Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the value range, the Argos 2 step steel ladder. With a firm strong steel structure, wide non-slip treads forming the anti-slip steps and TUVGS certified this step ladder is a useful addition to your home, or if you're out and about working. </p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified</p><ul><li>Wide non-slip treads.</li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg.</li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m.</li><li>Extended height 0.82m.</li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m.</li><li>Top rung height 0.46m.</li><li>Weight 4.15kg.</li><li>Suitable for domestic use only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>BS EN14183.</li><li>EAN: 7003172.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 550 reviews
5 Stars
369
4 Stars
153
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
475 of 48997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A no frills step ladder
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sos
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money, ideal for infrequent use around the home to reach high cupboards. Folds flat for easy storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is handy easy to use
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mick55
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to lift easy storage a child could use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steps
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Thian
From:Westhoughton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good cheap step ladders, perfect for the job I bought them for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sturdy stepladder. Folds away nicely for easy storage. Just what we wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong and Sturdy
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Joycie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These steps are wonderful , fab finish great quality with safety device to lock when in use ..... I would recommend them over and over ' i'm 76 with back problems and able to use these without worrying .... All in all a great deal , at the price sold would have expected them to be dearer ....
The finish on them is excellant nice weight easy to store away a great pair of steps , simply delighted ......Thank you .........
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By secret rose
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These steps are just what I wanted . light and easy ideal for cleaning downstairs windows. I am very pleased with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 steps
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is very well made and strong but - it was not for me. I was hoping it would fill my need for safe reaching of high places. When standing on the top tread (which the instructions say I shouldn't do) I did not feel safe because the frame was not at a convenient height to hold. So the height of the bottom tread is not high enough to be of any help. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little set of steps
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kasie
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently moved home and needed a set of steps to assist when drilling holes for curtain rails. I found these very sturdy, just the right height and a great price. They fold up and slide into a space beside my units. A very handy addition to the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for those out of reach moments.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tom 4272
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is just perfect for getting to those out of reach shelves and objects. Good price and well made, I can`t fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent steps
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These sets are very good steady just got them for around the house and at a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value range 2 step ladder
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tamarind19
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great . It slips easily behind a door. I have tried several ladders and this is the only one on which I did not
Worry that I was going to slip!
I am so pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Macclesfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am 18 stone and felt safe on these ladders; what more can I say! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bazz
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent.No other comments required "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reserve and collect
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By general 53
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" System worked as advertised quick easy, would use again and reccomend to all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiny
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's brilliant you can go up two step and yes you can go back down the two steps.
I've done this now many times and to be able to touch the celing makes you feel tall.
Highly recommend to finding new heights of fun and can be used to change a light bulb !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good steps
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By brabski
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these are very good steps,ideal if you have high cupboards & very easy to store away.would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dickie
From:Bearsden, Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Two adverse issues; Flimsy and fiddly locking clip also easily slips sideways if mounted carelessly.
otherwise very stable if used carefully and takes absolutely minimal storage space
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
difficult to open
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tsg
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You need both hands to open the steps
It's not easy. They are blue, would have preferred white.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Farshad
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is good by now (1 month) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product to have
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By therasa36
From:Stafford, Staffordshire ST16, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use but the catch is a little fidly but good value for money, they are also easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>