Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.

<p>The Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Shredder with Safe Sense technology is a dependable, safety-focused shredder designed for moderate home office use. It provides higher security shredding while the Safe Sense technology will automatically stop the shredder when touched making this easy to use compact device an ideal buy.</p><ul><li>Throat width 225mm.</li><li>22 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 9 sheets of A4 into 3.9 x 50mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3.6m per minute.</li><li>Auto start and reverse.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H40, W21.2, D36cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year machine and 5 year cutter guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0043859543243.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
65 of 7290%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Review 1 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What a beauty!
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Arthur
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"does what it says on the box. Happier now about the
security of cross cut shredding. My only doubt is you
have to switch off the power in order in order to separate the working section from shredding section - otherwise
perfect!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very easy to set up and run with, good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pig Toes
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Robust and heavy duty shredder. Works very well and handles severel sheets for shredding. Very pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent shredder. A clean cutter, able to do extended runs without overheating.
Far superior to my cheaper one from an anonymous manufacturer which was continually blocking up, worth paying more for a reliable shredder, e.g.Fellowes!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adequate home office shredder
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This time I went with a well known long time manufacturer of shredders etc.
Early days yet but in this case the Fellowes P-58Cs cross cut paper shredder appears fit for my needs with a better feed rate than my previous unit.
It does have a credit card shredder facility but thankfully not a CD/DVD slot which led to the early demise of my previous shredder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Glynis
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Appears more robust than previous shredder purchased.
Time will tell :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very quick and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fellows cross cut paper shredder
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By pam
From:west mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have bought this for my parents wedding anniversary, they are very pleased with it,easy to use they were very pleased I had bought the proper oil to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Waz
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We had lots to spread and it was brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder
Posted03 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Highlandcrofter
From:Sutherland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This shredder is a fantastic product. The shredder part is heavy but that I like as it feels solidly built. I've used it to shred loads of A4 documents during an annual spring clean and it has been faultless. Chops paper into narrow 50mm long pieces and have even chopped up old credit cards. It has a gauge on the on/off switch that indicates the maximum thickness of paper that can be feed into the cutters in one go. I personally am sympathetic to machinery and have only fed a maximum of 3 sheets at a time (although it will accept 9 sheets) to ensure that the motor is not stressed too much. The cutters require lubricating to ensure long life. The only down side is that the oil isn't supplied and ARGOS do not stock it but that was sorted following a quick visit to the web. The lube is essential. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and the service from ARGOS was second only to none."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not the easiest machine to use - but quite efficient.
There should be some way of knowing when it becomes overheated before it shuts itself off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Madonna
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The box is difficult to empty, with spills on the floor due to the odd opening at the front of box. No it will not do more than 1 sheet of good quality paper. I has stood up to some hard shredding, but overall disappointed, but had it on the sale."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Had it for approximately 2 weeks now and it has worked brilliantly. Instructions state that it should be oiled each time you empty the basket, it would be good if the shredder was supplied with some oil to start you off. I didn't know this so had to order oil separately so didn't use the shredder after the 1st fill until I had received the oil.Have filled 4 rubbish sacks and no problems. Pieces aren't as small as I expected. It's not as noisy as my last fellows shredder which died after 10 years of use. Hopefully this one will last as long!!! Must remember not to over fill the basket or you will make a mess when you empty it. Good price for a good quality products. No complaints so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By The Shredder
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great product and great service from Argos. Just a shame that Argos do not sell the oil for lubication.
Overall very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Tulip
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is an excellent shredder. All the features described in the description are accurate. Shredded 9 sheets with staples with no problems at all. Used the shredder for a considerable length of time and it did not cut out or overheat. Suitable for office or home use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By adrian
From:cambridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Much better than my previous Fellows shredder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
annoyingly poor purchase
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By twae
From:fife.
"initially shredder did what it claimed.but it already can only shred one sheet of paper at a time.very annoyed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says...
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Shaun
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"... but emptying the paper bin is slightly awkward and gets bits on the floor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well built but poor design.
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By JFTP
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I managed to destroy my old shredder by feeding it a CD so was on the lookout for one with a bit more power. This one certainly seems to have more power and feels very well built but still choked when I fed it a CD.
The paper basket has a sloping front so when you take the lid off, all the shredded paper falls on your floor.
It does shred very fast and can take 8 sheets at once with ease.
It also looks quite nice but has an annoying amber led on top that flashes for no reason at all.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes P-58CS Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best shredder we've had!
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is so easy to use and holds a lot Of paper before you have to empty it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>