Top-rated product

3 Step Ali Value Ladder.

<p>At great value, this three step Ali Value ladder is ideal for your home. Each step has wide non-slip treads forming the wide anti-slip steps, combined with a strong steel structure. Both safety and practicality are covered with this handy step ladder.</p><ul><li>Wide non-slip treads.</li><li>Maximum safe working load 150kg.</li><li>Size H1.2, W0.4, D0.7m.</li><li>Extended height 1.08m.</li><li>Maximum platform height 0.7m.</li><li>Top rung height 0.7m.</li><li>Weight 5.6kg.</li><li>Suitable for domestic use only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>BS EN14183.</li><li>EAN: 7003196.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 546 reviews
5 Stars
389
4 Stars
135
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
532 of 54697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Review 1 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3step ladder
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dorris67
From:Tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to reach the top shelf in my wardrobe,its perfect for the job,quite light very sturdy and easy to store, I would definitely recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product from Argos!
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Racydolphin
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy little step for the house. Great product with great price, you can't go wrong. Good quality, easy storage and does what it is designed to do. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen74
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Okay but not as high as I would have liked. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy all-purpose ladder
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replacing a 30yr old step-stool in my kitchen it is stable and a good height as well as having that extra top rail. takes a little time getting used to but feels very secure and hopefully will last as long as the previous one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Solid, stable, and dependable. What more can you want in a husband, sorry, in a ladder? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job it was needed for
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mango1
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed a small pair of steps and these were just the right size and they are also sturdy, which is important. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap but functional
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By S
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was delivered in cellophane not box and covered in scratches (unsurprisingly) apart from that it's easy to put and and perfect for my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sandie
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great purchase. Sturdily made and easy to use and store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what I wanted
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By g
From:crewe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just that bit better than my two rung kitchen steps "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ollie27
From:yorkshire uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although initially a little stiff to open, the steps are sturdy and steady and feel very safe when in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolita
From:Warwick, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loving this ladder,as it gets u up to the sealing if you wish,if not its great at any height,super friendly ladder :) very light ,strong hold,just GREAT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small ladder
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use about the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By linda
From:s yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very sturdy really pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 Step Ali value ladder
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PPLeeds
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good ladder and seems very sturdy. As other reviews say a bit heavy but that means it is less likely to slip about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Step Ladder
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sagacious
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job, nice and stable, but it is quite heavy, so no good for a little old lady. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ist Class Product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dr HJM
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used to manufacture ladders and stepladders and this product is well worth the money with a good locking mechanism and non-slip treads, can't fault it and I'm a heavy guy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for most indoor tasks . . .
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Toots
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This 3-step Ali value ladder has it all. It is solid and safe, lightweight and easily folded and stored. Indoors you would only need to climb the second step to reach curtain rails and lamp-shades etc. This leaves the top rail/handle within a "safe-feeling reach". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light weight steps
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By not necessary for writing a review
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good for women who do not want to be using large heavy ladders "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy ladder
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Yum Yum
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My husband likes this ladder as it is very sturdy & he feels safe on it.
The tread on the steps are comfortable on your feet.
The price was very good & the service at Liskeard argos is brilliant. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3 Step Ali Value Ladder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item for the price!
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peterpainter
From:Surrey uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of storage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with these steps, Much safer and easier to use than the old ones we had, Very good value as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>