White Oak Effect Folding Door.

<p>This white oak effect folding door is easy to fit and comes in an attractive aesthetic design. Not only does it act as a great draught excluder but it's also ideal if you're limited on space or perfect for closing off a utility room that might have a noisy washing machine inside.</p><ul><li>PVC single ply panel.</li><li>PVC.</li><li>Fits openings 82cm wide and up to 196cm high.</li><li>Handles included.</li><li>Ready to hang and pre-finished.</li><li>Magnetic door catch.</li><li>This door is supplied with runners.</li><li>Size H196, W82, D0.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.7kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.673 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 565 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
194
3 Stars
78
2 Stars
40
1 Star
70
374 of 47579%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Review 21 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great door and works well
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chilham, Canterbury, Kent CT4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great design and easy to assembly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great door for space saving purposes
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the 2nd door of this type that I've purchased for my bathroom as it's tight for space! Easy to fit and the first one I bought lasted for 5 years and that was with small children in the house!!! Sturdy, easy to fit, would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White oak effect folding door
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nothing could be easier. Ordered online, collected with ease at Argos Cheetham Hill, easy transportation in car,installation at home done in minutes. JOB DONE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Folding door
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had the teak folding door for many years but wanted a white one.
Style very nice but on this one there was no side trach for the door to clip in only the magnetic door catch, hence a slight gap. It was solved by buying a plastic white strip to stitch on the door frame covering the gap. Otherwise price wise and look, very good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the small room you need that little extra space easy to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitted great
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit, and looked good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab door for confined space!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverclyde
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this door for my daughters flat to utilise all the space in her small kitchen ......this worked perfectly..... nice looking when closed over the door space..... and used minimal space when erected ....which was also straight forward to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Folding door
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cullompton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality for the price and serves the purpose of blocking washing machine noise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great door great service
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The simple installation and quality was outstanding - our problem was the space to wear the door went was too small.
A recomendation would be to sell doors of different sizes.
Yet the ease of return to the shop and their understanding was excellent.
I make many purchases at the store each week and I feel their the best for service, quality and price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted!
Posted17 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this door for the downstairs toilet. As it was a small space it was ideal. It was easy to put up and I was able to cut it to size which was good. I did have to put a small hook lock on it though - would of been good if it came with one. The door is quite flimsy as said in other comments but it served a purpose for me- made it easier to cut anyway? I was pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to fit
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Telford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" For 20 quid well worth the money for a space saving door easy to put up .It was 4inch to small so I screwed the runner tube to a piece of wood screwed the wood onto the door frame had some old pvc facia board and glued it across the top to hide the gap looks great,,,make sure u only leave a 2m gap each end as in the instructions or your door will keep coming out the runner top tip ,,,,, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful as a partition
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ryhope.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" Bought at the end of April, fitted with ease 3 weeks later, began to come apart after another 7 weeks. Looks ok in place, but whatever you do, don't open and close it, as it can't take the strain of the movement. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
folding door
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Crow Edge, Sheffield, South Yorkshire S36, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the white effect folding door is perfect for places where there is not much room easy to fit and also brightens dark spaces "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this item is a great assess to my home very pleas
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:notti
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This folding door does just what you'd expect it to be "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Door
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedworth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son has a very small room so we needed a door that wouldn't open in and take up all his space. We noticed this in Argos and thought it was perfect for what we wanted. It was cheap and made of sturdy material. Looks really good. Would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase highly recommended!
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galashiels, Scottish Borders, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Space saver far better than clumsy cupboard doors giving your home a quality look! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great easy fitting door
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are brilliant sorted my cubbyhole door way right out "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very poor quality.
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased four of these doors and now wish I hadn't. Argos sell a double concertina door which is far superior to these as the slats are 12mm thick and the rails and fittings are much better. These have 6mm thick slats which make them very flimsy. The pegs you attach to the top of the doors do not run smoothly in the rail and they pop out which means I have to re-fit. Be careful not to nick the rails when you screw them in. You get what you pay for .. cheap and nasty "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend this product
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit and looks good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for little money
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good value for little money. It is light and rather flimsy so wouldn't take many hard knocks but it really does do the job, is very easy to fix in place and very inexpensive too.
I think it's perfect for my present needs and if it did ever need replacing - I have the experience now of it's ilk and would be more qualified about whether or not to spend a deal more for the replacement - I would.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>