Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.

<p>The Casio FX85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator will see you through both your academic study (suitable for Key Stage 3, 4 and above) and your professional life. With a slide on protective hard case this battery powered scientific calculator fulfils all your basic mathematical functions, whilst also being able to show recurring decimals and prime factors.</p><ul><li>Natural V.P.A.M. Textbook Display - displays as written in a mathmatical textbook.</li><li>Permitted for use in all school examinations in the UK and Ireland.</li><li>Suitable for GCSE, A level and above.</li><li>2 line large LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal and verify equal expressions.</li><li>Function menu system.</li><li>Table of function values.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Metric conversions.</li><li>Slide-on hard case.</li><li>Dual power source - solar and battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x LR44 (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4971850189077.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
72 of 7794%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Review 1 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio calculator
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Wakey
From:Bedford
"Excellent item, perfect for school as exam approved!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jayh
From:warwickshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"perfect for schooling as needed. same as school choice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cannot be used straight out of the box.
Posted10 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Greater Manchester.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have used many scientific calculators in the past, including Casio, with relative ease and have consulted the manuals when needed.
However it is not possible to use this calculator for even simple functions without first reading the manual. A simple division shows the result as a fraction and to convert this to decimal requires first reading the manual before pressing the S D button. Why?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great wee calculator
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By morgs
From:antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"needed scientific calculator for accountancy exams. Really great price, lightweight and had the functions I needed ie x root, logs and to the power of.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, Good price
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"12 yr daughter very happy with the scientific calculator. The reserve online and pick up service is very convenient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's supposed to and more !
Posted16 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Asian non calculator
From:Cheltenham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Well apart from being a great calculator it also has a very nice texture and a soft feel. More features than any others I have previously used. The screen has a a lot more pixels so it looks more realistic not like the sticks on most others. The cover is convenient as I take it to school daily but most calculator have that. And yep think thats it !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best product at affordable price
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Aftab
From:Berkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"It's good deal hopefully I recommend to my friends Argos is best in electronic market.!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality And Good Value!
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Newcastle
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Calculator's aren't exactly the most exciting thing you will ever purchase, I got mine to study a maths module for The Open University... It's got all the functions you could ever really need, great instruction manual detailing all the modes, great clear display and it just looks like a very modern calculator! Should you be considering buying a calculator I can't find any reason not to recommend this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I needed
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By billy
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"does exaxtly what I needed for my open university studies"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Johnnybravo
From:Wirral
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Best calculator ever!! Adds up really good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By gezz
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for my daughter as she needed one for school it seems to do the job, not heard any complaints reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential school item
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By grumpy
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First rate price and product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helps me every day :)
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By HK
From:Birmingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I use it in my exams and it is great! It has really cool features and really help best calculator company in the world. Also its tough I have dropped it a few times.
I would recommend it to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent full featured calculator
Posted12 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Oli
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I purchased this calculator to do an Open University Mathematics course with. The ability to type in equations with brackets and have the calculation done in the proper mathematical order (BIDMAS) makes this a really logical and useful tool. It comes with a slide over case to protect the buttons when in the bottom of my bag, is solar plus battery powered, light weight with reasonable sized keys and function labels. This is very good value and a genuinely good piece of technology. I suspect the calculator will outlast the tablet I'm typing this review on by some years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Chelle
From:Renfrewshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this calculator for college/uni purposes as it was recommended to me by others. It is a good calculator, takes a little bit of getting used to with all the different buttons, how and when to use them, etc. After that, its great, does what it's supposed to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio have yet again improved their calculators
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"As with cars Casio keep making improvements each year to their calculators so have to buy the latest version. If you require a calculator that is ideal for math's, science and surveying the Fx-85GT Plus is ideal and can be used in exam's as it is non-programmable. The Plus version has both battery and PV cell making it slightly more expensive than the battery only version but should last for years (have an early version that is at least 10 years old and works perfectly). The only reason for me buying the latest model each time is to ensure I have the same instrument as the students. Casio scientific calculators are normally used in most popular books on surveying and construction and can be used from GCSE through to Degree level in many diciplines - certainly construction and Civil Engineering. A well made instrument with a tough plastic outer case."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By pamj
From:West Midlands
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"Does just what is need for my maths exam"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product for life
Posted08 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:Southampton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"i bought this as replacement for my old Casio.due to its double Source of power I no longer have to worry about the changing the batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Estere
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The calculator does what it says on the pack, I haven't even had the time to explore the wide range of functions/tools that it offers. Excellent product, and the additional solar battery (dual power) is an added bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Twin Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Miss Jandu
From:Shropshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"I bought this calculator to use in my GCSE maths and science exams this year because my old one finally ran out of battery - I have used this type of calculator from when I was in year 7 and I will use it at A-level as well! Its one of the only makes of scientific calculator that you can but that is allowed to be taken in for exams. Its really easy to use and a great bargain because my friends got their's from other shops and they can be quite expensive :/ My little sister has the pink version of this calculator and she is in year 8 so it is suitable for all ages. If you need a good scientific calculator that is quick and easy to use in exams, or just for general use; this is the one for you!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>