Top-rated product

Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair & Footstool -Chocolate.

<p>Sit back and put your feet up on this Santos recliner chair and footstool. With a foam-filled seat and a soft fibre-filled back cushion, the chair is guarantees dreamy comfort. The set is upholstered in rich chocolate leather-effect fabric making it super stylish. The padded armrests and footstool make the Santos ideal for you to recline into your favourite position. <br \><br \></p><p>With foam-filled seat cushions and a soft fibre-filled back cushion, this set is upholstered in a stylish chocolate leather-effect fabric. <br \><br \></p><p>Part of the Santos collection. </p><ul><li>Hardwood frame. </li><li>Polyester upholstery. </li><li>Fixed cushion. </li><li>Foam cushion filling. </li><li>Size H99, W61, D92cm. </li><li>Weight 21.7kg. </li><li>Floor to seat height: 43cm. </li><li>Depth of seat: 92cm. </li><li>Width of seating area between arms: 61cm. </li><li>Size H43, W61, D52cm. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 200kg. </li><li>Professional clean only. </li><li>Supplied assembled. </li><li>EAN: 6893273. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
50 of 5493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Review 1 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good and comfy
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our mother and she is very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santos recliner Chair
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tottenham High Road London UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This chair is absolutely perfect to seat in and relax. one of the most comfortable chairs that I have ever had great to watch the football in and just relax great chair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recliner chair and foot rest
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hawick
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very comfortable and stylish, would recommend anyone to buy this product , you get what is advertised well done Argos for providing good quality goods at affordable prices "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Good Buy
Posted27 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These chairs are not only extremely comfortable, but they also confer a gracious look to our sitting room. The leather effect fabric is good looking and is easily cleaned. The chairs are well made and the minor self assembly required is simply achieved (even by a pensioner such as myself who is not renowned for DIY skills!),all fittings and tools being supplied and the method simply explained. I am, therefore, well satisfied with my purchase; I only wish I had made it much earlier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value.
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought two of these chairs they are great .Delivery was on time and the two guys took them to our conservatory no problem.The stools took 5 minuets to make up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Delivery men were fab brought it in unpacked it, the foot stool was very easy to put together, I would recommend not doing the screws tight until both sides are lined up.
It's very comfy an being a larger person it doesn't hurt your thighs like some other chairs do, it is a little hard to get out of sometimes as it's a little low, something to consider if you have mobility issues, but overall we're very impressed and happy and we are considering gettin another one for the office upstairs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable chair
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Chair just what I wanted. Stool easily assembled. Nice colour. Perfect for my room
The only downside was the delivery men. It was quite bulky and they were not very helpful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely item.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So impressed with this item. Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid, comfy and great value
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product, the chair comes already complete and the stool takes five minutes to assemble. Simple, stylish and very comfy everyone who sits in it loves it and so do I. Good value and not flimsy so made to last "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
santos recliner
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:BERWICKSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One husband very pleased with this chair. In fact I can hardly get him out of it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays put light to move
Posted16 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with these ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recline and relax
Posted31 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light and very comfortable chair with footstool. Great to relax in for that lazy Sunday afternoon "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well spent
Posted10 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mirfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this relaxer chair for my husband it looks good and he loves it won't let me sit in it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Santos chair
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would have given a higher rate but several washers broke and fell off to be fair Argos has been very good and sent some one round to see the problem and he thought that new parts could be ordered and the fitted, However Argos phoned A day later and arranged for new chair to be delivered , I have no reason to be anything but happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my armchair
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" comfortable good value and works very well with the sofa i also bought from argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good cheaper alternative
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought two of these chairs, they are comfortable and look good. They are suitable for average size people up to the weight limit. I have had good feedback from friends about the chairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looked great when it arrived but
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:in a house
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it soon showed signs of wear and the fabric is hard to keep clean. The reclining facility creaks and groans after only a few months use. Not greatly impressed - it does what is says it should but - - - . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herne Bay
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The back and seat "lumpy" the covering "sweaty"
Disappointed gone back to using my ten year old recliner chair
No I could not recommend the Santos chair
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed old man
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had this chair for a few months while it looks good it is the most uncomfortable chair to sit in it is so bad I am going to replace it don't be fooled by the cheap price it is not worth the money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santos Leather Effect Recliner Chair &amp; Footstool -Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is of excellent quality.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:NI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy, this is a stylish and comfortable chair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>