Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.

Shreds 8 sheets of A4 at once into 4 x 45mm pieces. 13 litre waste basket. Throat width 220mm. DIN level 3. Auto stop/start. Reverse. Safety cut-out on head removal. Size (H)33.1, (W)31, (D)19cm. Operating instructions included.
Overall rating:
4.092 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
82 of 9586%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meets reqirement
Posted22 July 2010
Customer avatar
By giles
From:warwick
"very good value for an excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Dorcas
From:Renfrewshire
"The shredder is very good indeed, a little noisy, but not enough to be a problem. Delighted with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!!!
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By mumof3
From:CORNWALL
"Have had shredder for a month now, has been excellent.
I haven't put more than 2 sheets through as there is no point straining the motor. Would recommend it for home use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cross sreader
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By E M Smith
From:derby
"very good plenty of safty features would recomend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Hanwen
From:Lancashire
"Compact sized shredder, fits neatly into small space. However, size of cross shredding was a bit bigger than anticipated."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross shredder
Posted13 July 2010
Customer avatar
By ann
From:bolton
"the shredder is wonderful safe to use as i have arthrites it is so easy for me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i was looking for.
Posted08 July 2010
Customer avatar
By m,jay
From:worcester
"needed good strong reliable shredder,knew argos was the place to look .not only did i find one ,the price was very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shredder
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Staffs
"I bought this as my old shredder gave up on me. I chose this mostly because it cuts into thinner strips and also across the strips as my old one did, much better security. This one even shreds credit cards! Amazing, and no more noisy than any other shredder i've ever used. There's also a guard over the cutting blades which falls into position when you take the shredder off the collecting bin (which is also bigger than my old one so needs emptying less often). Would thoroughly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba S360 8 sheet cross cut shredder
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By BillDJ
From:Arnold, Nottingham
"So far the shredder has worked well and have used it to do paper and card. A great improvement on my old shredder which used to cut out after 10 minutes use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for broken one
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Kitty
From:Wales
"I had the first one since Nov and it just stopped working in June.
When working it was excellent and served me well.
Originally prone to overheat on longer shred jobs but I still liked very much.
Argos exchanged the broken one without fuss and I'm happy to have kept the same procuct.
I would buy again and recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever purchase
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:leicestershire
"does the job beautifully"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
do not purchase
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By iain
From:cleveland
"very poor quality would not start two days
after purchase
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By gully
From:Stoke-on-Trent
"Does a brilliant job, just the item for my small office."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good buy
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Essex
"The Alba S360 shredder works very well - it does warrent a 5 Star rating but for the minor fact that I felt it was noisy in operation - excellent value, nevertheless."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's brilliant!
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:bristol
"I use the shredder every day it's worth every penny, i would definately recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Middlesbrough
"The shredder has stopped working jammed up will be taking back to store."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Nuneaton
"It is better than the last 3 we had from else where. Plus we took out a warrenty on it so we are safe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Melvin
From:South Yorkshire
"It shreds! Rather a shock as that is what I expected it to do!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NEW PURCHASE
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By VIC
From:LONDON
"WHEN THE LAST ONE STARTED TO SHRED ONE SHEET AT A TIME ONLY
I THOUGHT IT'S TIME FOR A NEW ONE AND THIS ALBA SAYS IT SHREDS 8 SHEETS AT A TIME, I'VE DONE 5 SHEETS WITH NO FUSS AT ALL
VERY TUFF MOTOR!!!!!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba S360 8 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Butch
From:Staffordshire
"The shredder seems quite good I have used it on a couple of occasions shredding upwards of 100 sheets each time spread over a couple of hours with no problems though I have not tried feeding it 8 sheets at a time
At first I thought that the plastic bin was not very substantial but after using it a couple of times it seems adequate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>