Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.

Part of the Mason collectionRelax on a Mason large recliner sofa, featuring padded arms and a combination of chocolate leather and leather effect upholstery. Large sofa recliner:Manual recliner sofa.Hardwood frame.Size H98 extending to 81, W201, D94 extending to 160cm.Weight 85.5kg.Floor to seat height: 46cm.Depth of seat: 50cm.Height of seat back: 52cm.Width of seating area between arms: 148cm.Height of arm rest: 63cm.Maximum user weight 110kg.Professional clean only.Minimal assembly required.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Review 1 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recliner sofa
Posted13 September 2012
Customer avatar
By wrighty25
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" delivery very good. we put it together in about hour and half. we are very pleased with it, the colour nearly matched our two armchairs. with not being able to see it before hand, only going by picture in cataloge. so we are glad we purchased it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By restful
From:Co. Derry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" delighted with this purchased. Onl;y wish \i had done it earlier. Well delivered and easily put together. Exactly what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mason recliner sofa
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Marjie
From:Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I firstly purchased the sofa and was so happy with it that I then purchased the armchair too. They are so comfortable and look good too.
I did need some help assembling them but anyone a bit younger and fitter than me would have no problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
realy good value
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By edward
From:gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" excellent value and good delivery realy helpfull drivers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Lulu
From:England
" Very impressed with all of the items I have purchased and just as impressed with the service and delivery . Well done Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mason large recliner sofa
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:wales
" A little tricky to assemble but well worth the effort...so comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would recommend
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By ljd.
From:notts
" very good quality sofa...comfy and the recliner movement is excellent with the back of the sofa moving down slightly rather than out so it sits nicely against a wall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
assemble
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By ashy
From:merseyside uk
" good value for money
but you have to assembel the3 backs and the left hand part off seat
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Get What You Pay For
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Essex
" I purchased a 3 seater, 2 seater and an armchair. The build quality is very average. The suite was made to meet a price range. I don't think it will last very long...... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So So
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:uk
" Not as great as some people in the other reviews make out. Its just a sofa and worth the sale price. I wouldnt pay any more. The seat depth is abit small. Does the job. Recliner seats on either end. But it DOES take alot longer to assemble! Including unpacking, finding parts and laying out and then putting together. Then chucking away the packaging. At least an hour. Plus need two people and elderly or feeble person could not put together. Plus stitching had come out on arm of seat and I became very stressed at the thought of dismanteling and then to repack and send back (esp since I had chucked away the packaging), but argos are going to send someone to have a look at it tomorrow so see how goes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mason Large Recliner Sofa
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By MickyJoe
From:Tyne and Wear
" Assembly was very easy for this 2 part sofa. Satisfied with quality and comfort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for a budget
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:england
" Quite easy to put together, back just slots in, comfortable to sit on, reclines well. However, the standard of finish is a little sloppy, thankfully, most of it is round the back of the sofas so can't be seen. Bought 3 sofas and all finished to the same standard, but then they weren't expensive so can't really moan about it! All in all,though, they do their job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
extremely dissappointed
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By finelady
From:buckinghamshire
" Iordered this sofa with an open mind as i usually prefer to seee items in the flesh and test them for comfort.Well the first sofa arrived and was a little marked in places but even worse when trying to clamp the two part sofa together and it was a complete misfit and after several hours it just wasnt happening.So i returned this sofa and to my better judgement reordered the same sofa.Which after a little wait arrived and was o.k but again we couldnt clamp the two part sofa together and all the screwholes seemed cross threaded.Not a bad sofa for the money if it would of went together.so am at present sofaless.logic is you get what you pay for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By sand
From:wiltshire
" very good quality for money, easy to assemble, very little to do. recliners work well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By MikeC
From:Lancashire
" Bought this settee for our new extension along with a two seater, and have to say we are very impressed with our purchase. Everyone that comes and sees them always comments on how comfortable they are. The reclining mechanism is smooth and easy to operate. The only reservation I have is that the 3 seater is quite difficult to make and certainly could not be made by an elderly person. It is not technically difficult, just tiring to turn the settee around to connect the two halves together. Apart from that we have no complaints whatsoever and would certainly recommend them to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
what you expect
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By mick
From:cambridgeshire
" well its cheap! shipped from china! but supprisingly comfy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leather sofa
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By bex123
From:sussex
" I was very impressed with this sofa.
Very simple to put together and so so comfortable.
would recoment to any one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mason Large Recliner Leather and Leather Effect Sofa - Choc.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product