Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.

All steel construction. Top tray with triple hinged lid. Friction slide runners for easier drawer opening. Secure locking system with 2 keys. 2 side handles and full width drawer handles. Size (H)38, (W)60, (D)25cm.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good at sale price
Posted27 September 2010
Customer avatar
By magoo
From:London U.K.
"Useful tool box for the van, lots of draws to keep stuff you might not use everyday, but you will know where they are when you need them.
Sliding draws some times a bit fiddly to pull and push in and out, but for 28 quid, you can't moan about it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Dograt
From:Somerset
"I purchased this box in the sale. I was a bit worried that it was more aimed towards Mechanics and my woodworking tools would not fit in but this was not the case, ok you are never going to fit a saw in! but most other things it will manage, one drawer tool a full set of chisels another pliers cutters etc, wider stuff like a bench plane can fit in the top section. The small drawers took all my allen keys and measuring stuff.
Overall at the sale price it is a very good buy its never going to be a snap on box but then its not the same price either! Good buy !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tool Box
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Harrogate
"if you need cheap tool box just to keep your everyday toolsin this is the one price being very good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tool chest
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By oliver
From:hereford
"ideal for diy and trade use as i use mine were i work and is very well built"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
metal tool box
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By mum of 2 in Cookstown
From:tyrone
"This was much bigger and stronger than I expected, has non slip liners in drawers, excellent quality tool box that is very secure, and would be happy to recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything as described
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By car mad
From:lancashire
"its everything its designed to be nothing much to say other than that"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toolbox
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By PomepyAli
From:Hants
"1st one had key snapped off but when we got our 2nd one it was as we expected, good with the rubber mats to stop tools clanging around. Nice quality and nice item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By rob
From:kings lynn,norfolk
"every man should have one in there shed,i bought it when it was on offer,so well worth the money,fits all my tools and more in it..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By lauren
From:Cheshire
"great tool box - huge and so any different compartments to put all different bits and bobs - brilliant for the busy handy man about the house :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Purchase
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Tyne & Wear
"Well constructed.
Reasonable security feature.
Would recommend to anybody.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By R4ZOR
From:Wakefield
"Really great item. Tough and durable will last a long time if looked after."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge tool chest
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By MEL
From:SOMERSET
"excellent at reduced price great product drawers are great for keeping tools seperated"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could be better
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:notts
"Slightly damaged on bottom, but ok for money"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tool Box
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Carlisle
"Excellent size for storing all tools plenty of drawers and secure got in sale so excellent value for money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge xtreme tool box
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave B
From:hants
"Well made ,extremely good value for money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metal Tool Box
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Sparkie
From:Oldham, Lancs, England
"Excellent product, excellent price.
can,t fault this tool box, recomend to anyone.
Not to big not to heavy.Security is good, keep the light fingers away from your tools. and looks good.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge extreme tool box
Posted16 May 2009
Customer avatar
By gordon
From:tyne and wear
"use it every day ,loads of room for all my tools"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality - great price
Posted14 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Bazzer
From:Leeds
"I purchased this cabinet to house additonal tools - having paid considerably more for a similar box a few months ago I was delighted with the build quality and the security of this one. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fair buy
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Rodgedodge
From:Middlesex
"At last most of my tools are in one place! The toolbox holds quite a bit although some of the drawers are a bit shallow. Prompted by another review I greased the drawers before I loaded all the tools which was a good move. Not a product for a professional mechanic, but fine for an amateur."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme 9 Drawer Metal Tool Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:West Yorkshire
"price had been reduced twice, made product better value, bought as a first tool box and very happy with quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>