Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.

Lets you connect your modem or router to your phone line whilst still allowing you to keep your phone plugged in. Allows for simultaneous use of broadband service and telephone service. Blocks interference between phone and DSL signals.
Overall rating:
3.762 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
6 of 1155%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Review 1 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Bedford
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for my BT Filter, it woked well when connecting to the internet but my downstairs BT phone wouldn't ring. The phone upstairs was still ringing!. Ended up buying a BT filter and my phone rings and all is well, apart from that the Belkin filter worked well. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Oxfordshire
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very simple to install the lead to the phone socket, and to plug in the telepone and modem cables. in less than one minute.
Worked perfectly right away!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Expense item
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Ornella
From:London
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Replacing my filter was supposed to help with a problem with my broadband speed, but I don't found much change. Because my son told me I need a filter in every BT phone line, I keep it, but I found expense it because it doesn't improve my broadband speed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slow, slow, slow
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul H
From:London
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We were having phone connection problems so bought this additional filter in case our existing one was causing the problem. It noticeably slowed down our connection rate and has now been consigned to a drawer.
OK in an emergency otherwise don't bother. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent,but pricey
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By andre
From:kent
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this because we werent getting enough speed,WE ARE NOW great filter,but pricey thats why it onely got 4 for overall rating "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Buy
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Lincolnshire
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was easy to install with easy to follow instructions and provides a very good filter for telephone line interference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great purchase.
Posted29 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Unknown
From:Gloucestershire
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It works, yes. The line is much clearer. However the phone doesn't ring when the DSL filter is plugged in. Luckily i can here other phones in the house so i can answer it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Slow Speed!
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By BJG
From:Stevenage
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It works but it works REALLY slowly. Awful speed transfer.
When i added this to my phone lines it dropped my broadband connection in half. I replaced it with another brand and the speed came back up.
Not Recommended at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belkin adsl in-line filter
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By jazz
From:newham
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the tin, good price,easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Belkin?
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Pooley
From:Oxfordshire
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" In my experience Belkin supply quality products but I could see nothing to identify this item with Belkin. The only manufacturing mark was Made in China, no reference to Belkin.
Replacing my filter was supposed to help with a problem with my broadband speed, this item cut it down by about 40%.
The item was returned without any problems. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2 in a row have not worked
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Becks
From:London
" When I tried the first one I bought it did not give a dial tone even when only the phone was plugged in to it and so I took it back. Now, it will not give a dial tone when the internet cable is plugged in. Rubbish! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the tin
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By princessofclowns
From:Essex
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought the belkin ADSL filter as a replacement product for a faulty filter supplied with my BT hub kit. It seems to be working just fine and would recommend it for anyone else requiring a replacement. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BELKIN ADSL
Posted09 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Adele
From:north west
" Good value, It works! excellent!
Sorted my phone line &
moden,& Sky box.
As was only able to have one phone, linked after being hit by lighting.
With this filter can have more than one phone line now!
As advised by BT engineer!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belkin adsl in line filter
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:leicestershire
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" a good purchase excellent results "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By jane
From:hampshire
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this was bought to replace a faulty filter and seems to work just as well as any other i have had, "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Hertfordshire
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are a must if your internet connection comes via your phone line, otherwise your phone could develope noise. Don't forget to fit one to each telephone socket, even if that socket is for an extension bell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Belkin ADSL In-Line Filter.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Ease of set up 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Compatability 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Range/speed 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5