Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the value range, the Argos 2 step steel ladder. With a firm strong steel structure, wide non-slip threads forming the anti-slip steps and TUVGS certified this step ladder is a useful addition to your home, or if your out and about working. </p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified</p><ul><li>Wide non-slip treads.</li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg.</li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m.</li><li>Extended height 0.82m.</li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m.</li><li>Top rung height 0.46cm.</li><li>Weight 4.15kg.</li><li>Suitable for domestic use only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>British Standard Class EN14183.</li><li>EAN: 7003172.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 507 reviews
5 Stars
340
4 Stars
142
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
433 of 44697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sturdy
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this step ladder for filling/emptying our new purchase of a roof box !
Absolutely brilliant very sturdy and robust and folds down flat to leave in the boot of car.
Great value for money too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy little steps
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great for reaching up to those high wardrobe shelves. Slim enough to store in our understairs cupboard."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DIY Merchant
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well made step up ladder does the job well. Also has a safety catch you need to release in order to fold it which my old one hadn't."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Spend a bit more for something more secure!
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought these 2-step ladders to enable me to cut along the top of my privet hedge. The product felt wobbly carrying it home. A rattling noise turned out to be a flimsy hook that is supposed to hold the steps open securely when in use. Before use, the instruction leaflet read 'Do not stand on the top tread', so I can only use the bottom tread! This rather defeats the object of being high enough to reach the top of my hedge. Not fit for purpose!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy steps
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JS
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought theses steps to help me access some awkwards parts of the garden safely. They are actually nice enough for indoor use and are much sturdier than I expected with really deep treads. Excellent especially for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made and sturdy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin92
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"For
it weighs a good kg despite having to carry it over 2 miles home and not being at my healthiest i could manage it. when i used it and compared it to my previous step ladder i was impressed for what i used it for (DIY).
Against
packaging wasn't up to my expectations, i thought it wouldn't tear so easily.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does just the job
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By george
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought this item as me and wifey are a wee bit short on height and it does us great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made item
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SuzyQ
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is good unless like me you have poor strength in your hands, then you might find it a little heavy, have to turn upside down to open.
I probably should have gone for aluminium, but it is a sturdy product and I feel safe using them, good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy4220
From:Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Just what I needed in a little flat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good handy ladder with lock
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SheenBean
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great handy ladder, perfect for reaching my kitchen cupboards and has a lock in place for when open. Plus point is it is light blue and matches my kitchen walls!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range 2 step steel ladder
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave75
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Robust and extremely well made, very good value
for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pale blue in colour
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ang73
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"What can i say about ladders. Well the ladders are a very pale blue in colour. They have a safety catch when opened that you need to lift up to close the ladders and they seem sturdy. You also get a user manual with it just incase you don't know how to use a pair of ladders :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range 2 Step Steel Ladder
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Raykuk
From:England
Age:65 or over
"The product is good and sturdily constructed. The only reason that I have not given it 5 stars is that, on the following day, my daughter bought a very similar product (please note, not an identical one) for £3 less in a "pound store" which was less that 100 yards from the store I bought mine from!!!
Time will tell whether "my" product was the better one!!
No criticism about Argos as I am a good client of theirs!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This step ladder is great value for money and does exactly what it says on the tin. It was the lowest price two step ladder that I could find and for an item that spends most of its life in the understairs cupboard but is essential when needed is brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very light
Posted16 June 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
From:wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cheap and cheerful. Very sturdy and folds nice and flat and is light weight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nickijayne
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very hand pair of steps, nice and light and very handy for the occasional DIY project. Good value and will be well used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 step ladder. Perfect
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By countrylass
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased for kitchen.. Perfect for the job. Sturdy(and im not light) Also great for using outside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2-Step Ladder
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kitty14
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I did not in fact unpack this product as I found it quite heavy compared to a 3-step aluminium ladder I have had for years.
I cannot say whether the product is good or bad. It seemed OK but the weight was too much for me. Since I have to recommend or not, can't leave blank, then I guess I recommend. Product is compact and looks sturdy enough.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By oscar
Age:35 to 44
"it is good quality for money, the only problem is it being quite heavy, but you know that it is strong, you will not find cheaper anywhere else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 step steel ladder
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By R
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"better quality than I expected sturdy and strong would definately reccommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>