White Oak Effect Folding Door.

<p>PVC single ply panel. Esthetic design and easy assembly for changing the doors to match furnitures and saving space.</p><ul><li>PVC.</li><li>Fits openings 82cm wide and up to 196cm high.</li><li>Handles included.</li><li>Ready to hang and pre-finished.</li><li>Magnetic door catch.</li><li>This door is supplied with runners.</li><li>Size H196, W82, D0.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.7kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.572 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 383 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
60
2 Stars
30
1 Star
51
224 of 29376%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Review 21 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Iggy
Age:35 to 44
"We bought a folding door a few months back and was very impressed. So much so we decided to get another. The suppliers must of changed as this product was rubbish, extremely flimsy, had no side runner, looked awful,, def would not buy again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
folding door
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:uk essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Light weight, feels flimsy but does the job. Should have gone for the thicker heavier model. Neat and tidy and saves space of swing type door. Ideal for cupboard with standard frame size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap...but you get what you pay for
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"These doors work. After some tweaking. In particular, the holes in the top of each section where the top runners clip need to be central. Otherwise the doors stick when you open them. I bought a pair of doors. 1 was fine, the other I had to make new holes in the top of every section.
The fittings that come with them are OK, but if you're having to screw into anything harder than pine you're going to struggle as the screws are very flimsy.
Overall they're OK. But only for the price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ann
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this item 8 years ago.....it has just split......so bought
another to replace it. Excellent value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oak fold door
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mark lm
From:ashton-under-lyne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"for some reason not as sturdy as the oak door but ok for covering that gap"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
space-saving folding door - easy to fit!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paljo
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Needed a quick solution to keep draughts and cold air in kitchen. The door was easy to install and took about 10 mins. Works well and folds away discreetly when not in use. Not the strongest but good value for money and has so far stood up to two teenagers and three dogs! Would recommend this product but may not last if abused!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kris
From:Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It is value for the money paid, if people say it breaks, either they are bumping into not being careful, i used two little hooks on either side used for net curtain, and used a small spring used for net curtains and that is holding in place when you dont use it and wont break,
Have to say that the material is flimsy but does the job,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Folding Door
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Tenterden, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Absolute rubbish
Sliding track at top of door just did not work
Returned it for refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job... just about!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to install, but unfortunately my partner managed to split one of the panels during installation which doesn't say much for durability. Luckily it doesn't show too much. Initially it was very sticky pulling the door across, this is because the holes for the hanging clips weren't in a central position on each panel - my partner made a fresh hole and repositioned the clips and then it slid much more freely. A cheap solution to our door problem!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product however........
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Two jugs & a teacup terrier
From:Newport, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Could have done with some pre-made holes to screw the door to the frame. Other than that a great product sturdy once installed correctly. Fills it's purpose as a space saving bathroom door. Easy for the kids to open & Close too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 star
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"excellent product, easy to put together. Fitted my door with no fuss"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Madmoo
From:Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The door is great value and easy to fix."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunny4Jeff
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"I would recommend this door to anyone, as a dividing door between rooms or for spare cupboards, wardrobe doors etc, it is light, and easy to use for older people. Attractive, easy to assemble, it is an ideal solution. Easy to wipe clean too, I love mine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By oddjob
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Needed an emergency door over xmas,very easy to fit easy operation no probs at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wasy
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:silksworth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent value and easy to erect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect for its use
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By fordie
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This door is ideal where space is very much at a premium.ie a small kitchen where the door took up more room than the work surfaces."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
White folding door
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Trev the rev
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Found the door to be slightly too long for the opening and needing cutting to fit.
Using a craft knife and junior hacksaw all went well but three panels to go and that panel split.
Fitted it anyway and the split in use does not show.
Other than this, the item is fine, does its job reasonably well easy to fit and use. A bit uneven in sliding open and close but overall a decent item for awkward areas that need enclosure.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding door
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Love this so much I'm thinking of having them throughout the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"easy to fit .used as door for airing cupboard so great for space saving ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>