Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Yale Premium Alarm Kit.

1 siren box with flashing LED. 1 telecommunicating control panel, to set and unset alarm. 2 PIR movement detectors. 2 door/window contacts. 1 dummy siren box. Batteries and fixings included. Fitting and user manual. Protect your home and 2 entry/exit points or windows. Completely wire free, no mess. Length of exit/entry period can be altered. Add up to 20 devices to personalise the system. Works with other Yale alarm accessories. The control panel stores up to 3 phone numbers and alerts you by Telephone should the alarm be activated. Can also be activated and deactivated by your touch tone phone.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
1 of 1100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Review 1 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe & Secure!
Posted30 October 2009
Customer avatar
By RacyLady
From:Romford
"Decided I wanted new alarm, simple and wireless that alerted me by phone when alarm went off. Having scoured the net I decided this was the alarm I was looking to fit the bill. Yet again Argos came up trumps for me - they had a half price offer on it - there wasn't anywhere else that came close to matching the price. The alarm is simple to fit, loud, and different rooms can be armed - perfect for pet owners plus it alerts you by phone! (As well as every1 else in the vicinity lol). Thanx again Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By tresor
From:south croydon surrey
"best thing Ive done this year is secure the house with a house alarm and its good value for money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly Good
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By philippo
From:Harrogate
"Bought this in the sale and am surprised how good it is - we live in a converted church with 2' thick stone walls - the dect phone from the lounge doesn't work in the kitchen, but this connects perfectly
The dial a mobile feature is great - already had an activation when forgot that the cleaner was coming and hadn't given her a code - was able to cancel the alarm from work"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Marc
From:Worcestershire
"This is the second wireless alarm we have had our first was made by micromark and we had nothing but problems from the start with it hence our new purchase.
The Yale alarm was easy to install and ( so far ) has been trouble free. All the parts needed to install everything were included in the kit. All the system settings are made simple with the instructions in the kit.
We are impressed by the various settings/features it has and the fact that you can add more Yale products (E.g a remote control, extra sensors) to the system after initial set up is good.
We would recommend this product, it gives us peace of mind having the telephone link and was great value for money.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yale Premium Alarm Kit
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Kent
"Easy to set up and faultless. First class."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Product
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Yorks
"This alarm system has all the features of a professionally installed system at a fraction of the price.It is simple to install & with a battery life of at least 2 years beats my old set up hands down.I would recommend to anyone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy fit alarm
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By pepperpot
From:south yorkshire
"the best alarm i have put in my house yet.
and you can add to it as well, in 2 mins!
great product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase. great bargain
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By ben
From:ealing, middlesex
"as an architect, i have used many different alarm systems. clients and myself have paid big money for alarms. also the associated monotoring contracts are expensive and actually the response is not good. yale is easy to install and the free monotoring is brilliant. i would recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 October 2009
Customer avatar
By vwoutlaws
From:Rotherham
"fantastic value and very easy install"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By PC
From:Hampshire
"Easy to set up
Very clear instructions
Easy to add additional sensors
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:South Lanarkshire
"Easy to follow DVD enclosed. Can go back if you make a mistake or even go back if you change your mind about some details entered. Works great and quite easy to get used to and master. I deffinately felt at ease about going away for the weekend with this alarm on. I have even added some extras which were really easy to install."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Scottish lady
From:Aberdeenshire
"This is one of my best buys ever, Yale telephone help line staff are a great if you require advice (as I did). What else can I say but buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to install
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Kelvar
From:Northants
"I found this easy to install the instructions are staight forward
I even added additional sensors with no problems
just position & press learn
I feel much more secure now
particularly like the fact it dials out so the alarm cannot go unnoticed
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Piece of Mind
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Pouru
From:UK
"Simple and straightforward to set up. Very good instructions and simple to rectify errors. Very Comprehensive Alarm System for the price. Gives enormous piece of mind knowing that the alarm will phone you should there be a break-in. I've had it for a month now without any problems. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD BUY
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Lancashire
"I had to replace an old mains alarm but didn't fancy the re-wire job,or wiring the new system into the old wiring.This solved the problem as it's wireless,(all the units have long life batteries) the slight drawback will be the batteries will have to be replaced every 2/3 years but it seems an excellent alarm system,which can be added to if required,
installation was easy but a ladder is necassary to put the box high out of reach.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Berkshire
"Got this in the sale so £50.00 off which was a genuine discount.
Installed it with no problems, just made sure I followed the instructions and was particularly impressed with the CD that came supplied.
Alarm is working well and I am very pleased with it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yale Premium Alarm Kit
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Fire Eaters
From:Bedfordshire
"With trepidation we bought this alarm kit knowing our DIY skills leave a lot to be desired!!
Providing you read the instructions and watch the DVD it is so easy to configure and assemble.
It is great value for money and gives total peace of mind.
If you want an alarm kit that is value for money and does everything the more expensive comparative models do. This is it!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, great product
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Kent
"Argos was the best price for this alarm which was easy to install and really easy to use. I would recommend to anyone who whats an alarm system which is easy to instal, use and easy to expand if you so wish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value for Money
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By rie&ian
From:Sheffield
"I have no hesitation recomending this alarm system to anyone. Not only was it excellent value, but after reading the and watch the dvd the installation was a hassel free one. We love the feature's of being able to have more then one code, and the fact that if the alarm is triggered it rings my mobile immediatley. It's also handy that you are able to buy the basic product at a affordable price, then add on extra features at a later date.
We were well impressed with the system as a whole. It's a shame we couldn't give it a higher rating then 5*'s as it certainly deserves it. Good luck to those that do purchase it. You won't regret it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yale Premium Alarm Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy install
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Herts
"The system was incredibly easy to install and the ability to phone me on alarm activation is invaluable. For this price i thought it would be rubbish how wrong i was."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>