Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the Argos Value Range, this two step steel ladder has a firm strong steel structure and wide non-slip treads form the anti-slip steps. Handy for jobs around the home, it would make a useful addition to any home.</p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified</p><ul><li>Wide non-slip treads.</li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg.</li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m.</li><li>Extended height 0.82m.</li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m.</li><li>Top rung height 0.46m.</li><li>Weight 4.15kg.</li><li>Suitable for domestic use only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>BS EN14183.</li><li>EAN: 7003172.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 583 reviews
5 Stars
385
4 Stars
169
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
507 of 52297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value 2step ladder
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lara
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the price easy storage would recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best small step ladder money can buy!!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mossesque
From:Oldham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This step ladder can have many uses, personally I used it for decorating, and it was perfect. If you are planning to use it for the same purpose, buy it now! However if you want to use it for access to your loft, don't bother, unless your 10ft tall, or called Bilbo Baggins and live in the Shire. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 Step Steel LADDER
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality ease to ues "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TheBear
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made. Robust. Inexpensive. Definitely recommended. It's a bit hard to tell the colour from the photo, but it's a pale duck egg blue (well mine is, and I assume they are all the same colour). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Steps
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave57
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good set of steps for general use, when reaching those difficult to get at places. Sturdy build and I feel safe on them. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ka-ka
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" JUST WHAT I WANTED, STURDY STEPS AND EASY TO USE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By andy
From:15 Elstree Gardens, London N9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product & very useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jamal33
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Strong and sturdy once it is in open position. Folds nice and flat for easy storage and transportation. Quite light to carry.
There is safety catch which swings and locks the ladder when opened, this is quite niggly to unhook, otherwise no complaints at all. Highly recommended, good value at this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy for the price
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pandy7
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. It's lightweight to move and stores flat & upright in a small cupboard space. It's easy to open and feels safe and sturdy when being used. Does the job well and is good quality for a small price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very handy to have in a cupboard
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By divegirl2121
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to store and thus accessible when needed for reaching high shelves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faulty
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Clairey
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product was faulty as it didn't have a safety catch on both sides so I returned it. I wanted it primarily to help with changing light bulbs as recommended by reviewers but it is made of steel and therefore not really safe to use around electricity! The accompanying user guide says don't stand on the top tread but there are only two treads; the top tread is the same as the bottom one and what would be the point of a step ladder with only one usable tread! It stores away great though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy little steps. Useful for decorating or reaching high shelves. Easy to store as very slim when folded up so take up very little space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladder
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By becky
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to unfold, easy to fold in one step,quick and easy to reach top of walls, or windows,sturdy good quality, does not take up loads of space when folded, very useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By antattack
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the tin.excellent for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac.Hawk
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sturdy mini-step ladder that's great value.Not the lightest, and maybe all the better for that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little set of steps
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ideal for reaching up to tall cupboards, easy to use and store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This ladder folds for easy storage
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By spikey spike
From:Ferndown, Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Excellent product. A very sturdy step ladder which can be neatly folded after use. I store mine by the side of the freezer in my kitchen, ready for use when needed to reach things. No more climbing on chairs which can be so dangerous. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 Step Ladder
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value. Bought for my 85 year old Mother in law, so it needed to be very stable and easy to carry around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great steps
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Happyshopper
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use these steps to reach the top shelves in my store cupboard. Very sturdy, especially since they are so inexpensive. Very well made, better than some of the more expensive ones. Fold flat for ease of storing. Good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little step ladder
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By TC49
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little step ladder is ideal, it's sturdy and folds away flat when not in use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>