Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.

<p>The compact Fellowes P-48C with patented safety lock provides higher security shredding making it a perfect addition to your home office. A cross-cut model with added safety features and increased sheet capacity, it is ideal for occasional use in the home and will shred paper, credit cards and staples whilst having a useful capacity gauge to help prevent paper jams.</p><ul><li>Throat width 225mm.</li><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 3.9 x 50mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3.6m per minute.</li><li>Auto start and reverse.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H34.8, W35.6, D25.8cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year machine and 3 year cutter guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0043859543236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
117 of 12494%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Review 1 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fellowes Cross Cut shredder
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs Duggie
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Does whatever it said would do as well as paper takes staples and credit cards.
Its worth paying that little bit more
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The beast
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rani
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for personal home use as I never throw away my bills and statements. The shredder got through papers and cards with beast like appetite and noise to match. The bin has good capacity saving me having to empty it often. I only gave it four stars because when the bin got full there is no indicator reminding to empty and when I forgot to, the papers got jammed when shredding, as it couldnt move. I found the plastic shield quite deceptive, need to judge better when it's time to empty bin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product has great features
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By chris54
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"only one problem only takes 4 sheets at a time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut paper shredder
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By auldgit
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great shredder and well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great purchase
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By J
From:Solihull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black. I Bought this very impressive shredder from Argos and was wowed by what it did .It stopped when full something my old one never did when it broke 2 teeth from the cog. This one stops when full and lets you lift up the lid and pull the paper out off the roller and empty the box. and you can continue on. I definitely recommend buying one they are well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mally
From:Co Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"does exactly what it is supposed to do as long as you follow the instructions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By C3po
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Reasonable cutting very poor container weak sidewalls where the top sits dought if I would buy another one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lizi
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I read up on lots of different shredders and especially the reviews before I bought this shredder a couple of weeks ago, and although it states only for home use I had boxes of paperwork to shred and I emptied the boxes in no time. Previous shredder, a cheap model, was hopeless and I would have still been shredding today if it hadn't broken. I have already recommended this to a friend who is looking to replace her broken shredder. Thank you Fellowes for making this fantastic model and at a reasonable price too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it promised it does
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By muppet
From:London
"So far so good. Had it now for just over a week. It does an adequate job at shredding.Don't put CD/DVDs in though. It nearly did not get through it. Credit cards were crunched up just like that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy purchase
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By prinny
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Hubby doesn't like shopping so was happy that it was all done on-line and he only had to go to the shop and present his paperwork."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Product
Posted04 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dodgeroger
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The shredder is easy to use you just have to be careful to make sure the lid is on properly or it won't work. Wouldn't like to put in as many sheets as they recommend but two or three sheets a time works well. A bit noisy but you get used to it. It shreds well, good capacity and is easy to empty. All told it is a good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for the job
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
"Easy to use, quiet in operation, does just what it claims to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not the best thing we ever bought
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By dee
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this is supposed to be quiet but is anything but. It shoukd take 5 sheets but strugglews with 3 sheets of 80gsm paper. we resorted to using 1 sheet at a time. The reverse function s good dont like the way the paper bunches on the cutters though as it needs to be "cleaned " out often during use and you can feel the motor getting hot after about 10 sheets"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dodger
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin. Very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Corinne
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent Shredder good for shredding"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve M
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Sturdy but control;s are somewhat fussy - I don't need an on/off switch AND a lock AND a safety switch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FELLOWES SHREDDER-P 48C
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By PETER
From:CAMBRIDGESHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"VERY GOOD PRODUCT GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY NOTHING TO DISLIKE OPERATION IS STRAIGHTFORWARD AND SIMPLE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mummyb
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Does exactly what it says on the box - and it is safe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By DAISYROSE
From:United Kingdom Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is an excellent shredder and does the exact job we purchased it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes P-48C Cross Cut Paper Shredder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:n.ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very competitive internet price -shredder picked
up at the store the same day---job done!
no problems and excellent service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>