White Oak Effect Folding Door.

<p>PVC single ply panel. Aesthetic design and easy assembly for changing the doors to match furnitures and saving space.</p><ul><li>PVC.</li><li>Fits openings 82cm wide and up to 196cm high.</li><li>Handles included.</li><li>Ready to hang and pre-finished.</li><li>Magnetic door catch.</li><li>This door is supplied with runners.</li><li>Size H196, W82, D0.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.7kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.553 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 463 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
158
3 Stars
70
2 Stars
36
1 Star
66
285 of 37376%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Review 21 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light but effective
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sc
From:Westmeath, Co. Westmeath, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Doubt it would last long as a door to be used often but for somewhere like a spare room or under the stairs its ideal. Light, easy to fit with clear instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish quality
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By shunkles
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Door to thin to hang it bent as we took it out of box
Also colour is not white rather a strange light oak colour with whitewash
really bad quality which is why we returned the door for a full refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor quality
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Powerfull Pierre
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" While the door itself is of reasonable quality the end that fastens to the door frame is not and started splitting and eventually split all the way down
To fasten it to the door frame i had to staple it to keep it in place.
To be honest i should have taken it back for a refund but i lost the receipt.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By michelle33
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The door is easy to put up and is easy to open and close and it keeps the draft out and look great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I expected for the price
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By julia
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After reading the reviews I wasn`t too sure but it actually is good especially given how cheap it was it certainly does the job, yes if you are heavy handed I could see how you could break it but a little care its fine, I actually done what someone recommended on here about grease or vaseline on the runner and it worked a treat.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value but bad instructions
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value and relatively easy to assemble and install except that the instructions regarding the height do not take into account the runners - the instructions say to measure the height of the door opening and cut the door to that size minus 5mm - that should be 25mm - to allow for the 20mm runners.
It meant that I had to cut the door twice.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
folding door
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By happy
From:midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a simple to hang door that does the job it was intended for,probabley would,nt take heavy wear,if it has to be closed and opened a lot, but for normal wear it should be fine ,and at this price you cant complain,happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
folding door
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ricky
From:Solihull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price easy to trim can't grumble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was a perfect replacement
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By antondali
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The door was a replacement for an earlier model.
I just removed the old one and replaced it with the new
one, it was a reasonable easy task.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
economical cupboard closer
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By stopher
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to fit , works well to seal off a cupboard area without loosing any storage area because of an opening door. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pile of junk
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lamda
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It`s as cheap looking as it`s price. I put it up then took it down and threw it away, because it fell apart as I did so. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Abbie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great for the price but wouldn't say it's a long lasting product but it's quite good quality for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great door for small rooms.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money. It's really good for small spaces to make them more private, as it slides to open and close. Great for any room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding Door
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chief
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good. Easy to fit. Perfect for the door frame we wanted it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great product to fit easily
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Xx
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent price and easy fitting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Folding Doors
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Berkshire England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought and fitted two of your folding doors,good value for money,but are of worse Quality,since I bought the last two,about 8 years ago "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White Oak Folding Door
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bingolady
From:LEICESTERSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent product,it is a bit fiddly putting it up and you do need 2 people to do it but once up it is very good.Just one tip though it is advisable to put Vaseline along the track so the door glides across. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Folding Door - OK for what it was needed for!
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Birdie
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Altho its ok for my purpose I would not recommend anybody to use for a tidy inside door....I needed something to give a little privacy, but would be easy to open and close for my 9 yrs old who has Autisum.... Its something which gives him enough privacy in the bathroom but is easily enough for him to open or close and does not take up any extra space....Good enough for that but would not use otherwise...Very flimsy, magnetic part not very strong and opens up very easily ...... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By loulou
From:Hull, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Broke within one day cheaply made "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for White Oak Effect Folding Door.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
you get what you pay for
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By disappointed
From:Consett
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The product was rubbish started falling apart within a couple of days "
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Disney Baby Roma Pushchair - Pooh Tidy Time.
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>