Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.

Black. Sleek and stylish design. Compatible with Windows XP onwards and Mac. High speed USB 2.0 connection. Plug and play. Includes USB cable, power adaptor and quick start guide. Size L20.7, W12.6, D4cm.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
112 of 11994%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Marion
From:East Kilbride
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Perfect for backing up all house files and photos. Great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By TJ
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Seagate drive works as it should - plug in and go. Drive is quieter than comparable models with none of the annoying spooling up sounds and parking clicks. Good product, great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Gym nuts
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Been looking for an external hard drive for sometime and a friend recommended this to me.
Good product good price especially with the extras you get in the deal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
External Hard Drive 1TB
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
" Although reserved Seagate drive, item was an Iomega of same spec'. Got this for £5 more that I paid for a 500Gb unit 2 days before from another supplier.
Excellent product and very good price.
Good sturdy build and not oversized.
Also came with free 4GB USB stick, what a bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Substitute product supplied
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Berkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Item ordered was not the item supplied. Informed when arrived in store it would be of equal or better specification, yet the substitution has driver issues for windows 7 64 bit which is the system I was purchasing for and was therefore useless. Had to return to store for a refund. Poor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 TB external H Drive
Posted18 November 2011
Customer avatar
By iomegafan
From:UK
" The alternative to the Seagate offered, was the Iomega 'Prestige' 1 TB H Drive, I have used this make before, it was easy to set up, just plug in and away you go, no problems at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says it will
Posted17 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Silver Fox
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a first rate product. It does just what it says it will and its so easy to use, even for a techno phobe like me. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy with it
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" First review got rejected, so here goes.... the hard drive is fine but not as described "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alternate Hard drive
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Even though I reserved a Seagate as advertised they could only offer me another alternative namely a precision. As I do not know this brand and as I had reserved Seagate I was a little disappointed. But it does what I expected it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Cas
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Purchased for a neighbour, set up in seconds, perfect and easy to use, small enough to hide on the desk and excellent quality and price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Music man
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is my second 1TB external hard drive, the other is a WD. This one seems to do all I want from it. It holds a lot of data and exchanges data quickly. Easy to set up, just plug it in and away it goes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By bigal
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very good buy plus got soft ware disc free "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great backup device at a good price
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:South Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Seagate 1TB drive is a good backup device. Plug and play using the USB port and used within 5mins of powering it up. Would have liked the automatic backup software included but you pay for what you get. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not used it yet
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By foxielady
From:staffordshire
" christmas present -so not used it yet - so cannot write a review "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-40points
0of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A.very good product
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Leytonstone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I liked this product very much. Argos offered the best price. I am using it in office with my laptop to save personal stuff while in office. I would like to recommend it everyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the money
Posted20 October 2011
Customer avatar
By sam
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It is worth the money, haven't had any problems and it is quick to transfer files. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good choice of hard drive!
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:UK.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a good,basic 1TB hard drive which works well straight out of the box.
It is available slightly cheaper online but I wanted it yesterday so went for the local Argos store in Brentwood high st.
In short-plug `n play and leave it to get on with it`s job-a great piece of kit!.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peace of mind
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Have been meaning to back up photos for a long time, so took the plunge and bought this one on the strength of reviews and price. We are dumb and dumber when it comes to computers etc and wanted something simple! Instruction booklet in every language under the sun except English! We figured it out though in not much time, couldn't tell you what we did though! It is a must for everyone who stores photos on their computer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good storage
Posted05 October 2011
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" ideal for storing all those photos videos and more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seagate Expansion 1TB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted28 September 2011
Customer avatar
By i p nitely
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Well impressed so far. just plugged in the wires and it worked no hassles, really easy, no messing about "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>