White Oak Effect Folding Door.

<p>This white oak effect folding door is easy to fit and comes in an attractive aesthetic design. Not only does it act as a great draught excluder but it's also ideal if you're limited on space or perfect for closing off a utility room that might have a noisy washing machine inside.</p><ul><li>PVC single ply panel.</li><li>PVC.</li><li>Fits openings 82cm wide and up to 196cm high.</li><li>Handles included.</li><li>Ready to hang and pre-finished.</li><li>Magnetic door catch.</li><li>This door is supplied with runners.</li><li>Size H196, W82, D0.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.7kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.645 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 543 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
184
3 Stars
76
2 Stars
40
1 Star
70
352 of 45378%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Review 21 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By somerset deacon
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the box...... Ideal for walk in robes etc with limited access areas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is good value
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracy00
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item is of good quality and really easy to fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for small rooms
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By chester
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" these doors are great we live an a park home so space is really important these really help and last a long time too
would highly recommend this item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great folding door
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By odd job man
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" needed for a airing cupboard in the bathroom with not much space it was just the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By krasi_dx
From:Wem, Shrewsbury, Shropshire SY4, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's easy for fitting. I'm a women and I hate DIY things but that door was easy and quecly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By alma
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product, easy to fit, took very little time to do so and it looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By towey93
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought two of these other day and really easy to fit and Gives you lots of space . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tim R
From:Hythe, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought an oak effect folding door. It was easy to fit, works effectively and was good value. All in all I recommend the product and would buy another. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great door for my small width cupboard
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nuggets
From:cromer
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product to do job intended, hides all my junk in my kitchen cupboard (built in) (small width)
Easy to hang but screws provided are not very good quality & heads snapped when screwing in to wooden frame so used my own screws.
Instructions easy to read & managed to fit by myself :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst folding door i ever bought
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rahman
From:Bethnal Green, London E1, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this folding door to be easy for my kitchen so I could fit this to save space but once I got it out from the box I was surprised to see the material is very light and seemed like paper. Started to put the things together but before I could even attach to my door frame the folding door ripped apart. So that's how bad the quality is. I would not buy this or even get it free! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flimsy n bent
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pod
From:Cowdenbeath, Cowdenbeath, Fife KY4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" as above panels were bent at top so door doesn't stay straight "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sliding door
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pink Lady
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This door has certainly saved space. We live in a
one bedroom bungalow and as you can imagine
space is limited. My husband fitted it with ease and
my neighbour after seeing mine has also bought one.
Highly recommendable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy for DIY novices
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tricks
From:Stirling
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product that is simple even for a DIY novice like myself to fit. Only slight issue I would have would be although it says white oak effect....In my opinion it is an off white even slightly cream in colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor rigidity
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" during the measuring and cutting of the door it seems the door kinked this was not apparent during fitting but on completion when in the folded open position it appears to be kinked. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT FOR MY BED PROBLEM!
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bigmomma
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS DOOR WAS AN IDEAL SOLUTION TO A BIG PROBLEM FOR ME AS I COULDNT GET MY BED IN MY BEDROOM IN THE PLACE I WANTED IT WITHOUT TAKING THE DOOR OFF SO I NEEDED THIS TO SOLVE THAT PRIVACY PROBLEM....THANKS AGAIN ARGOS! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
need more improvement
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Turab
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product. need to improve its closing point where doir slide in. Its v sensitive and can break easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great door
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By HITMANANDY
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely amazing door. It opens and shuts. Best door I've ever had. I can't believe how fantastic this door is. Never buying another door unless it's 1 of these. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value for money
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Carley
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really great valve for money made up with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large draught excludor
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By markyt
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit cuts out cold draughts wish I fitted this year's ago . I'm no d.I. y expert but the ease of this was amazing and I could fit it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By gingernob
From:bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so easy to fit and they look good; great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>