Top-rated product

Nicholas Double Bed Frame.

<p>The Nicholas is a graceful sleigh style bed that features a gentle curving frame in a solid pine and stained oak finish. The slatted headboard and footboard provide an old world charm.</p><ul><li>Part of the Nicholas collection.</li><li>Solid wood frame finish.</li><li>Size W141, L216, H102cm.</li><li>17cm clearance between floor and underside of bed.</li><li>Weight 18kg.</li><li>Packed flat - 2 people recommended.</li><li>EAN: 6940827.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
110 of 11992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Review 1 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous bed!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebecca1808
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I absolutely love this bed. It looks good and it's sturdy! It was a bit of a pain to put up, there was 2 of us and it took just over 2 hours to put up but it was very worth it in the end :) I would definitely recommend it to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dj
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This bed is solid frame and looks absolutely fabulous sets the perfect look for my bedroom love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks great but cheap materials
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SRBailey
Age:18 to 24
"The bed looks great and once you've finished building it, if you ever finish building it, then it'll look great. But be warned, the materials they provide you are horribly cheap. We had 3/4 screws where the heads fell off as we were trying to screw them in. There's a lot of work involving an Allen key and the one they provide blunts in five minutes. Whilst the bed looks good now I worry that such cheap materials will cause my bed to break so I hold my breath every time I get into bed at night..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely bed
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Derry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very pretty bed, easy enough to assemble, great price. Excellent service from Argos, delivered first thing in morning!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall great, slats are a bit tricky
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By T
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really nice bed, it looks stylish, and was easy to put together. As well as that it seems quite sturdy. It would be nice if it was a little lower off the ground though, as you can't store much underneath.
The only tricky part is the slats, I think they could be a little bit longer, as you have to position them JUST RIGHT before nailing down, or they don't fit. Accidentally knock one end and you have to line it all up again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great spare room bed
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gayle55
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Looks lovely once assembled. Relatively easy to put together and didn't take to long. Would definitely recommend it as a spare room bed. I would not recommend it for your main room as although its sturdy am not sure how long for if used on a daily basis. All in all though a lovely looking bed for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bed colour
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By robin
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"colour of bed is much lighter than the pic ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good sturdy bed frame,assembly a bit of a struggle, we like it very much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sturdy product
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By taziow
Age:25 to 34
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought two of these. Very easy to assemble, and very good quality for the money. Very pleased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a nice bed apart from the centre legs.
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Al 110
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The bed overall is a nice design but the centre legs were a problem to fit and I had to get different screws. It's a design fault and a weak point."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Kingsize Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice bed
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bedbuyer
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a nice bed and doesn't look like a flat pack bed once assembled. Fairly easy to assemble with two people, slats would have been much better pre-drilled though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Kingsize Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great buy for the money, sturdy and easy to assemble!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Kingsize Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking bed
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacqueline
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with delivery from Argos. Both my husband and I have bad backs and the delivery men put it on our upstairs landing for us. We removed our old bed and I counted parts, all was there apart from 4 wooden dowels which were missing but it was too late as we needed a bed! I put the bed together single handedly, when I got to putting the wooden slats on the middle wooden bar it was not correct & had not been cut properly to fit in the grooves on the bed frame, so had to improvise again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish
Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
By CKE
From:Portadown, Craigavon BT62, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Got this bed for my mum's weekend visits. My only complaint is that it is very low therefore probably best suited to a child. So, don't purchase for someone who is elderly. Otherwise happy enough :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice looking bed
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bed frame looks great was quiet easy to asemble just could do with every slat predrilled so they can be fitted easily as they move"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY STURDY
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JOJO44
From:norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice looking sturdy bed for my son, took 3 hours to assemble. One part didnt fit together so had to saw out a hole!! Too late to send back when realised problem. Overall good value as bought in sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sturdy, good looking bedframe
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kallie
From:Devon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"As we bought the frame on Christmas Day we bagged ourselves a great price! The bed was straightforward for him to put together, it looks great, very modern and nothing to complain about! We are very happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cob
Age:25 to 34
"Extremely happy with the Bed, argos delivery men were very pleasant and helpful. Bed was easy to put up but definitely a 2 person job. Looks great and very sturdy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
living nicholas double bed frame
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By helen59
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"fabulous product looks way to expensive easy to build and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nat18
From:Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Lovely bed, very good quality, sturdy and easy yo put together. Very happy with my purchase. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>