Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.

Fires 180 type nails, 15 to 35mm and 91 type staples 15 to 30mm. Fires 30 nails/staples per minute.fires 180 nails types 10 to 35mm and 91 staples types 15 to 30mm.fires 30 nails / staples per min.Size H32.5, W26, D6.8cm.Weight 1.8kg.Accessories included: Includes 500 nails and 500 staples. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5018505 010825.
Overall rating:
3.755 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
33 of 4573%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Review 1 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"purchased this nail gun for some cabinet making it is perfect for the job good weight and balance,easy to use ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted14 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Howard
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"For the price the Tacwise nailer is very good value. It comfortably punches the nails home while a safety mechanism prevents it being used without being flush to wood. The only drawback is the nails are not ribbed so the come out easily when prised."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nail tacker
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By roger
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Item as described. Only criticism was the need to include a greater variety of stables and tacks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tacwise 191 EL Nailer
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Boycey
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good well priced product. I used it to build a shed. Saved a lot of time and effort. A selection of brad nails would have been useful as I had to order some longer ones before I could start the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could do better
Posted08 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good product but sold here without a case and far fewer staples / nails - returned and bought elsewhere"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Genny
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I used the stapler for putting up foil insulation in my loft. There were enough staples included to do the job, and the stapler was easily up to it. Was cheaper from Argos than the DIY stores."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SUPER TOOL
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By shiner
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A VERY VERSATILE TOOL WHICH ENABLED ME TO RESTORE A GARDEN SHED IN HALF THE TIME"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bish bash bosh
Posted31 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Buglette
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought the nailer for a fencing project as I need to attach lots of batons to a fence and didn't fancy hammering them all in so this made it so much easier. It is quieter than hammering too.
You can't just use any brad nails in them so will have to find somewhere that sells TacWise nails which is a bit of a pain but other than that it is a very good piece of kit.
You always need the right tools for the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stapler and nail gun
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By diane
From:st helens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I would highly recommend this tool it's so quick and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tacwise nailer
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By andy p
From:N lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"need to put new feather edge fence up in garden. Nailer did a good job of fitting boards,saving time over otherwise nand nailing each board.Fixed wire netting over the boards, (to stop dog chewing its way through),using staples.so versatile as well. Would have liked a beter selection of length of nail/staple.Only one length of each provided."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only used it twice
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Hintoncarpets
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Only used it twice and it's broken..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sick of hammering
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Stu
From:Dumfries and Galloway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great product at a great price. I did a whole room of architrave and skirting without any issues at all.
The power cord is very short though so I had to run a long extension cable to get up the top of doors etc.
The nails and staples that come with it are perfect for getting you going but you may find that you need to buy some longer nails for general use. However, the provided nails put up all my woodwork no problem at all so cannot complain about that.
We are going to be putting in decking this summer and with this nail gun it will be somewhat of a breeze!
A fantastic device that didn't fail once in the bedroom renovation and it is fast! quick firing and easy to load.
Be careful on hard wood to ensure you support the back of the gun so nails are not left proud (Although a quick tap with a hammer will knock them in) and on soft wood DO NOT support the back or the hammer will leave a small indent on your wood. Try on an off cut first to work out if you need to support the back or not.
For the price it is fantastic and to be completely honest I was not left wondering what the more expensive models could do that this gun cannot.
Its a brilliant purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value nailer and stapler
Posted06 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Saltaire38
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this specifically to nail ply sheets to floor prior to laying vinyl. Worked perfectly and is good value for diy use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really useful item
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By lynzee
From:berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"i read the reviews and nearly didnt purchase but i am glad i did because it is excellent we have used it to lay carpets and cover boxes great item to have"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor build quality, not fit for purpose
Posted26 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I purchased this tacker/stapler to fix 6mm ply board in my bathroom prior to laying vinyl flooring, it did brilliant job until it stopped working after firing about 150 staples, i did the obvious checks and changed the fuse but it still didn't work. I Googled the problem and it looks as if it is a very common problem with this nailer, which is a shame because it had been doing a great job. If it is a common problem then why have the manufactures failed to fix the problem instead of palming off poor quality merchandise, how many people have been unable to return their nail guns because they are out of warranty."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this to do a job using a large number of 20 mm staples. It worked fine on the few I did with a test piece and the first few on the actual job. After that it began to jam and then soon after that every staple came out bent. The feed slot at the tip was already showing signs of uneven wear.
The nailing function seemed to work, but for stapling it was not built for the job. It was returned for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst ever
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By th
From:bathgate scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"fired once then just kept jamming returned
the same day for refund useless
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
piece of junk
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By unfortunate buyer
From:cornwall / uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought in hurry keeps jamming very badly put together ,used one day gone to pieces,bought a electric stanley stapler ,useless pice of rubish."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well satisfied
Posted06 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Image IS
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It was very convenient being able to view and reserve online and collect this when most shops were closed
product is easy to use robust and changing over staples or nails is a breeze
down side is limited supplies of staples locally
upside it save your hand alot of stress from using a manual stapler
good buy well pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tacwise 191EL 1500W Electric Stapler/Nailer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By william
From:st helens
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"works well easy to load spot on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>