Top-rated product

Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>Patented SafeSense&reg; Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper entry.</p><ul><li>18 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: staples, credit cards paperclips.</li><li>Shreds 11 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 4.3m per minute.</li><li>Safety cut-out.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H55.4, W39.3, D27.4cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 043859496709.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable but compact shredder
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent shredder which shreds several sheets at once, this makes it a speedy way to shred "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and robust
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Powerful Shredder with large capacity collection bin
The only negative feature is that the front (visible level) of the collection basket is much higher than the rear. This results in some of the contents spilling over onto the floor when emptying the basket if you fill up to the outwardly visible level.
So beware don't overfill.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthwhile Purchase
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product was a life saver for us, we have been clearing out years of horded paperwork that you just cant throw away anywhere. We started to burn it in the garden but that was too time consuming & not environmentally friendly. This Shredded everything quickly. Now we shred everything as we go along, junk mail, old invoices, bank Statements, Credit cards etc. Better than the little ones you can get for a lot less money.
Well Worth the investment.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little noisey but excellent product
Posted10 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought a new one because got tired of the old one filling up quickly. This is great size and does credit cards too. The one thing that improvement can be made on is the noise which is loud but speed is quick so can live with during the day but an issue in evenings when family asleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Shedder Fellowes DC1 Cross Cut Shredder
Posted06 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warminster Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After struggerling with numerous other shedders for years decided to invest in this one, it certainly lives up to its name quick to shred in large amounts, bin is great as you do not have to keep emptying, looks good, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shreddert
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the produt is good, this is my second one. however i had to use my old catching basket as the new did not work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So Far So Good
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The shredder looks sleek and is practical. It's early days to comment on its performance or reliability since only a few documents have been shredded since we purchased it. It is faster than the previous shredder we had......but it's also more noisy and doesn't have so much waste capacity. Overall, with limited experience, it seems to be good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works better than others
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best feature is the good sized basket, easily removable and easy to see when it's full. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" very good shredder just a bit noisy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Shredder
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having bought cheap shredders in the past that lasted about 10 minutes, never to work again, I am delighted with this shredder. It is actually designed to work hard and copes with paper, card, staples with no problem at all. I also find the shredded paper very useful for packaging materials. Well worth the extra cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle under Lyme
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and I can see no fault, except it is a little on the heavy side.
The rear on/off switch is a good feature compared to other makes of shredders.
Regards RN Mullineux.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fellowes DS1 Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Humberside
" I bought this cross cut shredder so far it is a very got buy I hope it will last for its cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.