Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.

<p>Part of the value range, the Argos 2 step steel ladder. With a firm strong steel structure, wide non-slip threads forming the anti-slip steps and TUVGS certified this step ladder is a useful addition to your home, or if your out and about working. </p><p>Strong steel structure. Anti-slip step. TUV GS certified</p><ul><li>Wide non-slip treads.</li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg.</li><li>Size H0.9, W0.46, D0.6m.</li><li>Extended height 0.82m.</li><li>Maximum platform height 0.46m.</li><li>Top rung height 0.46cm.</li><li>Weight 4.15kg.</li><li>Suitable for domestic use only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>British Standard Class EN14183.</li><li>EAN: 7003172.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 500 reviews
5 Stars
336
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
427 of 43997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made item
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SuzyQ
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is good unless like me you have poor strength in your hands, then you might find it a little heavy, have to turn upside down to open.
I probably should have gone for aluminium, but it is a sturdy product and I feel safe using them, good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy4220
From:Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Just what I needed in a little flat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good handy ladder with lock
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SheenBean
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great handy ladder, perfect for reaching my kitchen cupboards and has a lock in place for when open. Plus point is it is light blue and matches my kitchen walls!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range 2 step steel ladder
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave75
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Robust and extremely well made, very good value
for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pale blue in colour
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ang73
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"What can i say about ladders. Well the ladders are a very pale blue in colour. They have a safety catch when opened that you need to lift up to close the ladders and they seem sturdy. You also get a user manual with it just incase you don't know how to use a pair of ladders :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range 2 Step Steel Ladder
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Raykuk
From:England
Age:65 or over
"The product is good and sturdily constructed. The only reason that I have not given it 5 stars is that, on the following day, my daughter bought a very similar product (please note, not an identical one) for £3 less in a "pound store" which was less that 100 yards from the store I bought mine from!!!
Time will tell whether "my" product was the better one!!
No criticism about Argos as I am a good client of theirs!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This step ladder is great value for money and does exactly what it says on the tin. It was the lowest price two step ladder that I could find and for an item that spends most of its life in the understairs cupboard but is essential when needed is brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very light
Posted16 June 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
From:wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cheap and cheerful. Very sturdy and folds nice and flat and is light weight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nickijayne
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very hand pair of steps, nice and light and very handy for the occasional DIY project. Good value and will be well used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 step ladder. Perfect
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By countrylass
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased for kitchen.. Perfect for the job. Sturdy(and im not light) Also great for using outside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2-Step Ladder
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kitty14
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I did not in fact unpack this product as I found it quite heavy compared to a 3-step aluminium ladder I have had for years.
I cannot say whether the product is good or bad. It seemed OK but the weight was too much for me. Since I have to recommend or not, can't leave blank, then I guess I recommend. Product is compact and looks sturdy enough.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By oscar
Age:35 to 44
"it is good quality for money, the only problem is it being quite heavy, but you know that it is strong, you will not find cheaper anywhere else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 step steel ladder
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By R
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"better quality than I expected sturdy and strong would definately reccommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lulabear
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Why pay for expensive ones when they are in the shed most of the time. These are just as good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Step Ladder
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent sturdy step ladder - feels very safe and folds flat when out of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gaynor
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought these so I could reach into our new sliderobes wardrobes. they fold up and fit neatly in the wardrobe. I would highly recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cwhitworth
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This step ladder folds away neatly in my new very tall, sliding door wardrobe but is easily available to pull out and use for those high shelves. Strong enough for a well built adult!!! + at a very reasonable price. Cannot fault it. Just the job!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerfull
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John1939
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Handy for use around to house to get into high cupboards, etc or filling roof boxes on cars..
Folds flat to pack away.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item for the price
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paolo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good deal, strong enough for what is required as housekeeping, I don't recommend fro traders."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 2 Step Steel Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By annie banannie
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does exactly as is says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>