Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.

Cross cut. Throat width 216mm. 20 litre waste basket. Accepts staples, credit cards CD/DVDs. A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces. Auto start/stop. Safety cut-out. Reverse. DIN level 1. Size H36, W35, D23cm.
Overall rating:
3.788 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
25 of 3376%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Review 1 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ishia82
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I find this shredder a little loud and can be frightening to the children if not notified prior to use lol, but other wise very good and useful part of the home. I like the fact that the card shredder has a separate compartment as this enable me to empty either section separately into my recycling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Devon
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Would recommend very fast, easy to load multiple pages just wish it was quieter but would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Leicestershire England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Brought this shredder because i liked the shape and style but it never worked from new had to return and get replacement . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By steve
From:halesowen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" lasted about half an hour then it stopped and wouldnt start again.
exchanged it for a different model "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good Product
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Alba user
From:Manchester
" I am really pleased with this shredder. Working fast and with many sheet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By sue
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" great shredder, just a little noisy.
great see through basket
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best one yet
Posted04 November 2011
Customer avatar
By jeff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is the best shredder i ever had, the 10 sheet paper is excellent.the separate for cd&dvd is the best. The alba is excellent for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By the don
From:glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" good quality product and decent price. works good and have had no problems with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well for price
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By J.R.
From:Kent, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Unlike some shredders with large cuts that require manual compressing to properly fill the bin, the cut from this machine is small enough that shreddings layer from the base of the bin permitting a lot of use before emptying.
A good run on of the cutters which helps to clear them of any left-over debris
Have not tried with maximun 10 sheets as machine slowed down considerably on only 6 sheets of A4 75gsm.
Like the separate container for CD/DVD's
Against: Would have been nice to have wheels and handles on bin
The slot for removal of cutter from bin is a little sharp. (can catch fingers when replacing the heavy motor head) Slight rounding at top of slots may have helped
Overall: Well worth moneyl "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By bigmaxdave
From:swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Returned next day for refund. The motor started to squeal after the first couple of sheets. It does not do what it says on the tin. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shredder I have ever had
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:Angus in Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have had this shredder about 2 weeks. I had a backlog of papers to shred - I would say approximately 500 sheets - 1 ream. I have got through it and the machine never refused to work. I was sensible and stopped every 20/30 sheets to give it a rest and to avoid overheating. Very easy to empty and it has a very good capacity.
An excellent machine - I am delighted with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good practical shreddder
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A very efficient shredder for home use, handles several sheets of paper at one time. It is a bit noisy though but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Benjoy
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good quality., Good value for money for all the things it does. Very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba Shredder
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" OK for up to 4-5 sheets at a time; after continuous use for 5-10 mins or so, switches itself off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
O.K. Buy
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Slicer
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Works well, very noisy and a bit on the small size but good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SATISFIED CUSTOMER
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" At the moment this equipment is doing the job it was purchased for admirably. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted08 July 2011
Customer avatar
By CAMP
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very quick delivery
Good product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says
Posted23 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" This shredder was a replacement for an old ribbon cut shredder we'd had for many years. It does everything it says it should. It is quite noisy though. You have to pause between sheets or after 2 minutes it over heats and shuts down for 30 minutes. The instructions do state this and it's not too much hassle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By BiggleswadeBuyer
From:Bedfordshire
" I bought this after my Fellowes shredder failed based on price with little expectation. However it has proved a good worker with good capacity. I am always shredding part of my work to keep docs safe and would recommend this one on price and service todate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 10 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful for security
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Ngaio
From:United Kingdom
" Very good shredder unfortunately the first one I bought was faulty - it would not stop shredding, the only was to stop it was to switch it off. However I returned it to my local Argos who replaced it with no problems and the new one works really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>