Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.

<p>Refresh your bedroom with this simple and stylish Pastelle oak look single bed frame. The cut out panels and solid wood frame, give this high quality bed a contemporary and modern look, complementing any d&eacute;cor. </p><ul><li>Solid wood frame finish.</li><li>Size W101, L200, H96cm.</li><li>30cm clearance between floor and underside of bed.</li><li>Weight 24kg.</li><li>Packed flat - 2 people recommended.</li><li>EAN: 6979317.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
17 of 2471%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Review 1 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good looking sturdy bed, put up in under an hour by two of us. Looks like it will last a long time. I bought this in the sale so got a great bargain, not sure i'd have paid full price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair for the prize
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:UK, Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The bed is of decent size however I don't think it will last long as the slats are very thin and weak. The bed frame of itself is okay. Suitable for a spare room which I am using it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poorly made
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:Newport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Two of the slates broke in half after a month of use. Very poorly made, the slates are made of MDF. Would not recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid bed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By karen49
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good solid bed easy to put up
Bad point there are not enough screws to hold the slats in place, so eventually the slats move from the frame.
Had to drill more holes and put in more screws now ita a good solid bed.
Great value for the money apart from the slat problem
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kristina
Age:35 to 44
" i bought 2 beds for my teenage daughters and they broke within less than a week. I must say it was easy to assemble, had good height and was true in colour. However the runners/ slots are made out of cheap board. It kept moving when I placed the mattress. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lyeasa
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lovely looking bed which looks better than the picture but having to get a replacement as the bed broke after two months. I purchased the bed for my 4 year old and would only recommend this product for a child or light adult as the slates are not very robust. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pastelle oak single bed frame
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By okjoe
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" good value for the money looks nice easy to put together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:GB
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" On the face of it an excellent product, but there was an assembly problem. The frame was very slightly misaligned, not sufficiently enough to make a huge complaint but nevertheless quite annoying.
However it is now up and functional!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommended - with reservations
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By trem
Age:45 to 54
" This is a good quality product for the price I paid, but the slats underneath the mattress aren't wide enough for the base. We had to get a piece of board to prevent the mattress going through the base. As for screwing down the slats to the ledge around the bed base - dream on! Or not. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value bed
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Danzig
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" great sturdy bed frame but the slats that the mattress lies on could be stronger "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Gran
From:Hull
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to assemble. Head and foot boards great but disappointed with the base seems flimsy. Luckily I need this to use for my Grandson when he visits and he is only 5. would be concerned if the bed was for an adult "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Price
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By zoe
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" For the price of the frame is ok but would recommend to who ever buys this bed to change the slats as they are very thin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bed
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Purchased for my 5 year old daughter as her first big bed. She loves it. The quality of the bed is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous beds!
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By J.v86
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought for my two girls and there lovely beds, sturdy frame and looks really nice too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By BA
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Several slats broke after short use on my single bed, and I only weigh 70 kgs. Also it is not oak, but pine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By June
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought two of these in the sale for my daughters bedroom and they were a reasonable price. I was a bit disappointed as they are Oak stained Pine. They were easy to put together but the slats are a bit thin so would be suitable for a child who has outgrown jumping on the bed. Once dressed with bedding they look very nice and my teenage daughter was very pleased with her new bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Slats
Posted21 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Leicester
Age:45 to 54
" Bed slats are of very poor quality. Have had to repair 10 slats so far. Bed is only used by 7 stone daughter. Evan just sitting on bed breaks slats. Considering replacing all slats. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By ooer
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I ordered the wrong size first off but Argos had no problem with re-delivering. The bed looks good and is good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By rjslater
Age:35 to 44
" I bought this bed for my 2 year old as his first big bed and it is fantastic. Very sturdy, reasonably simple to put together and perfect for a grown up boy. I can see this lasting a very long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pastelle Oak Look Single Bed Frame.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very strong
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By c clarke
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" easy put together,heavy strong oak frame,it looks more expensive then it is im over the moon with ours,it will last long long time,well worth the money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>