Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.

The black Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard is a highly dependable easy-to-use accessory for your computer and home office. With a spill resistant design ensuring that there is a much lower risk of everyday damage and with PS2 connectivity this keyboard will help you fulfill all your computing needs.Black.Requires a 6 pin Mini-Din adaptor to connect to a USB socket.Compatible with Windows 2000 onwards.Plug and play.PS2 connectivity.Spill resistant.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
18
101 of 11389%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keyboard
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Washington T&W
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It's a very cheap keyboard. But you wouldn't know it when you use it.
Sturdily built and light ... A++
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very good value for money. - seems to do the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little keyboard
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By dash49
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I purchased this keyboard to replace my expensive one that stopped working and for the price i could not have done any better. Who needs expensive keyboards they all do the same job and i'm very pleased with this one.
Well done Argos again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must have buy at this price
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Bournemouth
" An excellent must have buy at this price soft touch keys very sturdy keyboard has my favourite Sleep & Wake keys not every keyboard has these, which means you can walk away from you PC in an instant and come back to exactly where you were before you left. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHEAP AND BEST
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mani
From:Wolverhampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Argos products are surely value for money.
The Argos keyboard is very nice, slim and easy to use...i really recommend for everyone...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" works for 10 seconds after you plugin, and i got 2 and returned 2. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Deal Good Service Bad Product
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Jamin
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Well it's not great. I guess I'm a "heavy user" of keyboards but I bought two and they're ... *thinks* ... naff. The keys are badly positioned, the odd alphanumeric key works 50/50 (like the "h" and the "2" keys!) and generally they're poorly manufactured - both of them are back in the packaging for return. It's no reflection on Argos and I'm not particularly in a rush as the service was as usual faultless. I'm equally sure that these two might have been a bad batch but although Argos is A1 for service and advice I cannot say that these keyboards are worth buying at any price. Too light, too many dead keys, too short cable and just a general feel of "I'll return them and buy the next model up :)" Go for a heavier keyboard! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best value keyboard
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By eyer
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" wonderful value for money. not as robust as some keyboards but if your a light touch user then you will not be disapointed with this item, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By KHAN
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Good keyboard - does what it suppose to do and its affordable so can't complain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BASIC KEYBOAED
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Supergran
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" More compact than my old one and does the job just the same and the price is fantastic cheaper than other stores. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it say s on the tin
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By susan
From:lanc s
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" it just does the job glad i bought it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:West Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Could not believe that a keyboard could be so low-priced, but find that it works perfectly - terrific value for such a small outlay! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nothing special
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By indralal
From:rothaerham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" buy now and pay later give us a good advandage to buy stuff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
USB, NOT PS2, but decent keyboard
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mattfran
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is the cheapest of cheap keyboards, but is perfectly adequate for the price. I bought it because my wireless keyboard would not play nicely with my Asus BIOS (so I had no way to even get into the BIOS) so this was merely used to setup the PC. But it seems sturdy and responsive.
I picked it as I knew the motherboard would recognize a PS2 keyboard with no problems, so was a little annoyed to find that, despite the description, it was in fact a USB keyboard. So be aware of that. However, it worked fine, so got me out of the scrape I was in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wee keyboard
Posted24 June 2012
Customer avatar
By PMcM
From:Lanarkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A good buy, love using it to type "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wired keyboard
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By virginia
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product is excellent value for money. I bought this for my husband to replace his old keyboard.We were both impressed by the quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement keyboard
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By sabre
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Sunday night, space bar and return key on my current keyboard stopped working, reserved a replacement on line, collected it on Monday. No problems with the new one, it is light and easy to use, I do n't know how long it will last, but then one never knows. For the price, who cares? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a bad product for the money
Posted14 May 2012
Customer avatar
By g and p
From:honiton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" You have to type the keys harder then normal but once you remember that it works fine cheap and cheerfull "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little keyboard.
Posted14 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Ethy
From:Warwickshire
" Excellent value, good quality. No complaints at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Wired Keyboard - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By plinty
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I was surprised by the quality of this keyboard and in my opinion was a bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>