White Oak Effect Folding Door.

<p>PVC single ply panel. Esthetic design and easy assembly for changing the doors to match furnitures and saving space.</p><ul><li>PVC.</li><li>Fits openings 82cm wide and up to 196cm high.</li><li>Handles included.</li><li>Ready to hang and pre-finished.</li><li>Magnetic door catch.</li><li>This door is supplied with runners.</li><li>Size H196, W82, D0.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.7kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 413 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
64
2 Stars
31
1 Star
56
250 of 32377%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Review 21 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
folding door
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By goody
From:north yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good quality for the price and easy to hang. I needed to cut it down for size but it was very easy to do. I'm a woman in my sixties so if I can do it anyone can."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
folding door
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By thechin
From:cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"OK its cheap but for a pantry its pretty good .you need a good pair of scissors to cut it. looks good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Birdseye
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Simple to construct and fit. A little flimsy as holes in verticals can tear.
Good value
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Folding door
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tina
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Hi this was totally my fault I forgot to measure the height of the opening doorways these are shorter than my doors so had to return."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my needs
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Magic
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This door is just right and fits perfectly it is good quality and very easy to fit, it can be cut to fit most size doors, plus the wood effect finish makes it look much more expensive than it was."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job nicely!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BIGAL44
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this was bought to go in a small walk in larder,
fitting was not a problem at all because the marks on the door frame area indicated that there had been a folding door there before!
do make sure that the runner track is lightly lubricated with a small amount of Vaseline and she glides real nice!!
all in all it does the job nicely!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard M
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Considering the price, a very good buy. Light weight, looks good and easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already Reviewed this
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gustheguidedog
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I've already Reviewed This!!
Hi I am blind and therefore must use specialised `Talking Screen Reader` software in order to use the computer. I bought 2 of these doors for our office because being blind I walk into door ends occasionally if an ordinary door is left open so it's not only safer for me but if we have a client in a wheelchair then there is room to get a chair through without any difficulty like propping the door open."
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
foldig door
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bc
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"was exactly as stated and looks good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor cheap quality
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"If I hadn't have been moving house I would not have kept these doors, they are poor quality, best part of the doors is the magnets they are strong. Save up and buy the more expensive ones"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cheryl
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Disappointed with item, this was bought to replace an older version and the older one is much better quality, although it wasn't expensive so what can you expect... It does the job just very very basic"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Folding door
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Grimsby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Finally this item was on sale and IN stock ! I found the folding door to be of good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruthy
From:Oldham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Found this a bit flimsy,but definately saves space in small box room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good quality
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyrrad
From:Stoke on trent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Had one of these doors from Argos 5-6 years ago nice and thick and a good quality ,so would have expected this one to be the same .BUT No this is as thin as the old style loo paper you got when you were at school ,you know the shiny stuff .Its at the bottom of our stairs and every time I open a window it moves about ,when I turn the lights on and stand on the other side you can see me through the closed door"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A little flimsy to put together and to open and close, but it does the job for what we needed it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sliding door
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By caroline15
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this product definately not white but cream in colour"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Daz45
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Brought as old door broken for under stairs cupboard,liked it didn't open into hall for space saving easy to put together need sharp scissors to cut to height required but good value and pleased with the finished item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
capable
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By crispy
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"does what it should, but very flimsy and not robust enough for constant use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Joey
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this one thinking it was the much better 'double skin door' which is also available for only £5 more than this at Argos. My mistake was thinking it was the double skin door but on offer £5 cheaper. This one is rubbish in comparison as had already purchased the other previously which was brilliant. This door is very flimsy and certainly wouldn't recommend to anyone. Very disappointed but was a mistake on my part. Pay the extra £5 and buy the double skin door....much much better!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Complete rubbish
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr angry.
From:Rainham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This door is not worth the money, it started to split before i finished installing it. I got one from Argos last year that was much better but they no longer stock it avoid this door at all costs
Note to Argos restock last years type take this out of your catalogue it's rubbish.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>