Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.

The lightweight and easily adjustable Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone can be used for internet calls, conferences and internet gaming. Providing a clear and crisp sound this headset is a great simple and easy to use addition to your home office.Speaker Driver Unit: 30mm. Sensitivity:108+/-4dB.1.8m cable.3.5mm jack connection.In-line volume control.Sound card connectivity.Adjustable headset and microphone.Lightweight.Compatible with all Window OS, NOT for MAC.Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.135 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
71 of 7891%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff
Posted26 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mini
From:Wales
"This product is good if u don't go too far away from the computer (in my case, within 4 metres is fine for chatting) and are blocked by wall between u and computer. It is good when u can do housework and on the other hand chatting. And price is brilliant. Sound for music is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suprisingly good
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By shmee
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I was in the process of moving and my laptop mic is awful, this headset was really cheap and I expected them to be of no use to me in the future, they turned out to be very clear and the sound is just as good. For such a low price i was very nicely surprised."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent buy
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:plymouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good value for the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great headset
Posted13 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Louisa
From:North West London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I found that the sound quality of this Headset is very good and the price adds to my overall satisfaction with this purchase.
I would recommend to anyone looking for a basic headset.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Amrita
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"If you just want a basic good value headset with no frills, these will do the trick. I bought them because I had just broken a more expensive pair but I could not afford to buy the more expensive quality sets Argos had on offer at the time. This was just a stop-gap really but I ended up buying two sets because they are inexpensive and good to have around for emergencies (like when I break another headset by accident!). For the price, these are good value but do not expect high quality sound (it's okay but small ear phones means background noise from surroundings seeps in). Certainly good enough for basic Skype though. I'm very happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to use away from home to be able to speak to family on line and was really pleased. You can use the headphones and mic seperately as they have a jack each and the sound quality is really good. In the sale but would have paid full price - great item!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted26 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mbaga
From:West Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good product and great sound quality, the only negative for me is that I found the headset a bit uncomfortable as my previous set was an inearphone. Apart from that, excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By kacey
From:united kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this was a good purchase ercomended for windows five star did try on mobile phone was not as good key point rec for windows"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
:)
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By beatdrop
From:flintshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"i needed a microphone for a on line course did not want too spend allot, so this was ideal.... and good quality for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By heather
From:bletchley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"cheap product but very good quality. clear and comfortable to wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By hunter
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"great value for skyping online ... works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"There were a few mixed reviews so was initially unsure, but was cheap so worth the risk. Pleased I bought it because it works very well (headphones only - don't need mic and haven't tried it)
No complaints about this at all, decent product, good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the money
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jonah
From:CONWAY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I recently bought this product because the mic on my PC had failed and i find it very good. it`s comfortable to wear and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:SANDWELL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I GOT THIS FOR MY HUSBAND 1ST PAIR CAME APART TOOK THEM BACK GOT REPLACED BEEN FINE ONLY HAD FIRST PAIR FOR 2 DAYS OPENED THEM THE DAY BEFORE THE NEXT DAY TOOK THEM BACK."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didnt detect audio
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The headphones worked ok no problems but it was very fiddlely around the head and ear due to hearing aids. The microphone didn't work at all"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By zafi
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"it's value for your money! cheap/affordable price!
get a bargain!
It's easy to use and I am happy with the product!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Shashi
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"well its value for money i must say. No problem with the product. Clear voice quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By anji
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The description did not make it clear that the headphones had a split jack i.e. one jack for sound and one for microphone. My new laptop requires a single jack. There is a need to make clear in descriptions now not just that they are 3.5 but also whether they are single or dole connection because of the changes to many new lap tops."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted17 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Elliot
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, fits nicely round the XBOX controller, all round good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Headset with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for my use
Posted03 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Sussex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Bought this to use Skype on my laptop as the in-built laptop microphone was awful, this is much clearer, adjustable & easy to use. No problems at all. A good little product for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>