Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.

The black Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard is a highly dependable easy-to-use accessory for your computer and home office. With a spill resistant design ensuring that there is a much lower risk of everyday damage and with PS2 connectivity this keyboard will help you fulfill all your computing needs.Black.Requires a 6 pin Mini-Din adaptor to connect to a USB socket.Compatible with Windows 2000 onwards.Plug and play.PS2 connectivity.Spill resistant.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
18
101 of 11389%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keyboard
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Washington T&W
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It's a very cheap keyboard. But you wouldn't know it when you use it.
Sturdily built and light ... A++
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good value for money. - seems to do the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little keyboard
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By dash49
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this keyboard to replace my expensive one that stopped working and for the price i could not have done any better. Who needs expensive keyboards they all do the same job and i'm very pleased with this one.
Well done Argos again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must have buy at this price
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Bournemouth
"An excellent must have buy at this price soft touch keys very sturdy keyboard has my favourite Sleep & Wake keys not every keyboard has these, which means you can walk away from you PC in an instant and come back to exactly where you were before you left."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHEAP AND BEST
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mani
From:Wolverhampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Argos products are surely value for money.
The Argos keyboard is very nice, slim and easy to use...i really recommend for everyone...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"works for 10 seconds after you plugin, and i got 2 and returned 2."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Deal Good Service Bad Product
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Jamin
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Well it's not great. I guess I'm a "heavy user" of keyboards but I bought two and they're ... *thinks* ... naff. The keys are badly positioned, the odd alphanumeric key works 50/50 (like the "h" and the "2" keys!) and generally they're poorly manufactured - both of them are back in the packaging for return. It's no reflection on Argos and I'm not particularly in a rush as the service was as usual faultless. I'm equally sure that these two might have been a bad batch but although Argos is A1 for service and advice I cannot say that these keyboards are worth buying at any price. Too light, too many dead keys, too short cable and just a general feel of "I'll return them and buy the next model up :)" Go for a heavier keyboard!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best value keyboard
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By eyer
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"wonderful value for money. not as robust as some keyboards but if your a light touch user then you will not be disapointed with this item,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By KHAN
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Good keyboard - does what it suppose to do and its affordable so can't complain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BASIC KEYBOAED
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Supergran
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"More compact than my old one and does the job just the same and the price is fantastic cheaper than other stores."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it say s on the tin
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By susan
From:lanc s
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"it just does the job glad i bought it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:West Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Could not believe that a keyboard could be so low-priced, but find that it works perfectly - terrific value for such a small outlay!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nothing special
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By indralal
From:rothaerham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"buy now and pay later give us a good advandage to buy stuff."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
USB, NOT PS2, but decent keyboard
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mattfran
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is the cheapest of cheap keyboards, but is perfectly adequate for the price. I bought it because my wireless keyboard would not play nicely with my Asus BIOS (so I had no way to even get into the BIOS) so this was merely used to setup the PC. But it seems sturdy and responsive.
I picked it as I knew the motherboard would recognize a PS2 keyboard with no problems, so was a little annoyed to find that, despite the description, it was in fact a USB keyboard. So be aware of that. However, it worked fine, so got me out of the scrape I was in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wee keyboard
Posted24 June 2012
Customer avatar
By PMcM
From:Lanarkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"A good buy, love using it to type"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wired keyboard
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By virginia
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is excellent value for money. I bought this for my husband to replace his old keyboard.We were both impressed by the quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement keyboard
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By sabre
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Sunday night, space bar and return key on my current keyboard stopped working, reserved a replacement on line, collected it on Monday. No problems with the new one, it is light and easy to use, I do n't know how long it will last, but then one never knows. For the price, who cares?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a bad product for the money
Posted14 May 2012
Customer avatar
By g and p
From:honiton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"You have to type the keys harder then normal but once you remember that it works fine cheap and cheerfull"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little keyboard.
Posted14 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Ethy
From:Warwickshire
"Excellent value, good quality. No complaints at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By plinty
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I was surprised by the quality of this keyboard and in my opinion was a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>