Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the value range, the Argos 2 step steel ladder. With a firm strong steel structure, wide non-slip treads forming the anti-slip steps and TUVGS certified this step ladder is a useful addition to your home, or if you&apos;re out and about working. <br \><br \></p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Wide non-slip . </li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg. </li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m. </li><li>Extended height 0.82m. </li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m. </li><li>Top rung height 0.46m. </li><li>Weight 4.15kg. </li><li>Suitable for domestic use only. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>BS EN14183. </li><li>EAN: 7003172. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 606 reviews
5 Stars
403
4 Stars
172
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
529 of 54597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Size Ladder
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jayla
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed an inexpensive ladder to use when changing the light bulbs in my house.
This ladder is a good compact size and easy to store. I would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 Step Ladder
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By SB
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to pick-up. Worth every penny. Easy to handle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By A&G
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, were able to collect quickly and has been perfect for what we needed, very sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has a good safety feature
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By dastle
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i feel that the hook fastener is a good safety feature in that it stops the steps folding up if it got knocked while someone was stood on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Hamster
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it is designed to do. Stows away easily as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By NIC
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE EASY TO STORE AWAY, STRONG AND SAFE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By liv
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this step ladder is very easy to store away and is useful because it has two steps - great for short people like me! It's also very stable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they step up to the job
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lynjaq
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" light, easy to use and takes very little space and no hooks or clips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steps
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By fishkeeper
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product well made for price folds for easy storage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lola
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with the product, it is far sturdier and heavier than I was expecting. Nice paint finish on the metal and the mechanism for folding and opening the ladder looks it will last. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Anchorboy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and good quality. Lightweight and easy to store in my small kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety first
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By alubug
From:South Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Since retirement fifteen years ago I have still been using my old wobbly decorators' stepladders to work in my house, much to the disapproval of my wife. She has already supplied me with a large stepladder and now this much smaller safety stepladder which I thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Perthshire, Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It seems very satisfactory "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steps
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Hughie boy
From:Ayr
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great purchase ,well desingned,quality finish and super value for little money.
First class service from staff.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful :)
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kirstie
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect cheap step ladder...... Does exactly what it's designed to do :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Wrighty
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" No problems would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average step ladder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By susie323
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having purchased this product, within a few days the rubber on the foot of one of the legs fell off and as i was doing some work in the house it is now lost! still usable but not what you expect from a new item, and there are other products on the market at a competitive price, so wish i had looked around more. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Step steel ladder
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JavierUK70
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My colleagues and me are very happy with this purchase, it's so comfortable to use and very easy the storage. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The size and easy use make the product ideal for a small house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By di
From:FIFE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great wee step ladder perfect for around the house folds away neatly, good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>