Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.

<p>The reliable Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator will see you through both your academic study (suitable for Key Stage 3, 4 and above) and your professional life. With a slide on protective hard case this battery powered scientific calculator fulfils all your basic mathematical functions, whilst also being able to show recurring decimals and prime factors.</p><ul><li>Natural V.P.A.M. Textbook Display - displays as written in a mathematical textbook.</li><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level &amp; above.</li><li>2 line large LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal and verify equal expressions.</li><li>Function menu system.</li><li>Table of function values.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Metric conversions.</li><li>Slide-on hard case.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x AAA (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4971850185093.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
68 of 7196%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Review 1 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Snl
Age:18 to 24
" Good quality and this calculator is perfect for CIMA exams "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For my son
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By tea maker
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" He's got on well with it , used it for his Year 9 SATS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Luke
From:Berkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Perfect for GCSE and A level maths "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks nice on phone
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Norah
From:N.ireland
" Purchased for my granddaughter who loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Perfect for all my sons high school maths "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best calculator ever
Posted16 February 2013
Customer avatar
By sophie
From:bristol
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" had easy buttons
simple and cheap
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V good purchase
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Peanut
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My ten yr old son needed one at short notice. It is v good value and he is v pleased with it. It was recommended by his school. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good calcuator
Posted11 February 2013
Customer avatar
By JanetUxb
From:Middx
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Pleased to be able to get a good brand scientific calculator for a good price. My daughter needed it fior school and she is happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Once you have learned fully how to use the calculator then you find that it is very good for higher level mathematics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well known brand
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sparkle
From:Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It does what it says on the tin. Although I got the battery operated instead of the solar one. Does same job though and will last years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Review
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Vas
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I purchased the calculator for my exam purposes - the exam administrator strictly use that specific calculator. I recommend that specific calculator for anyone attending high school or university for general studies and sciences. However, I would not recommend it for business students since it serves a different purpose: mentioned above. Overall, I am satisfied with the product as well as how Argos executed my order. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By ana
From:portsmouth
" it is an excellent calculator serves for undegraduate students and everyone that loves making calculations "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted01 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Momot
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Second purchase of this calculator as my son lost the first.
He decided to replace it like for like as the features and functions were simple to understand so why replace with another.
Good Buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A no hassle good value deal
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The reserve ability made life easy since there was no need to chase around looking for the item.
Once in store it was processed very efficiently and in no time I was leaving with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect school calculator
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Grainne
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent. Reserved and picked up the same morning. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Rhubarb
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good product and received a quick service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price excellent quality
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Juanjo
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Well, the subject says it all. The only thing I would say is that argos picture on the online shopping was from a g84 instead withough solar option, instead o fthe g85 with solar charge included for just a pound more. That was very missleading and, coming from such a reputable shop like Argos, how would you imagine that the wrong picture is on it. to summarise I bought the G84 instead because like most people, I don't know which one is it and just go by what picture is there, and bought it. When I got home I realised that it didn't have solar charge and went immediately to exchange it for a G85 instead, which was not a problem at all. Other than that, the product is excellent with a very good price. VEry clear instructions and fairly easy to use....and it is a Casio which is a guarantee on its own right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a calculator
Posted12 August 2012
Customer avatar
By SamPle
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Textbook display is actually not as good as you might think if you want a real life answer to an everyday question, and it's not even fantastically helpful for the style of exams now being sat. As a Maths teacher, I know this is one of the most common calculators purchased, but I feel that it isn't the best. When it comes to exams, it's worth spending a little more on the next level of Casio, but do stick with Casio, they are the best by far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No problems
Posted28 July 2012
Customer avatar
By khadija
From:LONDON
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" Does.what its supposed to do
It's one of if not THE cheapest casio calculator I have found
Has a limited guarantee
If you keep the case on while not using it will last pretty long
That's about it overall it's a great choice if you need a calc
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX-83GT Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By James88
From:west midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Get calculator well recommend it was perfect for my college work has all the functions i needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>