Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the value range, the Argos 2 step steel ladder. With a firm strong steel structure, wide non-slip treads forming the anti-slip steps and TUVGS certified this step ladder is a useful addition to your home, or if you're out and about working. </p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified</p><ul><li>Wide non-slip treads.</li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg.</li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m.</li><li>Extended height 0.82m.</li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m.</li><li>Top rung height 0.46m.</li><li>Weight 4.15kg.</li><li>Suitable for domestic use only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>BS EN14183.</li><li>EAN: 7003172.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 540 reviews
5 Stars
361
4 Stars
151
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
465 of 47997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value range 2 step ladder
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tamarind19
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great . It slips easily behind a door. I have tried several ladders and this is the only one on which I did not
Worry that I was going to slip!
I am so pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Macclesfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am 18 stone and felt safe on these ladders; what more can I say! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bazz
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent.No other comments required "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reserve and collect
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By general 53
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" System worked as advertised quick easy, would use again and reccomend to all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiny
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's brilliant you can go up two step and yes you can go back down the two steps.
I've done this now many times and to be able to touch the celing makes you feel tall.
Highly recommend to finding new heights of fun and can be used to change a light bulb !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good steps
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By brabski
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these are very good steps,ideal if you have high cupboards & very easy to store away.would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dickie
From:Bearsden, Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Two adverse issues; Flimsy and fiddly locking clip also easily slips sideways if mounted carelessly.
otherwise very stable if used carefully and takes absolutely minimal storage space
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
difficult to open
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tsg
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You need both hands to open the steps
It's not easy. They are blue, would have preferred white.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Farshad
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is good by now (1 month) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product to have
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By therasa36
From:Stafford, Staffordshire ST16, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use but the catch is a little fidly but good value for money, they are also easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Step Ladder very useful!!!!
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jilleth
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not much to say about this item it is certainly very useful sturdy piece of kit, a little heavier than I expected but still much better than balancing on chairs etc. Very useful size would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and safe
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lubzie
From:Colindale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great step ladder, very sturdy and safe, stores snugly too, only thing is it's tad heavy to lift and carry otherwise it'd be excellent. Would still recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two step ladder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete D
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product folds easy for storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent value product
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dazza
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased these steps for a specific purpose in a store room and they are perfect for the taks. More importantly good value for money and easily stored. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:high wycombe buckinghamshire uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good looking not too heavy, safety feature wide comfortable steps make you have confidence I don't like climbing any height but not an issue with this product would buy similar design in a bigger version.Thoroughly recommend them. Good value price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By nana
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Buying these steps has enabled me to change light bulbs and to reach the top shelf in my cupboards without having to ask my son or my neighbour to do it for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy product
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry70
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good, well built product at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted !
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ferryman
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item ideal for use in places with restricted space - storage easy and convenient "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Little Buddy
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By vickidino
From:Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this and was a bit unsure if it would really serve it's purpose. I needed something that was going to take a lot of weight. I was very pleased with the outcome. Is easy to move around in small spaces and serves it's purpose very well. Absolute little bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hazel67
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly as described. A sturdy pair of steps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>