Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.

Satellite speakers: 5 x 1 watt RMS. Speaker size (H)13.3, (W)8.5, (D)9.5cm. Subwoofer: 5 watts RMS. Subwoofer size (H)18.1, (W)15, (D)17.4cm. Black and dark silver colour. Wired control box for easy use.
Overall rating:
3.853 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
13 of 1872%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Review 1 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8 for price
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Devon
From:Norfolk
"this rearly is a good buy, it wouldnt be good for a large room but for a small room such as bedroom or even a office if u feel the need for surround sound in an office, The wires are of a rearly good length and are quite thin so will easily go under carpet with no lumps (but i would recommend a better system if you want to put that much effort in), i have it hooked up to my pc with a normal sound card with only 1 3.5mm jack out port but the system does do a good job of seperating the sound into left right and surround sound but cant do individual surround sound sides, but if you have a good sound card or connect the system to a good dvd or blueray player they should have all the ports necsery for 5.1 surround sound, the quality of the speakers isnt mind blowing but it definatly better than any TV speakers. The subwofer gives a decent kick to it and when i say decent it is rearly strong, it aint as defined as more expensive subwofers but it does give a good ruble to explosions and deep rumble to music but u get what u pay for. the only down side is that there is no remote control and all has to be contoled by the main unit itself. it only requires one socket to plug in. If you are looking for a Home entiretainment with perfect quality this aint the product for you, but if you want easy to use and set up surround sound and cheep to buy surround sound for a small room this is definately worth the money, Hope this helps"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so good i bought a second one
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By fenriss
From:exeter
"after buying one for one computer and finding exelent quality sound just had to buy another one for my laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:London
"Purchase the surround for my pc .but ended up conecting it to my DVD player in the bedroom. Not powerful enough for the front room . but great for the bedroom . I brought It for less than half price. so it was great value for money and the surround sound is good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value!
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Kent
"This speaker system is much better than I expected for the price. I bought it for my son's computer, and he is very impressed. It's certainly very loud!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By wolf
From:devon
"these speakers are exelent
a little bit tinny at first but once you have your computer set up the sound is crystal clear and the bass once turned right up is acceptable dont expect floor shaking sound like your local odeon but very good all the same
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By goretexer
From:manchester
"i didnt expect to much from this speaker system and i was right, no bass from what is ment to be a subwoofer, the sound of the other speakers was very poor quality, my advice is avoid cheap speakers"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Very Happy!
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:birmingham
"Very nice speakers, produce good sound for my pc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mediocre at best
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By 0utcast
From:Wolverhampton
"Although these speakers deliver 5.1 the sound quality and volume isn't quite up to scratch.
There's very little in the way of good bass sound, with the trebble making everything sound "tinny". The volume is not what I had expected, it is very quiet even with the volume turned right up.
I suppose it would be OK for a bedroom but not for any major room in the house.
For the price it's OK, but I suggest that you look for a decent 2.1 system or a soundbar instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
decent
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By ssjesus
From:gateshead
"Decent sound, better than the speakers in my tv. For the price you cant really complain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Price, Nice system.
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Ghost Wolfe
From:London, England.
"I brought these as I'd lost the power supply for my 2.0 speakers. Got these on a whim as they were a nice price.
Sounds is really nice and plan to hook them up the TV to see if they work on a larger scale (other than just for me on my desk).
A definete good buy for anyone after some nice surround sound.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase EVER
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By sugamama
From:London
"NO DECENT BASE AT ALL.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMAND THIS BUY
JUST WAITING TO BUY SPEAKERS.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best purchases made
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By mylittleangels
From:lancashire
"the speakers are excellant quality and brilliant for sounds on my pc and i would say its the best system of speakers ive found"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
argos value 5.1 speaker system
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:suffolk
"i am happy with my purchased good value with good sound output, i would have puut excellent if it had a headphone port but that is the only down side with this system"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WORST PURCHASE EVER
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Iram
From:Birmingham
"Did meet the requirements also the wires are very short for the speakers, the sound messes up if the speakers are too loud, also the microphone i purchased with them did not work with the speakers"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING VALUE AND QUALITY!!!
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By da_phANT0m_Nuk3r
From:Grays, Essex, England.
"This product was amazing!
It was probably the best purchase I've ever made!
I wasn't expecting too much from this product due to the extremely low cost, but I can tell you now, it's AMAZING.
I currently have this sound system in my cabin, and it really makes the place vibrate!
The subwoofer is really impressive for starters, it's very powerful and has great sound toning. The speakers are also very impressive, although they can't handle music which is too loud.
But they sure can play loud. I played music for 18 hours straight on the system at a very high volume (we couldn't hear eachother) and they sounded great and are still fine.
I'm really glad I found and bought this product. Thanks a lot Argos !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Rajesh
From:Lonodn
"This speaker are very good. My family really enjoy and we have many good dance party in our house on this speakers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By nathan
From:cumbria
"basic sound system but for the price was a gd buy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok for price
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By crs2029
From:st austell
"i have realtek hd-audio chipset which needed ear protection to be unticked
, sound pretty good i have connect a wharfdale diamond speaker to the bass input and its makes a nice difference (the sub is pretty weak).
bad point all speakers have flat stand so you cant screw them to a wall. so i use ulgy sellotape as temp fix.
you need to buy 2 extra 3.5mm to 3,5mm cables if you want to use with pc
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By DANIEL
From:NOTTS.
"GREAT SOUNDING SPEAKERS, GOT EXACTLY WHAT I PAID FOR."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value 5.1 Speaker System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok for normal sound
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By jkanu
From:west yorkshire
"not upto my expectations since there was a problem with sound tuner.."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>