes very hot, unable to manage more than 2 sheets at a time. I returned this item and exchanged it for a different shredder that is better able to cope. The new model is much quieter and more efficient"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder Fellowes Powershred P36C
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Muggies
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Functional and good quality and value for money.
Neat design and appearance in study.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By geegee
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ruined my existing shredder, so chose this one. Am very pleased I did."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for light shredding
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By EileenC
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This works well for household shredding. It states not to be used for more than 2 minutes continuous use. If you do a lot of shredding in 1 session, you would need a more robust one. This one is fine for me. I like the fact it "locks" to stop inquisitive little ones, trying it out!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By villa man
Age:65 or over
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"a good basic shredder suitable for home use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
versatile shredder
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good capacity shredder which works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent shredder
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jospe
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product does exactly what I needed. I am obviously very satisfied, and I could not have chosen better. The packaging was strong and more than adequate to protect the item in transit.
In use, the shredder is easy to set up , use, and empty. What more could anybody need
Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellowes powershred shredder
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By flower
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ideal for the purpose"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bazza
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For my personal needs,this machine meets my needs exactly. Much quieter than my previous shredder,would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor performance
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By fredex
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"for a big name shredder this is a disappointment."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Always hard to write a review when you have not used it that much but so far all is well. Certainly chops paper up 4 sheets at a time very well. Instructions recommend oiling the shredder so I have bought some Fellowes Oil. Suggest this is a good idea to maintain the equipment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes Powershred P35C Cross Cut Shredder with Safety Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I needed
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hubber
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Exactly what I needed, it shreds!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>