Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Carpet Fixer.

7 adjustable grip settings for different carpet thickness. Adjustable telescopic handle 470-545mm. Padded handle grip. Includes a protective knee pad. Size (H)61, (W)13.5, (D)13.5cm. Weight 2.4kg.
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 of 2596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Carpet Fixer.
Review 1 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ace Item
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Bargain Hunter
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Made fitting the carpet a doddle. So easy when you have the right kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet fixer
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By terence7556
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"excellant value for the carpet fixer, well constructed wuth quality materials.easy to use and the range of adjustment is very helpful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By The Doctor
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A well made product that solved my stretched carpet problem with ease. An absolute bargain; can't rate it highly enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By janet
From:alcester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"excellant value got it in the sale less than half price very pleased. would recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
professional
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By rab
From:rochdale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it says perfectly.
Adjustable grips fit even the thickest carpets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Purchase
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Kent
"I've never used one of these things before, seen professionals using them and thought that they were something you have to be trained to use on carpets but bought one anyway as needed something to help lay a carpet on our stairs and wanted to do it properly, very easy to use with the dial on the top for the depth of carpet made a very good job of the stair carpet couldn't of done it without this, wished a purchased one years ago when laying carpets else where in the house. Would definately recomend this to anyone who wants to lay carpet of any sort, very easy to use and very robust has the ability to be used in small places as you can extend the lenth via the push buttons on the sides, Very good purchase indeed. 10 out of 10."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I've never been able to put the carpet back where it came from after completing DIY, and there were ugly gaps around the edge of the room. Now I can, just like a pro."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet Fixer
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Marshy
From:Barry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"If you want to lay your own carpet, this makes it ten times easier and is a lot cheaper than a carpet fitter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carpet kicker
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By jock
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good quality product at an extremely
affordable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet Fixer
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By mike
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"good quality item , excellent price , just waiting to use it when we get a new carpet!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Motherwell
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"used this straight away and it paid for its self in one day, easy to use and saves a lot of time and hastle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Bunny
From:Warwick
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brilliant item, not needed very often but when redecorating it comes into its own when refitting carpets. A usefull thing to have in your home."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Lancashire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Broke first time using it, took it back for a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right tool for the job at last
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By busy hands
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Have tried to lay carpets with a home made kicker and had some success, But now with this tool laying a carpet is well in the reach of the DIYer. Fully adjustable for all carpet depths.
Great buy, only wish I purchased one earlier.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great extra helping hand
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cleveleys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent quaility and build.
Looks and feels like a professional tool.
Highly reccomended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made carpet fixer
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By n1ke
From:worksop
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"have used professional carpet kickers in the past. and can say was very impressed how well built this item was"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
professional quality
Posted16 June 2011
Customer avatar
By ian
From:UK
"This tool is absolutely pro quality; adjustable gripper teeth, good cushioning on knee pad. Very pleased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Counts
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:Scotland
"This model is slightly more expensive than others but it is far superior in quality and does a much better job for you. Do not be fooled by cheaper versions.
Very easy to use and produces professional results every time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIY carpet fitting aid
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Big Ed
From:Nottingham, England
"There are cheaper products on the market but don't bother. Bigger knee pad on this thing. Adjustable carpet grip. Rubber hand hold. Very robust. Full instructions. You'll need a good knife and a bolster and you're away. Saved more money than I spent on this doing my first 7' x 7' room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Fixer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By j stewart
From:Uk ( Oxford)
"Good tool for the amature fitter, I've only fitted carpet a couple of times and this tool certainly makes life easier. Would recomend for the infrequent user but not sure how product would preform in a proffesional situation, overall i'm pleased with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>