Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.

Work or play with minimal interruptions with fast and effective virus, malware, and spyware scanning. Schedule security scans when you're not using your PC, while automatic scans and updates occur when your PC is idle. All of which means, McAfee Internet Security wont slow you down.Provides protection against:, viruses.Features:Active Protection technology to offer PC security with accelerated performance for online activities, personal files and home networking.General information:3 user licence key.Windows 2000 or later operating system.1GHz processor speed.512MB RAM.250MB available hard disk space.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0731944588650.
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 of 47100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Review 1 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 October 2012
Customer avatar
By yorkie
From:Avon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Education
" I like the idea of this security. I did have a problem when I'd installed it, I could not use my computer on wifi. I had to uninstal it and am now waiting for my son to visit to install it with being able to use the wifi. Not sure at this stage if I will be able to do this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Wiltshire
" Cheaper than buying from McAfee's own website "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No 1 in security
Posted09 March 2012
Customer avatar
By mair
From:Rhondda
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Hav purchased Mcafee since owing a computer. No problems with it. Would definately recommened it. Feel secure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted07 March 2012
Customer avatar
By sinead37
From:bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this item, but i could not understand why it had2011 on it, as it is now 2012. But i was told it was ok to use now. I am waiting for my son to put it on my pc. Thank you i will let you know if it is ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Shaz 20
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I really bought the McAfee Security for my daughter mini Dell laptop. I already have a 3 years subscription on my home Dell computer so, it is good to have security on your computer or laptop.
I would recommend it to all users as there is too many viruses and internet hackers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jill
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" good value for money as it can be used on 3 computors "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcafee
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Dessie
From:Belfast
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Have used this software from Mcafee for the last 6 years only once had a problem with registering same, was resolved using a messenger programme supplied by Mcafee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I always purchase McAfee this time of year when it seems to be reduced, it is a good easy to install product and since using over the years my PC's have not had any viruses and updates are regular. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By L S E
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I BROUGHT THIS MCAFEE AS I HAVE HAD IT BEFORE WITH NO PROBLEM. BUT THIS TIME I BROUGHT IT FROM YOUR STORE AND IT BLOCK MY INTERNET.THE PC GUY UNINSTALL THIS PRODUCT SO I PAID FOR SOMETHING I AND MY FAMILY CAN NOT USE AND NOT FORGETTING THE PAY OUT OFF THE PC GUY. I HAVE BROUGHT PC TROLLY COFFEE TABLE ECT.AND VERY HAPPY. BUT NOT THIS TIME SORRY . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By MARTIN H.
From:wales, uk/
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" An excellent product and good value for money being purchased from Argod smoothly and effieciently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By gerri
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good price and good safety. My computer had been running slow and sticking but since using this software haven't had any problems and its constantly updating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best so far
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By janet
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" only had this for a few days but it seems to be the best internet security that I have had and I am very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with this deal
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I have used Mcafe internet security before. Seeing this on argos on discount was a bonus. Easy to install and work perfectly. I am pleased with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By :)
From:LONDON
" HEY. JUST WORKS PERFECTLY. NO HASSAL. SIMPLY TO USE. AND DOES EVERYTHING IT CLAIMS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By simmy
From:londenderry
" excellent product which can be recommended for internet user's ,fast response and safe too,last i used Norton 360 . macafee very much value for money, great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 February 2011
Customer avatar
By KEITH
From:England
" Does what it says on the box at a fair price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever PC security
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:DY6
" I am so pleased with my McAffe Internet security, it is the best I have had so far. There is no bother with it, they send you the updates and you do not have to keep looking it up. McAffe keeps an eye on everything for you.
Peace of mind. Greattttttttttttttt
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value and easy to use
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:England
" Easy to set up and can use on more than PC. Covers everything you need protection against. Clear and easy to understand instructions. All very straight forward even if not PC confident. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value 4 money
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By topski
From:uk
" easy to install, and good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 1 Year McAfee Internet Security 2012 - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Norton
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By waccy
From:Merseyside
" I recently bought a netbook,as i was having major problems with my desktop. I bought Mcafee for the netbook, the 3 user version, as i knew my desktop would also need updating. When i did update my desktop I removed Norton first, then once i had installed Mcafee, all my desktop problems dissappeared !!
I will now always use & recommend Mcafee. It updates in the background, keeps you informed & is easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>