Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the value range, the Argos 2 step steel ladder. With a firm strong steel structure, wide non-slip treads forming the anti-slip steps and TUVGS certified this step ladder is a useful addition to your home, or if you&apos;re out and about working. <br \><br \></p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Wide non-slip . </li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg. </li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m. </li><li>Extended height 0.82m. </li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m. </li><li>Top rung height 0.46m. </li><li>Weight 4.15kg. </li><li>Suitable for domestic use only. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>BS EN14183. </li><li>EAN: 7003172. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 615 reviews
5 Stars
410
4 Stars
173
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
538 of 55497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought to help me reach the top shelf of my new wardrobes, it's perfect!
It's so light and folds well too so I can store inside the wardrobe .
Great!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is sturdy, and really easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" sturdy steps, light weight, and inexpensive perfect for my usage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light, easy to use, folds flat.
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:woking
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought to reach things/places that required using bottom few steps of full size step ladder that's kept in garage. Great little step ladder, folds flat, has safety clip. Does what it was purchased for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fine but...
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like that the ladders are relatively light and love that they fold so flat for easy storage- perfect for me as I need to use them to reach the top shelves of my kitchen cupboards and fridge!
But these broke slightly in the first week- I now have to push the top and bottom steps together to unfold. They still work fine, just a bit on the fiddly side. (Obviously could have returned, but I live in the middle of nowhere so would have ended up costing me more in petrol than the ladders are worth!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid steps
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am 24 stone and these steps are solid and safe, and also stores flat.
Brilliant little steps, great value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and well built Kitchen Steps
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These steps should last for years as they are steel. They are fairly heavy compared to aluminium steps so not ideal if you have limited mobility. The little safety catch to prevent accidental closure is tricky at first but in these safety first times, a necessary evil for ladder products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and does the job
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a ladder so I could reach to my shelves in my room and adjust my blinds when needed. This fits in one of the small cramped spaces in my room and its sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Size Ladder
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed an inexpensive ladder to use when changing the light bulbs in my house.
This ladder is a good compact size and easy to store. I would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 Step Ladder
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to pick-up. Worth every penny. Easy to handle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, were able to collect quickly and has been perfect for what we needed, very sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has a good safety feature
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i feel that the hook fastener is a good safety feature in that it stops the steps folding up if it got knocked while someone was stood on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it is designed to do. Stows away easily as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE EASY TO STORE AWAY, STRONG AND SAFE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this step ladder is very easy to store away and is useful because it has two steps - great for short people like me! It's also very stable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they step up to the job
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" light, easy to use and takes very little space and no hooks or clips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steps
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product well made for price folds for easy storage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with the product, it is far sturdier and heavier than I was expecting. Nice paint finish on the metal and the mechanism for folding and opening the ladder looks it will last. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and good quality. Lightweight and easy to store in my small kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety first
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Since retirement fifteen years ago I have still been using my old wobbly decorators' stepladders to work in my house, much to the disapproval of my wife. She has already supplied me with a large stepladder and now this much smaller safety stepladder which I thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>