Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.

Prints 10 x 15cm up to A4 photos. Prints a 6 x 4in photo in 89 seconds. Prints photos with and without borders. Up to 15ppm colour print speed. Up to 31ppm mono print speed. Holds up to 120 pages. 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution. 4 Colour for lab quality photo prints and laser like text. 2 -line text LCD panel. Borderless photos up to A4 size . Scan photos and documents . Photocopy in black and white, and colour. Energy Star Compliant. High quality, low cost printing with individual ink cartridges. More value multipack available. 30 page automatic document feeder for easy copying and faxing. DURABrite Ultra pigment ink system for market leading flexibility and quality. Flatbed Scanner: 1200 x 2400dpi. 48-bit depth. Copier: Up to 9cpm colour, 31cpm mono copy speed. 25-400% enlargement and reduction. PC free copying. Fax: Fax speed - 33.6kbps. Fax speed dials (max) - 60 names & numbers plus 5 dedicated speed dials. Page memory - Up to 180 pages. Fax transmission speed - approx 3 sec/page. Software included: Epson Web-to-Page, Epson Easy Photo Print, ABBYY FineReader 6.0 Sprint Plus (PC), ABBYY FineReader 5.0 Sprint Plus (Mac), PageManager 8.0. Includes printer, ink cartridges, software CD, Basic Operations guide, Start Here guide, Fax guide, panel supplement sticker, warranty document and power cable. Size (H)23.5, (W)46, (D)41cm. Weight 7.2kg. Hi-speed USB 2.0 connectivity. Compatible with: Windows 2000 and onwards. Compatible with Vista but system requirements vary so please refer to OS recommended system requirement. Mac: OS X 10.3.9 and onwards. (Some applications and/or functions may not be supported under Mac OS X. Please note that a USB cable is required to connect the printer to the PC.
Overall rating:
4.025 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 395 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
126
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
26
1 Star
20
265 of 36373%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Review 1 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product well worth it!!!
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Porth, Rhondda
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this printer and it is the best one ive ever had its good quality printing and very fast as it does over 25 pages per minute which is really good. I totaly disagree with the other reviews saying that this printer is not very good because belive me it is the best decision i have ever made to buy this printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommend
Posted10 June 2010
Customer avatar
By tinkerbell
From:london
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really easy to install a bit worried as not a IT person but had no problems at all and very quick. No USB cable included but used the one I had for my old machine as they seem to be a standard size. The only down side but a small one a bit noisy when printing but print excellant. The fax side of it is also very easy to use. come with cartridges to get you started and cartridges are really reasonable to replace new or re-conditioned. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson BX300F best value printer
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Ron BH
From:Lincolnshire
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased my first BX300F all in one printer in June 2009. All the printer functions, printer, copier, scanner and fax are exellent. The big bonus is the 4 ink cartridges, which can be repaced individually when required and at a very low cost. I have just purchased the same printer again in May 2010 for my brother in law knowing that he will find a quality printer that is reliable and inexpensive to maintain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!
Posted25 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Annonymous
From:Birmingham
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this at the discounted price, last 1 left, definately worth the money. Definately reccommend.
Positives:
- Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax all in one
- Good quality when it comes to printing
- Easy to set up
- Easy to use
- Looks nice-ish
- Reasonable size for an all-in-one
Negatives:
- Not as fast as expected when printing
- No USB cable provided (cheap to buy though)
- No memory card slot
All in all, well worth it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BX300F
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By wingnuts
From:Wellingborough
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" although the colour printouts are a bit slow I am very happy with this printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Craig CJ
From:Skegness
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this printer as the fax facility attracted me to it.
When i got it back home it was ok but did not give me the "wow" factor.
Also, it is really quite big and bulky to what you would accept and the build finish off the printer did not seem such as good quality made as other Epson models.
After only the 3rd time of using it, it would not accept and feed the paper into the printer for printing so i took it back to Argos and paid a few quid extra to buy the Epson SX515W which is perfect.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best Epson printers
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Washington
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I originaly bought this as a replacement for a faulty wireless Epson printer, as I already had inks that fit this model.
I found the setup process very quick and easy; ink set up and change is much faster than all the other Epson printers I have used.
I have not used the fax facility yet.
Scanner average. Just add image and press colour or black and white button.
Added multiple page sheet feed for copying documents (similar to large office printers).
I would recomend this printer over other Epson models I have used. Drawbacks, no USB cable with the printer. No port for camera memory card. Black and white printout slow, colour very slow (but all nice quality).
Big, bulky, but good quality printer and fax only wish that Epson had added a wireless facility. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted01 December 2009
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Lancashire
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, clear copies, replacement inks cheap. What more can you ask. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BX300F Printer
Posted30 November 2009
Customer avatar
By michael
From:london
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great printer the best one i have ever had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer!!
Posted16 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Tara
From:Essex
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value printer - easy to set up - just put in disk and has easy to follow instructions to guide you through.
Have always brought Epsons - this is my first all in one. Fantastic print quality.
Have recommended it to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted14 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Staffordshire
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, like the seperate cartridge for all 4 colours, cartridges are easy to buy on-line. recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Epson BX300F
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Kent
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Make sure you have a lead from the printer to the computer, as there is not one supplied.
pretty good printer, but don't believe Epson's print speed quotes- there nothing like it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By ianh
From:Lancashire
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i picked up the Printer the other Sunday and up to now, i can't get it to print. It will copy but won't print i'm unhappy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Leilo
From:London
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use. Not any noisier than other printers. I have not tried the fax yet but I am very happy with my purchase so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
all in one printer
Posted29 October 2009
Customer avatar
By m r
From:st albans
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to set up and very good quality for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By philbe
From:uk
Print quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" thought give Epson 1 more try never again its Noisy loves to play by its self and gets there sometime later...paper hard to feed in..and draft means draft you cant read it...... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast copying
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Nigel,Birmingham
From:Birmingham
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy set up single colour cartridges excellent value. fast copying large document via feeder. fast print speed easy setup on windows XP. did not tried fax only wanted good printer. Cartridges available cheaply on internet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Epsom Stylus BX300F
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By rocky
From:glamorgan
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this printer after reviewing many other all-in-ones, my first and most important criteria was the cost of replacement ink cartridges, these are very good.
I like to print lots of photos of my Granddaughters, I need quantity not quality, but do give impressive results for price. They also like to print off their designs, which can be just a few lines this is excellent for family printing.
This set up also offered me the other options of scanning, copying and faxing.
It is an excellent all round unit, you can always trust Epsom for reliability.
Having checked the internet on prices, Argos gave me a good price and the all important peace of mind of the best insurance policy available for electrical goods. And was instantly available at my local store
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By neilcastlemead
From:Bristol
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For simple effective office use then this printer is the man for the job. Great value for money "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Stylus BX300F Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Printer Scanner Fax
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Judi
From:West Yorkshire
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a much bigger machine than I expected, I suppose I should have looked at the dimensions in the catalogue. Saying that when I finally managed to get it home on the bus I tested it as I don't need it yet and everything works fine. I just wish is wasn't SO BIG! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>