Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Webcam.

CMOS sensor. USB connectivity. 30 frames per second. 90 degrees rotation. Adjustable focus. Auto gain compensation. Auto white balance. Auto electronic exposure. Includes software, CD, accessories and manual. Compatible with Microsoft Windows 2000, XP and Vista.
Overall rating:
3.237 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
22
18 of 3158%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Webcam.
Review 1 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By lewis
From:bristol
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I was quite pleased with the web cam I would by it again but 4 a friend I love what I can do with it aswell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By glenise
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" product was faulty, didnt work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Peta
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" the image is not sharp but adequate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrendous
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Doesnt fix onto a laptop and video/picture quality is terrible, focusing is hit and miss "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Webcam
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Ayrshire
" A good webcam to start with the only problem is the cable has a habit of tilting the camera , but on the whole very good and easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value webcam
Posted15 April 2011
Customer avatar
By cj's trials and mx riding
From:coventry
" Brilliant using as mobile CCTV on our race vans and Lorry's. Good value. I bought 10 will buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good at all
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Saxa21
From:London
" I have purchased this web cam for my sister, who is abroad to be able to talk on skype using a video mode. Unfortunately the picture quality is very poor. My old laptop has better photo quality. Although it's easy to install I would not recommend it. I'd buy something with better parameters. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad buy
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:London
" having read the reviews before buying, i was disappointed with this product. The picture was very grainy and unfocused. This is a classic case of you get what you pay for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Jodie
From:Derbyshire
" Good value for a cheap webcam. Just note that it doesn't have a built in microphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best thing I've bought..
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By charlotte
From:england
" But it did the trick. Bought it to introduce my son to skpe, so we could watch our granddaughter as she grows. He tried it and loved it. Unfortunately it dosen't have a microphone, so he's bought himself an all singing all dancing one - job done.! We get to see and hear our grandaughter now. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Argos Value Webcam
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:South Ealing
" The quality of the camera is very bad. The colour of screen changed to blue, red, and green in less than 10 minutes using it. Therefore, I changed it to another brand! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst product ever
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By carol
From:england
" I am very sorry to say but this product is no good the quality of the picture is so bad , I have tried adjusting the settings but it dosent work "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value webcam
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By beerose
From:coalville
" its a good product but i had to return it since it doesnt come with a mic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By ginge
From:leicster
" this is great value for money, not the best qaulity picture but for the money a great starter webcam, easy to set up easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By I Love Argos
From:South Yorkshire
" An okay webcam, nothing special though.
For the price it is good value, the picture is reasonably clear but it can get a bit blurred if not focused just right. Movement becomes distorted if you move too fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
webcam !!
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By danni x
From:worksop
" this webcam was ok but its a bit blurry wen i am online on msn on it x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By simi
" picture resolution was very poor.image was so blurred that i couldnt even use it for single time.definately no recommendation for this product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Lea
From:herts
" for the price it is great. good quality. Easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
webcam=ok
Posted13 November 2009
Customer avatar
By phoebe
From:derbyshire
" well this webcam was actually a good webcam all my friends can see my its not blurry and easy to use the only down side is if you have a laptop its in the way of the keyboard so i would only recommend it to people with computers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Webcam.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Better to pay more money
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Tyne & Wear
" I purchased this webcam because it was cheap, but you only get what you pay for. I returned the item because the picture was very blurry, but I still purchased another form Argos but a more expensive one and it is great.
(can see every wrinkle) lol.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>