Top-rated product

Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.

<p>Sit back and put your feet up on this Santos recliner chair and footstool.</p><p>With foam-filled seat cushions and a soft fibre-filled back cushion, this set is upholstered in a stylish black leather-effect fabric.</p><p>Part of the Santos collection</p><ul><li>Hardwood frame.</li><li>Polyester upholstery.</li><li>Fixed cushion.</li><li>Foam cushion filling.</li><li>Size H99, W61, D92cm.</li><li>Weight 21.7kg.</li><li>Floor to seat height: 43cm.</li><li>Depth of seat: 92cm.</li><li>Width of seating area between arms: 61cm.</li><li>Size H43, W61, D52cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 200kg.</li><li>Professional clean only.</li><li>Supplied assembled.</li><li>EAN: 6893273.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
34 of 3889%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Review 1 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good cheaper alternative
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Cambs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought two of these chairs, they are comfortable and look good. They are suitable for average size people up to the weight limit. I have had good feedback from friends about the chairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Herne Bay
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The back and seat "lumpy" the covering "sweaty"
Disappointed gone back to using my ten year old recliner chair
No I could not recommend the Santos chair
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed old man
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Smokey
From:Devon U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had this chair for a few months while it looks good it is the most uncomfortable chair to sit in it is so bad I am going to replace it don't be fooled by the cheap price it is not worth the money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is of excellent quality.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Delsy-Dubs35
From:NI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy, this is a stylish and comfortable chair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value with the discount
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall a good product, a little disapointed that the colour portrayed within the catalogue and web page was a far richer brown than actually received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kim
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My mum got this for herself as she was replacing her old recliner chair. This works much better for her as it is smaller than the old one, it is very comfortable and the footstool acts as a spare seat. Looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Comfort
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jani
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Being disabled I found it difficult to find a comfortable chair and this one is great. The chair is already assembled and the delivery guys took it right through to the sitting room and then unpacked it and took away all ther packaging .The stool is simple to screw together. The chair is easy to adjust to an angle to suit your needs and paired with the stool is really comfy and dare I say easy to doze of in! A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Les46
From:Burton-on-Trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately the base ring on one chair is warped, so it does not rotate smoothly. On the foot stool of one of the chairs, only two screws line up. Meaning that only two screws hold the top to the base. Not at all satisfactory, but will put up with it, as to request a replacement would cause too much hassle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Creature Comfort ;)
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gorbalz_Diehard
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had the chair a month now & am finding it very hard to admit, that i should have bought one sooner.
It looks great! the black leatherette is tough & easy to clean.
Am a big guy, 6Ft 4" so a need a good sturdy chair with plenty of stability & fexibility, which this chair has in abundance.
I mainly use it for online game'n & with the added comfort of the footstool, i can cheerfully stretch back & relax & hammer my P.S.4. joypad till my hearts content! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This chair looks good and is very comfortable
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We were very pleased with this chair when it arrived very little in the way of assembly needed and soon in place and looking good. Would definitely recommend this chair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recliner chair and footstool
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By stickyman
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this is a very comfortable chair with plenty of style great value and good looks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santos Recliner
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ED
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The chair came fully assembled the stool needed assembly but was very easy.My wife and I have found the chairs very comfortable. I would recommend this chair and stool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable chair
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" We bought this chair for my wife, and she loves it. She says it is a very comfortable chair. When it came the delivery men were very polite and the only assembly was the foot stool which was very easily put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Naexx
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Everything was good as usual. Description on web page, booking, payment, and also arived exactly on time. Was a realy great sevice. Item arrived undamaged with easy assembly instructions. Only quality of leather is avarage could be better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product. Very Pleased
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Deano
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I ordered this chair from Argos which took about a week to come. which i thought was very quick for a Chair..
I put the stool together with ease and when i started to use it to watch tv and play games with i was amazed at how comfy it really is. with the back tilted back i was that comfy i almost fell asleep..
Great product and service over all from Argos and i give this the thumbs up and recommend it to others "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best.
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kelpatorlando
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
" such a pleasant purchasing experience.
delivered to the sitting room...the men took all the rubbish away. chair was fully assembled and stool took a few minutes to assemble. perfect all round and so, so comfortable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
avoid
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By sct74red
From:Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" main problem with this chair is there is no height ajustment on chair, this makes it no good to double up as desk chair as well.
is set to low for normal desk.is ok as recliner only.
also there is problem with stiching on middle of seat feels like a lump in your back after awhile sitting in seat. also material makes you sweat and get hot in seat.also the recliner ajustment lock on chair does not work very well. over all i would recommend you buy a better quality seat, avoid
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
16of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfy you don't want to get out of it !
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By craig b
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The quality of the chair is very good, it was bought as a xmas gift for my 67yr old mother and she is very pleased with it, lovely quality material and very a sturdy built chair and footstool, ideal that the chair comes fully complete and very easy to put the footstool together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks fantastic
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lesley g
From:west mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this recliner & footstool look very sleek & modern, its also very comfortable & sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santos Fabric Recliner Chair and Footstool - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Gus
From:CUMBRIA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I have been considering purchasing this chair and stool for along time, and now I have, I wish I had done so much sooner. The most comfortable chair I have sat in. No real challenge to assemble, even though faux leather, it comes a very close second. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>