White Oak Effect Folding Door.

<p>This white oak effect folding door is easy to fit and comes in an attractive aesthetic design. Not only does it act as a great draught excluder but it's also ideal if you're limited on space or perfect for closing off a utility room that might have a noisy washing machine inside.</p><ul><li>PVC single ply panel.</li><li>PVC.</li><li>Fits openings 82cm wide and up to 196cm high.</li><li>Handles included.</li><li>Ready to hang and pre-finished.</li><li>Magnetic door catch.</li><li>This door is supplied with runners.</li><li>Size H196, W82, D0.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.7kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.844 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(810 reviews) 768
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 810 reviews
5 Stars
298
4 Stars
293
3 Stars
92
2 Stars
49
1 Star
78
597 of 72083%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Review 21 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable and practical
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Inexpensive and a doddle to fit ( my 16 year old son installed it) , perhaps not designed for heavy use but a smart way to close off a utility area or play area fits straight into a standard door opening, would use again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fits our wide door way nicely no cutting required was put up I n 10 mins value for money will buy again just fab "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
white oak effect folding door
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The door was exactly as advertised with comprehensive instructions for fitting which went well. An excellent space saving door. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for small rooms saves on space "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is what it is
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth the cash "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not very good quality
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is quite flimsy but i suppose you only get what you pay for....i have this door on my downstairs toliet but in oak effect bought from argos 5 yrs ago but it fae better quality ??? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great works well
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to install, magnetic catches work well keep out the pets but still good for children to open and close. This is second one I purchased as I have the same one in my kitchen for a couple years and has performed very well standing up to heavy traffic and is very easy to keep clean still looks brand new. Now using the new one to build a wardrobe in a restricted location this folding door has proved the perfect solution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good on value but not very substantial
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have purchase this product previously and have only done so again because of the lack of choice of similar products. The folding doors do their intended job OK but because we use them regularly they do not last very long. I would willingly pay a higher price for a product that was manufactured from better quality materials. One advantage is that they are cheap to replace. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice design...easy to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy option
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replaced old sliding door. Perfect for our needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not fitted it yet, but it's good value, is exactly as shown, excellent service at our local store. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Folding door
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to fit & cut down could do with something to go on the bottom for after you have cut it down just to make it look tidy, but it is ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product overall , but hard to cut down and fit due to the way they are made "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This model is very flimsy compared to the previous one. Within days the joint between the panels started to tear until they seprated from each other fromm top to bottom. Not at all pleased and would not buy again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy fit
Posted14 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very light and simple to fit. Ideal for a room with limited space. Only two tools required. A means of cutting the runner and a screwdriver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Space saving door
Posted14 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We've had one of these before for our bathroom in a previous property, so we had no hesitation in buying another this time for our bedroom. Quality is good but if you have children I would suggest buying the double skin one. The only downside for us was the fact that they were out of stock locally and the nearest one available was in Pontefract but this didn't deter us. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White oak effect folding door
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" On receiving the parcel the box was in brilliant condition with no marks or tears meaning that the item had been taken care of and lookes after while going through its process. Once opened the box the door was all made up so it couldn't of been made any easier for a human being to put up following the basic instructions in the box you can't go wrong. The product is great and has served its purpose of keeping heat in a cupboard, making the room look tidier and cleaner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for what I needed this for
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased a new sofa which was too large for my living room. The only wall that it could go along was the wall with my living room door. The sofa hangs over the same amount as the pvc door when it's open! Definitely done the trick for what I needed it for. Nice style could just do with not being so flimsy. With a dog and an 8 year old son I think I may need to buy another sometime in the distant future. But for £19.99 most definitely happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slightly dull
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price and easy to fit. Looks good but., my only gripe is as it is oak effect white, so , looks a little dirty and dull as if it wants cleaning, against the freshly white glossed architrave. If you want pure clean white, this is not for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 Next >>>