Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.

<p>The compact P70CM cross cut shredder from Fellowes is designed for general use in the home environment being able to shred staples and credit cards as well as paper. With easy to use functions and a useful SafeSense technology this shredder is an exceptionally efficient model making it an ideal purchase for the home office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 230mm.</li><li>17 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 7 sheets of A4 into 3.9 x 48mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 3.6m per minute.</li><li>Auto start.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H39, W30.8, D18.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 0043859558322.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
153 of 16493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Review 1 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted19 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Highlander returns
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what it says. A bit noisy but not a problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Melanie
From:stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The size is great and works perfect, And much more quieter than my last shredder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"And great little shredder, good value. It has a neat basket to catch the shredded stuff. It's quiet and efficient taking credit cards and staples"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dasmoray
From:Lossiemouth, Moray, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value shredder, not noisy. minor beef is unable to also use as a paper bin with a gap at the top to drop paper in but thats just because my old one had one.
Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product for the price
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By An Ordinary Joe
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This machine is very quite, I also like the fact that you can see when the bin is getting full."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good domestic usage
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sid 1
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"not sure if it as strong as my previous shredder which lasted 10 years. only updated because it had started jamming the paper. The success of the Fellowes will depend on its durability.,obviously.....not fully tested yet. I like being able to see when it needs emptying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap & Cheerful
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Old Salt
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Delivered as promised. This product is what it is i.e. very reasonably priced but the understanding has to be that it wouldn't be nor should it be regarded as a heavy duty product - it's fine if you stick to the guidelines of, say, max 4 sheets at a time and used in short bursts to prevent it overheating or struggling. If used in a sensible manner it is a desirable and affordable asset for someone like myself using it occasionally in a home office environment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hilda.gb
From:Milton Keynes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I had a shredder and I thought it was good till it burnt out on me.This FellowsP70CM is much better .I would reccomend it to anyone,especially at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Thank younger the shredder, it came on time and works perfectly, not too noisy either. Thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fellowes shredder that shredds
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By malkavitch
From:bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"i have had a few shredders in my time this is the best so far its fast it cuts paper into small pieces without any effort"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cut to piece's
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bod115
From:barking
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"cut paper to peice's
quiet running for a change
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fellowes Cross Cut Shredder
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnbob
From:SOUTHAMPTON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this one to replace an identicle shredder that my young granddaughter broke trying to shred a very thick wad of paper,that had given many years of good service.So without hesitation obtained another from Argos,especially as on a discounted offer.A very good featured product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Batty
Age:55 to 64
"Very good product for the price. Shreds very well. Is robust & worth more than it cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By felix
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Compact shedder. Sturdy, powerful. Easy to empty and operate. Good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fellowes paper shredder
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gemjones
From:Flintshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Had this shredder for one month so far and it is with standing shredding upto 15 documents a day. It struggles with more than 4 pieces of paper at once. I am happy with it. Although it makes a little more noise than expected. I didn't want to pay more than £20 for it and got this on sale less than that. Overall sturdy design. About 17cm deep from the wall so quite slim-line also. I am pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cutting Edge Stuff!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By CRC
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Competiitively priced. Does an effective job. Compact product which sits neatly under the desk. A worthwhile buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Daveyboy
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Purchased this as our old ,only just out of warrenty, shredder packed in.
Simple to use , does the job effectively and at a sensible price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder head heavy and sturdy
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Patsiann
From:South Wales, near Cardiff UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Powerful and sturdy. Only problem is the shredder head is quite heavy. Shredding does stay in the centre of the bin instead of going to the sides which means having to tap shredded papers down every so often whilst shredding. All in all a powerful and sturdy product. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feeding the dog
Posted22 June 2013
Customer avatar
By El oso
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We have had a Fellowes crosscut shredder for some years, but recently in a downsizing exercise we needed to shred a large proportion of the accumulated paperwork from the last 27 years. We referred to this exercise as "feeding the dog", but unfortunately, after three weeks of constant abuse, the old dog died ( a small gear in the drive train completely stripped). We subsequently bought a new one which is coping wonderfully. Basically we have no issues with this machine, but you do have to pay attention to the number of sheets you feed in at a time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fellowes P70CM Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted15 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this shredder, does the job perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>