Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.

The reliable and easy to use Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic can be used for internet calls, conferences and internet gaming. Providing a clear and crisp sound this adjustable headset is a great simple and easy to use addition to your home office.1.8m cable.3.5mm jack connection.In-line volume control.Adjustable headset and microphone.
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
28 of 3288%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By sadia
From:newport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" really happy to have it n very good value for money.it functions brilliantly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sootychief
From:Worcester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Perfect for my needs and reasonable at half price in sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Purchased for use on HamSphere voip - excellent reports - easy to set up - comfortable to wear for hours at a time.
Price compares well to like products.
In line volume control very usefull.
Highly recommended for value/price/performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted03 October 2011
Customer avatar
By peter
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I needed a good headset with mic saw argos had got one for a good price set it up and it has been very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort on head
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By eltel
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" comfortable to wear on head and ears,ease of adjustment,blanks out other sound,good quality sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goodbut could have been better
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By meatloaf93
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I purchased these as a low-cost solution to access my voice activation system on my computer. Whilst the actual headset + mic work perfectly well, they are NOT a full size headset as the ear cups do not have enough travel for them to sit on the ears with the head-arch in place. (either they are too small or my head is too big!!!) I have to use them with the head-arch near the back of my neck. However, I would recommend them to anyone who has a smaaler head or for children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good indeed
Posted28 July 2011
Customer avatar
By matt
From:oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Got these headphone to use with rosetta stone software and have had no problems what so ever.
The fit is comfortable the mic is excellent and there are no problems with the sound quality. What more could you ask for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Nice headset, quite comfortably on the ears, good clear sound.
The left side speaker kept cutting out now and again, but seems to be ok now.
Nice mic, very adjustable so you can put in exactly the position you want.
All in all not bad for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted23 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve B
From:Lincoln
" The sound quality is good and speech quality in-game is also very good.
My only minor complaint is they are slightly tight on my rather large head.
Overall good value headset.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Stillness
" I have just signed up to Skype and needed headphones/microphone...and this item filled the requirements completely.
Very comfortable to wear, worked very well.
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap at twice the price
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Nuneaton
" Great value,comfortable and good sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok if you can't afford better
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:England
" This headset was ok at first, but after wearing for a while, it becomes uncormfortable on your ears. So for short term use they are fine and they are cheap if you can't afford better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:uk
" Needed some good quality headphones for on-line tutorials ...witha mike ...these have been better than expected ...very clear sound and the mike works very clearly, the headphones also sound great listening via mp3 etc...worth every penny !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for Money.
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Tam
From:Scotland
" Bought this item for my grandson to use on Xbox Live, and appeared to do the trick straight from the packaging. It worked great for 12 days then suddenly stopped working. The wires in the inline switch had seperated from the switch.
I took it back to Argos and it was exchanged without any issues.
The new one works fine but I have cable tied the cable to prevent any pressure on the wires.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value For Money
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:Staffordshire
" We needed some new headphones with a microphone to use Skype on the PC. Tried a cheaper Phillips model first but they were not good at all. This value model from Argos is fantastice and does exactly what it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips headset
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By ray g
From:birmingham
" best buy for what you would need great sound quality and great for skype mic responsive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Prebbs
From:Kent
" I was a bit aprehensive in buying a Value headset as to me that makes it sound cheap and cheerful.
On opening the package I was pleasantly suprised to see a well made and sturdy headset. I plugged it in and it worked instantly. I use this headset for gaming on my PC and spend several hours with the headset on and they are comfortable and completely adjustable to any head size(as my son uses it for skype too), and very easy to use. The mic is very good and the sound from the headset is crystal clear.
Money well spent and I would deffinately recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for Language Course
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Lurcherwalker
From:Hampshire
" Bought these to teach myself German on the PC . Had been using the speakers and a cheap mike. Improved clarity for listening and may be better for getting my faltering speech in.
Fine to wear for an hour but then tend to hurt the ears.Would not want to wear them for more than 90 mins.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos value Headset with Mic
Posted30 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Lesa
From:London
" Great stereo sound quality for the price, comfortable to wear for extended periods and easy adjustable microphone position. Definitely worth the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Full Size Headset with Mic.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth buying
Posted30 June 2010
Customer avatar
By HOLJOL
From:Kent
" these are worth every penny, brilliant earphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>