Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.

<p>The Challenge Xtreme 250 piece mechanics set is a comprehensive toolkit, perfect for DIY and automotive use and will ensure that you are always well prepared for any project or task. </p><ul><li>Mechanics tool set.</li><li>Size H32, W57, D28cm.</li><li>Weight 14kg.</li><li>Accessories included: CrV sockets. CrV screwdrivers. CrV bits. CrV pliers. Adjustable &amp; combination wrench. Assorted dr. sockets.</li><li>Dr. ratchet socket drivers. Adapter. 6 inch extension bar. dr. spark plug sockets. Combination wrenches. Long nose pliers. 6 inch assorted pliers. 22 hex key wrenches. 7 screwdrivers. Bit driver. 6 precision screwdrivers.</li><li>Carry case included.</li><li>EAN: 7004360.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtreme 250 piece toolkit
Posted03 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good for a person looking to work on cars, bikes, etc
has most things you'll need to do a variety of jobs around the house too, just add a trimming knife, hammer, and spirit level for a good general tool kit.
What is fab, is the excellent value for money this kit represents, good quality plus plenty of sizes of all the different tools present, you'd have to go a very long way to find as much for the money, all contained in a useful box, with plenty of room to add stuff,would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mechanic s tool kit
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" After starting a new job I needed a few tool s but did not want to spend a fortune,this set comes in it s own box ,it is great value and the tool s are of a good enough quailty this is a good set to start off with and would be good for an apprentice to start off with ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leitrim, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" It is good quality good selection of heads for the screwdrivers handy for storing in the boot and carrying around "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic kit, some quality issues with parts
Posted18 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good tool kit in terms of items contained within, good assortment of sockets, bits and screwdrivers along with spanners. Unfortunately the large ratcheting socket driver broke the first time I used it from simply changing the direction of the ratchet mechanism. Got a replacement and so far so good. Hopefully this was a fluke as youd expect a kit at this price not to break the first time its used. Hang onto your receipt just in case. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
some good features
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought this for a friend he loved it as it has got the tools he needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need in one box!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Ideal starter plus kit to handle most DIY jobs around the home.Tools are of a good quality and plenty of variation.Sturdy box with room to add further items,excellent value for money and affordable with payment over 3 months. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice for a present.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The box itself is well made, just the right size and looks good. The collection of tools inside were ideal for the beginner mechanic and the recipient I purchased it for is delighted with it. There is plenty of space at the bottom for him to house more tools as he buys them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only toolbox you will need
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A good assortment of tools, just about every tool you will need. The quality is very good, its certainly made to last. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice for first time DIy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have bought this for my son just moved out first time bought a house. he was very pleased with this he said (it is Ace). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme 250 Piece Mechanics Tool Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" After looking at other tool sets I think it is a very good selection i can't see me needing much else very good value would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.