Top-rated product

3 Step Ali Value Ladder.

<p>At great value, this 3 Step Ali Value ladder is ideal for your home. Each step has wide non-slip treads forming the wide anti-slip steps, combined with a strong steel structure, safety and practicality are all covered with this ladder.</p><p>Strong steel structure. wide anti-slip step</p><ul><li>Wide non-slip treads.</li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg.</li><li>Size H1.2, W0.4, D0.7m.</li><li>Extended height 1.08m.</li><li>Maximum platform height 0.7m.</li><li>Top rung height 0.7m.</li><li>Weight 5.6kg.</li><li>Suitable for domestic use only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>BS EN14183.</li><li>EAN: 7003196.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 529 reviews
5 Stars
378
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
515 of 52997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Review 1 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for most indoor tasks . . .
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Toots
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This 3-step Ali value ladder has it all. It is solid and safe, lightweight and easily folded and stored. Indoors you would only need to climb the second step to reach curtain rails and lamp-shades etc. This leaves the top rail/handle within a "safe-feeling reach". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light weight steps
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By not necessary for writing a review
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good for women who do not want to be using large heavy ladders "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy ladder
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Yum Yum
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My husband likes this ladder as it is very sturdy & he feels safe on it.
The tread on the steps are comfortable on your feet.
The price was very good & the service at Liskeard argos is brilliant. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item for the price!
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peterpainter
From:Surrey uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with these steps, Much safer and easier to use than the old ones we had, Very good value as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable ,easy to use.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By veejay
From:Glos.
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Feel confident to use safely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A safe top quality ladder
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm a pensioner and have an engineering background. Safety is paramount and this ladder ticks all the boxes. The wide non slip steps offer an extremely safe platform to work from. It is well built, sturdy and a good weight. It's versatility is everything that you want in many tasks around the home, garden etc,. A bargain price too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i never won anything
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By the ladder man
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Done what i brought them for.....cun i have my winning voucher now since i spend so much there "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My step ladders
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Smurfy44
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found these so easy to use,a bit heavy to lift-I'm only 5'2.now I can reach the tops of my wardrobes,found shoes I had forgotten about! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Take a step up
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Epsom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good basic ladder to keep in the house, compact but stable design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 Step Ali Value Ladder
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sammy-joe
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sturdy ladder would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these ladders for jobs around the house e.g changing bulbs, getting into roofspace etc
I was delighted when they arrived! They have been useful for all i required, they are a great height & are very sturdy.
The only downfall is they are slightly narrow which may put some people off.
The ladders are a nice shade of pale blue & store away easily.
I would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are durable
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:south yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These ladders are durable, value for money and are difinately
an asset to any jobs where ladders are needed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice wide steps
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ketchybear61
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These stes are small and can be packed away easily and I love mine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is very sturdy and staccks away nicel
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jehane
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loved this product .It is stong and no fear of collapsing when in use.The top is great to hang on for elderly folks.Highly recommend this product.The price is great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more than just a step up..
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Flying Furball
From:Caia Park, Wrexham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Being 6'2" tall and living in a small(ish) flat, there were not many things that needed doing that a stretch and a balance on a chair couldn't achieve. Such was my view before. Now I would argue that a step-ladder should be amongst the first purchases for any DIY kit. Buying process was Argos-slick as always, and the steps are sturdy, easy to operate, a good price and a cute colour to boot..! I would definitely recommend these, with the proviso noted by others that they ARE quite heavy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ann
From:hants
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with product colour is light blue so matches kitchen beautifully, now i can reach top of cupboards without asking anyone else. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short-butt* solutions
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LittleMan
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Me being a smaller person couldn't reach certain locations within my own property,
Then this wonderful product came along and solved this. Easy to fold away and put to the side and also safe to stand upon (if used correctly). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job-good price
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sam
From:suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very happy with purchase, its very sturdy not flimsy metal, it has safety lock...
IF there is a problem with a purchase.I think argos have great customer service.
i will be buying more goods from them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very sturdy
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I think these are great the wide foot steps make them feel sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is very practical
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kelbell
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with this product easy to use and sturdy. Was happy with delivery too. All in all I'm note than happy with everything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>