Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.

Aluminium casing - Black. High quality, compact and simple design. Compatible with USB 1.1 and 2.0. Compatible with: Windows 98SE/2000/XP/Vista. Mac OS 9.X or higher. Linux 2.4 or higher. Security software included.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Review 1 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecellent value
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By donny
From:glasgow
" Was able to load all my holiday and family photos over tha last 6 years from my pc onto the stick freeing more space on my pc and knowing the photes are safe and will not bo lost on the pc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
USB storage
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By don
From:oxon
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very simple and easy set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:BANES
" Wanted usb to view home movies and pictures on LG TV. Just copy them to the stick plug it into TV!. So much easier than burning dvd's
Perfect, no lag, loads of room great value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By lord bob
From:northampton
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it was easy to set up, and does the job it is sposed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEMORY STICK
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By WOLVS
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" BEFOR PURCHASING THIS ITEM I READ SOME OF THE REVIEWS WHICH WERE MOSTLY POSITIVE. THIS IS A VERY GOOD SLIM, LIGHT AND COMPACT ITEM. YOU CAN PUT IT ON TO YOUR KEYS. MY SON WAS ABLE TO CONNECT IT INSTANTLY TO HIS LAP TOP. ITS A VERY GOOD MEMORY STICK I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO OTHERS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8gb pen drive
Posted01 October 2009
Customer avatar
By pat
From:West Yorkshire
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this thing is so good it's scarry, where will it end. Imagine 8 gig on a key ring item. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By pitbull
From:Essex
" Exellent product, stores all my data, music and films with room to spare "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxell Exec 8Gb Black Pen Drive
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:West Mids
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great storage at a great prce. premium quality "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxell Executive Pen Drive
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By linda
From:herts
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use does what it says "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted17 September 2009
Customer avatar
By mizdat
From:West Sussex
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy USB drive to use. Would have liked the security software to automaticly launch on insertion. However it is very secure in hiding information within the software installed. The slider connection is excellent and saves losing an any end cap like on some others. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Essex
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was worried my computer was going wrong so wanted to quickly save all my photo's. This product worked wonderfully. Could not have bought anything more easier to use. Fantastic product and great value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxell 8Gb pen drive
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By shirley
From:lancashire
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good all round pen drive had no problem with installation plenty of space being retractable it means i don't have to keep clipping the top on nice shape too plus i got it for half price in the sale well worth the money "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little USB
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Annie G
From:West Midlands
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good price and huge capacity. Nice design, i.e. can't lose the top, but this does mean that dust and dirt can get in. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By cathouse
From:East Sussex
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not being the worlds best computer expert I was taking a bit of a chance buying this product.
However, when setting it up and using it what can I say but 'it was dead easy'
The only thing I would prefer is that it had a cap to cover the plug end and it didn't just slide in so as flick could wedge in the USB plug.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By ac
From:London
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I don't expect a lot from memory sticks, but this one seemed to work ok.
Not sure it is the fastest thing in the world, but that is not really an issue for just copying stuff.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By SUPERBOB
From:worcester
" Good retractable 8Gb Pen drive works super "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Karl
From:Worcester
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased the item from the Worcester The Shambles store who were very helpful.
I reserved the item because it was on offer however when i went to make my purchase the item have been taken off promotion. The store honoured the reservation price which was unexpected! The product works well and is sufficiently fast enough for my needs, However because the item has a curved front i need to use an adaptor extension for my work PC
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:South Yorkshire
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is a bit wobbly but this is due to it being retractable making the connectivity a little bit sensitive. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best purchase
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By may
From:cambridge
" handy and easy to use "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Maxell Executive 8Gb Black Pen Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By designerchik
From:london
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a great product easy to use and i got this item half price which was great.. would recommend to anyone to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>