Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.

<p>The advanced Casio FX991ES Plus scientific calculator will see you through both your academic study (suitable for Key Stage 3, 4 and above) and your professional life. With a slide on protective hard case this battery powered scientific calculator fulfils all your basic mathematical functions, whilst also being able to show recurring decimals and prime factors.</p><ul><li>Advanced scientific.</li><li>Natural V.P.A.M. Textbook Display - displays as written in a mathmatical textbook .</li><li>Suitable for GCSE, A level and above.</li><li>2 line large LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>417 functions.</li><li>Function menu system.</li><li>Table of function values.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Metric conversions.</li><li>Slide-on hard case.</li><li>Dual power source - solar and battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x LR44 (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4971850182276.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
63 of 6597%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Review 1 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MIGHTY LITTLE THING
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By malglu
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this has amazing capabilities, and would be great for a post GCSE student. might be too sophisticated for a GCSE student, and most of the features are unnecessary, so only advise you to buy this as a teenager if you know you want to do further education in maths. that will give you plenty of time to learn how to use this calculator. i am enjoying be able to put in fractions! this is a novelty for me! i think the model under this aslso has this feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for A-Level Maths
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam,
From:West Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Contains lots of very complex functions that you would never use at A-Level but the inclusion of more letters, in the form of constants, means you can write lots humorous messages and show off to your friends.
Despite its functions not being of much use the ability to integrate and differentiate is a good enough reason to choose this calculator over any other scientific Casio.
The only things I didn't like were the fact that boundaries have to be entered into your integral and an x value is required for the differential.
Other than that the only way this calculator could be any better is if it drew graphs, however bearing in mind it only costs a measly sum you would be expecting a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Re :Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Thulani
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Was a good purchase for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scientific?
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ntinos
From:uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"For that amount of money, I expected something more scientific..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Calculus
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This calculator is very good for polar form matrices and their are tutorials on the Internet to help its very user freaindly aswell I'd defiantly recommend it for higer and lower education"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase for 'A' Level Further Maths Student!
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Caro
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this item for my daughter who is studying A level Further Maths - This is the highest spec calculator allowed in exams (graphic calculators not permitted). It has all the functions she needs including a matrices function; she is delighted with it and therefore, so am I!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible calculator
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Kieran
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"What an amazing piece of equipment! Fast delivery, great price and amazing product!! Anyone doing alevel maths needs one of these!! Especially for the simultaneous equations, quadratics and cubics!!! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great calculator!
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By maki
From:hertfordshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I got this for A level maths and it helps a GREAT deal. The other calculators that say 'suitable for GCSE/As level' usually don't have many things that are very useful in As/A level and so i would highly recommend getting this calculator - there are summing series buttons, matrices mode, complex mode, calculus buttons and many other buttons that are great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
6th form number cruncher
Posted16 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Sunderland
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This calculator was recommended to me by my tutor after my school calculator suddenly took to providing wrong answers (even after changing batteries). It is far superior and is exactly the right tool for advanced mathematics.
I only hope it lasts more than the two years my old school calculator did. :P
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Calculator
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great calculator, suitable for 'A' level or beyond. Does everything you're ever likely to need it to do. However, some functions need multiple button presses to access, so keep the manual handy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio fx991es+ calculator
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Uk
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Excellent calculator for my A'level further maths. Excellent, rapid service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great calculator
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By AliV
From:Ceredigion
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Need this for my OU course, and it's excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fairly good
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By princess
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"does have quite few more things added on from the previous version but the price is almost doubled.
- quite slow. when pressing 'solve' it takes quite some time for some answers to display.also integration takes time too.
(a-level student studying further mathematics)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
God's gift to the A level mathematician
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Zeus
"Does everything you could ask for within the AS/A2 specification of calculator capabilities. Seems very reliable and a familiar layout of keys despite the additional functions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plenty of functions
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By SC
From:London
"It has so many functions. Would recommend for GCSE and AS Level."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Scientific Calculator
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Vikram
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellent choice for students, especially for Engineering students. Lots of function choices."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By gudgeon
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent value for capability. As an engineering lecturer for 40+ years I think Casio is the best type choice for a student"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good calculator
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By indra
From:uk
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This calculator is an excellent tool to use for A Level maths and other subjects. I highly recommend this ahead of other calculators for use in studies.
I cannot give a 5* rating as when I got it, the battery was faulty and I had to replace it myself. I have had no problems other than that.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Best tool to get A* in GCE Maths
You can do integration and differentiation on this, allow you to check you answers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX991ES Plus Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for school
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:Bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Seriously, if you have a child studying for their GCSE or A levels, he/she will benefit from buying this calculator! My son has said that the time it saves you is invaluable, especially during exam times!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>