Top-rated product

Nicholas Double Bed Frame.

<p>The Nicholas is a graceful sleigh style bed that features a gentle curving frame in a solid pine and stained oak finish. The slatted headboard and footboard provide an old world charm. </p><ul><li>Part of the Nicholas collection.</li><li>Solid wood frame finish.</li><li>Size W141, L216, H102cm.</li><li>17cm clearance between floor and underside of bed.</li><li>Weight 18kg.</li><li>Packed flat - 2 people recommended.</li><li>EAN: 6940827.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
98 of 10593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Review 1 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice looking bed
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bed frame looks great was quiet easy to asemble just could do with every slat predrilled so they can be fitted easily as they move"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY STURDY
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JOJO44
From:norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice looking sturdy bed for my son, took 3 hours to assemble. One part didnt fit together so had to saw out a hole!! Too late to send back when realised problem. Overall good value as bought in sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sturdy, good looking bedframe
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kallie
From:Devon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"As we bought the frame on Christmas Day we bagged ourselves a great price! The bed was straightforward for him to put together, it looks great, very modern and nothing to complain about! We are very happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cob
Age:25 to 34
"Extremely happy with the Bed, argos delivery men were very pleasant and helpful. Bed was easy to put up but definitely a 2 person job. Looks great and very sturdy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
living nicholas double bed frame
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By helen59
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"fabulous product looks way to expensive easy to build and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nat18
From:Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Lovely bed, very good quality, sturdy and easy yo put together. Very happy with my purchase. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy ish to assemble. Looks great and feels sturdy and sound. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks lovely but not good finish to base.
Posted31 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Sailaqua
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Have had this bed for approximately three months, it looks lovely and with a good mattress is quite comfortable. It was very easy to but together and I managed with our additional help.The only downside is that the bed slats are quite cheap looking and the screw holes do not quite line up, this does not affect the comfortableness but I wonder how it will be over time.
Final note that while this is a double it's not probably spacious enough for two larger than average adults!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Silentnight Chrysta Miracoil Memory Double Mattress.
4.6 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double Bed Frame
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Teresa Kennedy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is great looks very stylish and easy to assemble with 2 people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Flossy
From:Sevenoaks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great value.Easy to assemble.This is a strong quality product ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Kingsize Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking and solid
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Twillie123
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble very solid construction and looks the part."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new bed
Posted21 December 2013
Customer avatar
By denise
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The looks very stylish easier to assemble than anticipated"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks stunning
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mollymop
From:Middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very easy to put together by yourself and I am a woman. Sturdy and looks very stylish. My 3 year old loves it. Delivery guys were great and take it to the room you want. Only gripe is I wished they had drilled the holes for the slates underneath."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Kingsize Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but...
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The bed frame is stylish and the quite sturdy. However, almost half of the slabs are too short to be fitted with both sides. It's a shame."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bed was great but
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By paul61
From:Witney, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"three weeks after getting it one of the slats has broken"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living Nicholas single bed frame
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bren78
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very happy with our purchase!
Very sturdy, nice looking finish!
Perfect for our spare room!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Single bed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Barry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Lovely bed very easy to put together.The only problem is the flimsy slat,s we have had one break already."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY SENSIBLE BED
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gran
From:wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very pleased with bed & mattress and especially delivery
best ever.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Kingsize Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bit fiddly to assemble as screws didn't align properly but overall excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicholas Double Bed Frame.
This review is from:Nicholas Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleigh bed
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Gravesend
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Would recommend this bed frame, very strong and sturdy, looks lovely in my daughters bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>