Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the value range, the Argos 2 step steel ladder. With a firm strong steel structure, wide non-slip treads forming the anti-slip steps and TUVGS certified this step ladder is a useful addition to your home, or if you&apos;re out and about working. <br \><br \></p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Wide non-slip . </li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg. </li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m. </li><li>Extended height 0.82m. </li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m. </li><li>Top rung height 0.46m. </li><li>Weight 4.15kg. </li><li>Suitable for domestic use only. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>BS EN14183. </li><li>EAN: 7003172. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 597 reviews
5 Stars
396
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
520 of 53697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lola
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with the product, it is far sturdier and heavier than I was expecting. Nice paint finish on the metal and the mechanism for folding and opening the ladder looks it will last. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Anchorboy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and good quality. Lightweight and easy to store in my small kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety first
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By alubug
From:South Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Since retirement fifteen years ago I have still been using my old wobbly decorators' stepladders to work in my house, much to the disapproval of my wife. She has already supplied me with a large stepladder and now this much smaller safety stepladder which I thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Perthshire, Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It seems very satisfactory "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steps
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Hughie boy
From:Ayr
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great purchase ,well desingned,quality finish and super value for little money.
First class service from staff.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful :)
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kirstie
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect cheap step ladder...... Does exactly what it's designed to do :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Wrighty
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" No problems would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average step ladder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By susie323
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having purchased this product, within a few days the rubber on the foot of one of the legs fell off and as i was doing some work in the house it is now lost! still usable but not what you expect from a new item, and there are other products on the market at a competitive price, so wish i had looked around more. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Step steel ladder
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JavierUK70
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My colleagues and me are very happy with this purchase, it's so comfortable to use and very easy the storage. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The size and easy use make the product ideal for a small house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By di
From:FIFE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great wee step ladder perfect for around the house folds away neatly, good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are sturdy steps suitable for all sorts of jobs about the house. Not cheap and nasty rubbish. Thoroughly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By HA
From:Oxon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great ladder for around the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value steps
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By RogerM
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a small set of steps to keep upstairs for my wife to use to access high cupboards.
These fit the bill nicely, solid with wide steps, not too heavy but well made and fold quite flat for storage. All for an excellent price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value 2step ladder
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lara
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the price easy storage would recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best small step ladder money can buy!!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mossesque
From:Oldham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This step ladder can have many uses, personally I used it for decorating, and it was perfect. If you are planning to use it for the same purpose, buy it now! However if you want to use it for access to your loft, don't bother, unless your 10ft tall, or called Bilbo Baggins and live in the Shire. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 Step Steel LADDER
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality ease to ues "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TheBear
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made. Robust. Inexpensive. Definitely recommended. It's a bit hard to tell the colour from the photo, but it's a pale duck egg blue (well mine is, and I assume they are all the same colour). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Steps
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave57
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good set of steps for general use, when reaching those difficult to get at places. Sturdy build and I feel safe on them. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ka-ka
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" JUST WHAT I WANTED, STURDY STEPS AND EASY TO USE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>