Top-rated product

Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.

<p>Sit back and put your feet up on this Santos recliner chair and footstool. With a foam-filled seat and a soft fibre-filled back cushion, the chair is guarantees dreamy comfort. The set is upholstered in rich chocolate leather-effect fabric making it super stylish. The padded armrests and footstool make the Santos ideal for you to recline into your favourite position. <br \><br \></p><p>With foam-filled seat cushions and a soft fibre-filled back cushion, this set is upholstered in a stylish chocolate leather-effect fabric. <br \><br \></p><p>Part of the Santos collection. </p><ul><li>Hardwood frame. </li><li>Polyester upholstery. </li><li>Fixed cushion. </li><li>Foam cushion filling. </li><li>Size H99, W61, D92cm. </li><li>Weight 21.7kg. </li><li>Floor to seat height: 43cm. </li><li>Depth of seat: 92cm. </li><li>Width of seating area between arms: 61cm. </li><li>Size H43, W61, D52cm. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 200kg. </li><li>Professional clean only. </li><li>Supplied assembled. </li><li>EAN: 6893273. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
44 of 4892%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Review 1 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable chair
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Chair just what I wanted. Stool easily assembled. Nice colour. Perfect for my room
The only downside was the delivery men. It was quite bulky and they were not very helpful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely item.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So impressed with this item. Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid, comfy and great value
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product, the chair comes already complete and the stool takes five minutes to assemble. Simple, stylish and very comfy everyone who sits in it loves it and so do I. Good value and not flimsy so made to last "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
santos recliner
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:BERWICKSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One husband very pleased with this chair. In fact I can hardly get him out of it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays put light to move
Posted16 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with these ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recline and relax
Posted31 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light and very comfortable chair with footstool. Great to relax in for that lazy Sunday afternoon "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well spent
Posted10 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mirfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this relaxer chair for my husband it looks good and he loves it won't let me sit in it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Santos chair
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would have given a higher rate but several washers broke and fell off to be fair Argos has been very good and sent some one round to see the problem and he thought that new parts could be ordered and the fitted, However Argos phoned A day later and arranged for new chair to be delivered , I have no reason to be anything but happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my armchair
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" comfortable good value and works very well with the sofa i also bought from argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good cheaper alternative
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought two of these chairs, they are comfortable and look good. They are suitable for average size people up to the weight limit. I have had good feedback from friends about the chairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looked great when it arrived but
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:in a house
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it soon showed signs of wear and the fabric is hard to keep clean. The reclining facility creaks and groans after only a few months use. Not greatly impressed - it does what is says it should but - - - . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herne Bay
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The back and seat "lumpy" the covering "sweaty"
Disappointed gone back to using my ten year old recliner chair
No I could not recommend the Santos chair
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed old man
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had this chair for a few months while it looks good it is the most uncomfortable chair to sit in it is so bad I am going to replace it don't be fooled by the cheap price it is not worth the money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is of excellent quality.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:NI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy, this is a stylish and comfortable chair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value with the discount
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall a good product, a little disapointed that the colour portrayed within the catalogue and web page was a far richer brown than actually received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My mum got this for herself as she was replacing her old recliner chair. This works much better for her as it is smaller than the old one, it is very comfortable and the footstool acts as a spare seat. Looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Comfort
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Being disabled I found it difficult to find a comfortable chair and this one is great. The chair is already assembled and the delivery guys took it right through to the sitting room and then unpacked it and took away all ther packaging .The stool is simple to screw together. The chair is easy to adjust to an angle to suit your needs and paired with the stool is really comfy and dare I say easy to doze of in! A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Burton-on-Trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately the base ring on one chair is warped, so it does not rotate smoothly. On the foot stool of one of the chairs, only two screws line up. Meaning that only two screws hold the top to the base. Not at all satisfactory, but will put up with it, as to request a replacement would cause too much hassle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Creature Comfort ;)
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had the chair a month now & am finding it very hard to admit, that i should have bought one sooner.
It looks great! the black leatherette is tough & easy to clean.
Am a big guy, 6Ft 4" so a need a good sturdy chair with plenty of stability & fexibility, which this chair has in abundance.
I mainly use it for online game'n & with the added comfort of the footstool, i can cheerfully stretch back & relax & hammer my P.S.4. joypad till my hearts content! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This chair looks good and is very comfortable
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We were very pleased with this chair when it arrived very little in the way of assembly needed and soon in place and looking good. Would definitely recommend this chair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>