Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dummy CCTV Camera.

Ideal for indoor and outdoor use. Flashing LED. Can be wall mounted. Weatherproof. Simple wirefree installation. Fixing kit supplied. Requires 2x AA batteries (not included). Includes fixing screws and wall plugs. Size: H8.5, L20, W14.5cm. Weight 0.28kg. Manufacturers 1 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Review 1 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks good
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Plonker
From:Scotland
" LOOKS REALISTIC,EASY TO INSTALL. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok item
Posted13 June 2011
Customer avatar
By fusspuss
From:Staffordshire.
" Brought this item to scar off potential thiefs after having my car stolen.
It does what it says on the box...although it would be better if the box for the battery's was more easy to get at...you have to take the whole product off the wall in order to change them!!
Flashing light works all the time and no wires are on show...good item to use if you don't want to install a real working CCTV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its ok
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By mumzie
From:london
" it serves its purpose. good as a deterrant, but suggest you have another security item to go with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Realistic Deterrent
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By angel50
From:England
" Very pleased with item, easy to install and we have run a wire from it into garage so it looks like its wired in. Not sure how long battery will last but its been going 4 weeks in very cold weather and still as bright as ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Bluebird
From:Cardiff
" Easy to fit and certainly looks the part. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By juju
From:northants
" very realistic,easy to put up and well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy it!
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Essex
" Looks cheap and nasty - when you try to change the battery the screw protectors can not be removed - I queried this with the supplier and they have yet to reply. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flashing light
Posted06 August 2010
Customer avatar
By ozzie
From:PH10
" seem to be working, I think the light flashing seem to make people think it is real aspecialy as I have a light that comes on as they approach the premises. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Mt
From:Cheshire
" Bought the item as a deterent and was impressed with the build quality. Also has a nice feature of a flashing red led to mimic that it is recording. Cant fault! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reserved online-delivered on time
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By maurice
From:Staffordshire
" It only took five minutes to install it,over my front door and facing down my driveway.
I;ts immediatly obvious to any callers and is an obvious deterrent to any would be thief.
Just for the peace of mind alone,it's worth double the retail price. Thank You Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dummy CCTV Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dummy cctv camera
Posted27 May 2010
Customer avatar
By billy
From:dudley
" excellent item easy to install looks the part "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
15of 39voted this as helpful.