Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the value range, the Argos 2 step steel ladder. With a firm strong steel structure, wide non-slip treads forming the anti-slip steps and TUVGS certified this step ladder is a useful addition to your home, or if you're out and about working. </p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified</p><ul><li>Wide non-slip treads.</li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg.</li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m.</li><li>Extended height 0.82m.</li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m.</li><li>Top rung height 0.46m.</li><li>Weight 4.15kg.</li><li>Suitable for domestic use only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>BS EN14183.</li><li>EAN: 7003172.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 527 reviews
5 Stars
352
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
453 of 46697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and safe
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lubzie
From:Colindale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great step ladder, very sturdy and safe, stores snugly too, only thing is it's tad heavy to lift and carry otherwise it'd be excellent. Would still recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two step ladder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete D
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product folds easy for storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent value product
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dazza
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased these steps for a specific purpose in a store room and they are perfect for the taks. More importantly good value for money and easily stored. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:high wycombe buckinghamshire uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good looking not too heavy, safety feature wide comfortable steps make you have confidence I don't like climbing any height but not an issue with this product would buy similar design in a bigger version.Thoroughly recommend them. Good value price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By nana
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Buying these steps has enabled me to change light bulbs and to reach the top shelf in my cupboards without having to ask my son or my neighbour to do it for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy product
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry70
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good, well built product at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted !
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ferryman
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item ideal for use in places with restricted space - storage easy and convenient "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Little Buddy
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By vickidino
From:Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this and was a bit unsure if it would really serve it's purpose. I needed something that was going to take a lot of weight. I was very pleased with the outcome. Is easy to move around in small spaces and serves it's purpose very well. Absolute little bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hazel67
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly as described. A sturdy pair of steps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value for money
Posted21 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jay 666
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good steps but a little smooth I will glue carpet off cuts to treads to be safe. but would still recommend them, storing is easy which was my reason for buying them, ideal for my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very sturdy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Was surprised how sturdy they are and heavy but not heavy enough for me to struggle with them,worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
STEP LADDER
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By trebor
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" GOOD VALUE, GOOD PRICE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 step ladder
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By S
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent. Simple. Looks neat. Just what we need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dutch
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I found the quality of this item very good,
value for money,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sharonnne
From:Strabane,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Steps are great value and strong. Ideal for having around the house and are easily stored "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range 2 step steel ladder
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wkdgal
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good sturdy step ladder with ease of use and hand holds. light for transport and folds away for storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:UK co antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A good cheap practical purchase for my garage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By abra
Age:35 to 44
" It's perfect for job. It's handy for everybody in the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This step ladder is good because it folds up, so doesn't take up much space. It is high enough to reach to paint the ceiling, which is the main reason I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos kitchen steps
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" really nice product. Got the first one home before realising that one of the plastic feet was missing and returned it the same day. It was immediately exchanged and everything is now fine.
The steps are light to handle, easy to use and have good sized steps which promote confidence. My wife has bagged these and the old heavy kitchen steps have been relegated to my garage.
Very pleased with these new steps, even the pale blue colour is growing on me !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>