Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the value range, the Argos 2 step steel ladder. With a firm strong steel structure, wide non-slip threads forming the anti-slip steps and TUVGS certified this step ladder is a useful addition to your home, or if your out and about working. </p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified</p><ul><li>Wide non-slip treads.</li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg.</li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m.</li><li>Extended height 0.82m.</li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m.</li><li>Top rung height 0.46cm.</li><li>Weight 4.15kg.</li><li>Suitable for domestic use only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>British Standard Class EN14183.</li><li>EAN: 7003172.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 516 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
442 of 45597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
STEP LADDER
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By trebor
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"GOOD VALUE, GOOD PRICE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 step ladder
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By S
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent. Simple. Looks neat. Just what we need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dutch
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I found the quality of this item very good,
value for money,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sharonnne
From:Strabane,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Steps are great value and strong. Ideal for having around the house and are easily stored"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range 2 step steel ladder
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wkdgal
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"good sturdy step ladder with ease of use and hand holds. light for transport and folds away for storage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:UK co antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A good cheap practical purchase for my garage"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By abra
Age:35 to 44
"It's perfect for job. It's handy for everybody in the house"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This step ladder is good because it folds up, so doesn't take up much space. It is high enough to reach to paint the ceiling, which is the main reason I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos kitchen steps
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"really nice product. Got the first one home before realising that one of the plastic feet was missing and returned it the same day. It was immediately exchanged and everything is now fine.
The steps are light to handle, easy to use and have good sized steps which promote confidence. My wife has bagged these and the old heavy kitchen steps have been relegated to my garage.
Very pleased with these new steps, even the pale blue colour is growing on me !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sturdy
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this step ladder for filling/emptying our new purchase of a roof box !
Absolutely brilliant very sturdy and robust and folds down flat to leave in the boot of car.
Great value for money too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy little steps
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great for reaching up to those high wardrobe shelves. Slim enough to store in our understairs cupboard."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DIY Merchant
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well made step up ladder does the job well. Also has a safety catch you need to release in order to fold it which my old one hadn't."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Spend a bit more for something more secure!
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought these 2-step ladders to enable me to cut along the top of my privet hedge. The product felt wobbly carrying it home. A rattling noise turned out to be a flimsy hook that is supposed to hold the steps open securely when in use. Before use, the instruction leaflet read 'Do not stand on the top tread', so I can only use the bottom tread! This rather defeats the object of being high enough to reach the top of my hedge. Not fit for purpose!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy steps
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JS
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought theses steps to help me access some awkwards parts of the garden safely. They are actually nice enough for indoor use and are much sturdier than I expected with really deep treads. Excellent especially for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made and sturdy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin92
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"For
it weighs a good kg despite having to carry it over 2 miles home and not being at my healthiest i could manage it. when i used it and compared it to my previous step ladder i was impressed for what i used it for (DIY).
Against
packaging wasn't up to my expectations, i thought it wouldn't tear so easily.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does just the job
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By george
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought this item as me and wifey are a wee bit short on height and it does us great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made item
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SuzyQ
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is good unless like me you have poor strength in your hands, then you might find it a little heavy, have to turn upside down to open.
I probably should have gone for aluminium, but it is a sturdy product and I feel safe using them, good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy4220
From:Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Just what I needed in a little flat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good handy ladder with lock
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SheenBean
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great handy ladder, perfect for reaching my kitchen cupboards and has a lock in place for when open. Plus point is it is light blue and matches my kitchen walls!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range 2 step steel ladder
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave75
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Robust and extremely well made, very good value
for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>