Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.

USB connectivity. Compatible with cards CF/MS/SD/MMC/XD.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
30 of 3488%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By OSSAMA
From:WEMBLEY, LONDON
" THE MULTI CARD READER, ARGOS VALUE RANGE, IS REALY A GOOD VALUE AND NOT JUST READS BUT ALSO WRITES AS WELL.
I RECOMMENDED TO MY BROTHER AND HE WAS REALLY SHOCKED BECAUSE OF THE LITTLE HE PAID FO SUCH A GOOD THING.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Piece of rubbish
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:cambs
" Bought three of these and none worked, tried on 4 different computers/laptops. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT BUY!!
Posted26 July 2010
Customer avatar
By naz
From:london
" easy to use plug and play with no installation required. its cheap and does the job. you can use a variety of memory cards which saves you time and money. i would highly recommend this product. however, i gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because it looks really cheap and feels like it could break easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not really but its good product
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By lyndon
From:london e1
" simple and easy to use just plug and play dont need software excellent product and is very cheap aswell why u have to buy expensive stuff they do it the same function im not kind person to buy with the name "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Darlington Co Durham
" Bought in sale at half price. A lot quicker than downloading pictures from camera and no worries about camera batteries going flat during transfer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great small utility
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By ASaha
From:Warrington
" I bought this for the many cards we use and carrying the laptop for card reading is difficult all the time. Excellent product, recommended for every household using cards in their devices. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it is supposed to do.
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Essex
" Downloaded from SD cards without any problems.
It has only been used twice but I see no reason for this reader not to work for years to come.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:Nottingham
" Very good purchase, I use a laptop that hasn't got any card readers so this was an excellent purchase for me and now I can put my pictures on MY COMPUTER.
And no installation disk required plug and play nice and simple.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Rugeley
" Small nifty little gadet, does what it says on the box :0) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Mr C
From:Cheshire
" It does the job , plastic a bit cheap and not very strong "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great thing
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By tahir
From:reading
" I have tried many memory card readers but this is the fastest one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By kenjake
From:Bristol
" i found the item very good and easy to use i`m very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Ellibelle
From:London
" Pins were bent in the CF slot, making this completely unfit for purpose.
Flimsy, poorly made. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Fab Fab !!!
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Llandudno
" Excellent item, easy to use, Not being an IT Wizz this is great, just plug in and copy.
Well worth the money, wish i had bought one earlier.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class
Posted15 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Davey
From:Yorkshire
" A basic, compact, no nonsense memory card reader. Easy to use. Clear diagram in the pack - the memory card I tried wouldn't go into the wrong slot or upside down in the right slot so pretty foolproof..
Excellent value for money and well priced.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2010
Customer avatar
By RW
From:Dundee
" Great to use no mucking about installing software. Wish i got one ages ago "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little thing!
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Nadine
From:Shepherds Bush
" I mainly bought this multi card reader because it was the cheapest one there in stock. Much to my surpise it is extremely easy to use; just plug into the USB slot, insert your card and you're away. I have been using it almost everyday with no problems at all. There is no setup required as the PC/Laptop recognises it as a removable drive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not recomended
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Maysden
From:Greater Manchester
" tried a number of cards and this reader would not recognise any of them. Used my son's which was a different make and that worked a treat so I bought one of those. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more expensive uploads!
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:London
" Great, one of the best products I have bought in a while. Small, neat, and easy to connect. I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Multi Card Reader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Dean
From:Norfolk
" Not much you can say about cards readers... they read cards, and this one does just that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>