White Oak Effect Folding Door.

<p>PVC single ply panel. Aesthetic design and easy assembly for changing the doors to match furnitures and saving space.</p><ul><li>PVC.</li><li>Fits openings 82cm wide and up to 196cm high.</li><li>Handles included.</li><li>Ready to hang and pre-finished.</li><li>Magnetic door catch.</li><li>This door is supplied with runners.</li><li>Size H196, W82, D0.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.7kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.563 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 481 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
165
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
38
1 Star
67
299 of 39176%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Review 21 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
re assembly
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By shozzee
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" a bit of re assembling. the little grommets that hold each fold,all snapped after a few opening. so had to screw each slat into the damaged grommet. not a big issue. when you screw the right side to the door frame, be aware the screws dont come with self countersunk washers, also the screws are very tiny. i reckon after a few opening the side will just come away. i decided to use wider screws and washers. you only get 1 magnet. i again screwed 1 at the top and 1 at the bottom. alot sturdier now "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for small rooms
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By julie
From:Telford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent love brought a few of these and I haven't had any problems very good for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product is rubish
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:swansea uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was very disappointed with this door as the clips that suppose to hold the door on from the top don't hold it like it should, and when I open or close the door I have to keep fixing it back on. What a waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad buy
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By andy c
From:Mancheser
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Don't bother with this waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great door
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By fordy77
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Certainly would recommend this door as it a second one i bought. Great if you want to create space. Easy to fit. Even at the sale price which I paid I would pay full price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Abuyer
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exactly as expected for the price. Nothing exciting, nothing disappointing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Usuable
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Firey
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unhappy, door was faulty, didn't hang properly, ended up throwing it in the bin "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Folding door
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Yvonne13
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Useless. Clips kept coming off top of door , door doesn't run smooth on runner . Total waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sliding door
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By katy
From:Grangemouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its really good, it keeps heat in an drafts out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissysok
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We used two of these to close off an opening under the stairs. Really easy to install. Look really fresh and are easy to keep clean. I would recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Folding Door
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is a little too weak in the horizontal joins and splits easily - this can be resolved with duck tape "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks just right.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By timwsm
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this folding door initially because it matches the white oak flooring in the kitchen. It was so very easy to cut to size and fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
new door
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By rob
From:Oswestry, Oswestry, Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is only suitable for light use as very flimsy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solution and easy fitting
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Robinhood494
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality product had to replace after 5 years but for the price a excellent product. Top runner has to level and in my opinion a little lubricant wd40 or Vaseline to help the sliding action will prevent wear or sticky action. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ANDYATLAS BUILDERS
From:Plympton, Plymouth, Plymouth, Plymouth PL7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" could not expect much for the price looks ok wont withstand any abuse not having a bottom guide hinders operation,due to friction on top guide and none on the bottom door does not slide acrosss evenly and needs to be assisted..If the door handle was positioned higher it would counteract this,surprised this was not taken into account in the design stage.the door is fitted in campervan wont be used regularly,would not recommend for daily use as i dont think this is designed to last "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
inner door
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By fozzy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" go for this one better than the single skin one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Folding door dissapointment
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr K
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" While fitting this folding door, by carefully following the insructions. I got to the final stage of screwing the fixed end of the door to the door frame, as per the instructions. Only to find that if the screw head touches the frail plastic, you end up with an 8 inch tear right through the door. My guess is that if you touched this part of the door with your finger you would get the same result. This is a budget door but you would expect it to last through the installation process at least. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great for opening up small areas.
Posted25 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pink lady
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was very pleased with the quality of the door,& the space it has saved me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light but effective
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sc
From:Westmeath, Co. Westmeath, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Doubt it would last long as a door to be used often but for somewhere like a spare room or under the stairs its ideal. Light, easy to fit with clear instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish quality
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By shunkles
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Door to thin to hang it bent as we took it out of box
Also colour is not white rather a strange light oak colour with whitewash
really bad quality which is why we returned the door for a full refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>