Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.

<p>McAfee Total Protection secures your digital life with security software that offers real-time anti-virus, anti-malware, spam filters, firewall, and parental controls, plus automated backup to the cloud and an encrypted digital vault.</p><ul><li>Provides protection against: viruses, spyware and trojans and phishing.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Active Protection technology to offer PC security with accelerated performance for online activities, personal files and home networking. </li><li>This software will provide a years protection from the point of installation.</li><li>3 User protection.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1 user licence key.</li><li>Software licence activated for 1 year.</li></ul><p>Minimum PC system requirements:</p><ul><li>Windows 2000 or later operating system.</li><li>1GHz processor speed.</li><li>512MB RAM.</li><li>250MB available hard disk space.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0731944588797.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
45 of 5287%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Review 1 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"McAfee Total Protection bought from Argos some time ago ,not due to be installed yet ,But because I only use McAfee Total Protection each year I believe it to be the best I can buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reasonably cheap
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hertfordshire
"Cheap and available at that time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By gerry
From:wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"item and service brill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By nothappy
From:bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"although the price was outstanding the product is not. the first one i purchased online was a dud and i took it back to argos who exchanged it without a problem. the instructions on the packaging are minimalistic to say the least. i spent most part of a day online to mcaffee support staff. eventually after many a frustrating day managed to get all 3 pc`s up and running."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forget the rest, buy McAfee
Posted15 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I had been using AVG before, my computer got loads of virus' - couldnt open email etc. As soon as i loaded McAfee problems were all sorted. Defo worth money especially if you have a few computers in house/family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best one
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By farmerwife
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Bought for?Work
"would not down load from web site but down it right away when put disc into laptop all done in 5 mins"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didnt work
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By jayne
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
"loaded onto computor ok but next day computor crashed with dialog relating to mcafee might have been a glitch but wouldnt try it again returned and exchanged with no dispute thats why we shop argos"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
"Best computer security and easy to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcafee
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By r-campbell
From:hddersfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Work
"you cant beat this product for ease of use and probably some of the best virus software about now !! 10/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Out of date McAfee
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Mikey
From:West Mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Every year I purchase a McAfee Total Protection from either Argos or another outlet as it is much cheaper than renewing with McAfee online. Twice I reserved one but when I purchased in store it was the 2011 version and not the 2012 version as advertised. I had a quick refund and had to purchase from another outlet. Not up to your usual standard and rather a waste of my time. The 2012 version is very good and would get a 4* rating."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what took me so long to find this product
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By supercat
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"it was so easy to load for someone who don't know much about . it as protected my computer better than others I have used, very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By janeyb
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent value for money especially as it covers 3 PC's. Had minor problems installing it on my netbook but I'm not brilliant with computers so ended up using an external disc drive which did the job in minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By James
From:West Midlands
"This was an excellent produce and a brilliant special offer price from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcafee
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By moira
From:bristol
"the best protection i have ever used and ive used a few over the years i highly recomend this as do all my friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Barnsey
From:Powys
"All round protection for laptop & main computer, this product covers up to 3 computers. easy to install & bargain price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By jam10
From:lancashire
"This product is good at protecting the pc, although the internet runs slowly. It is disappointing that it only lasts for one year, which was not stated on the product information as it does on other computer security software."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't load
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By peecee
From:Lancs.
"Couldn't load this software due to an incompatibility issue, but Argos simply gave me a refund, no messing about, excellent service!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
1 year cover needed.
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Nosegrease
From:United Kingdom.
"Having trouble reactivating this product.. McAfee want proof of purchase, because someone else is using same product. Still on a computer carousel with McAfee. They're ringing me sometime this week.
I just wanna to break free.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"Always use McAfee, always will at this price for a 3 user!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 1 Year McAfee Total Protection - 3-User.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcfee security
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By grandad col
From:merseyside
"This is the most reliable computer security I have tried over time, this was a bargain from ARGOS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>