Top-rated product

Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.

<ul><li>Colours included: black.</li><li>EAN: 8714574572529.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
49 of 49100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Review 1 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy A
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value and the printing quality was excellent and it was so easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genuine Canon cartridge
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a spare. Not used yet but have used same one before and is fine. I think the genuine ones last better even if a bit more expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cannon PG 50 cartridge
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tes
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exactly what is says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By rach
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap price compared to other places "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lolly
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ink runs out very fast in this size I recommend the xl one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cannon Black Ink Cartridge
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracy50
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Produces good quality clear prints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple cartridge
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By keith
From:South Glos.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" As you would expect this is a simple replacement ink cartridge. Easy to install and gives good print quality. Not having used the whole cartridge I can't comment on the benefit over the smaller size against this XL "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By the collector
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not much to say about ink cartidges - it worked fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nash
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Installation is perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does as advertised
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By klw73
From:cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Printer ink. Does as you would expect! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540 black cartridge
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mooey
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my Canon Printer, but I bought a cheap no-name cartridge for it. It has never worked, after buying one more cheap cartridge from another company, which also did not work, I decided to buy the one made by Canon. I opened it and put it into the printer and hey presto, it worked first time. Which just goes to prove you only get what you pay for. I won't make that mistake again, thank you Canon "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is what it is!
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price. Does what it is supposed to do! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gazelle
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Great printing quality and so easy to set up. Cheaper than the Canon site!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon black ink cartridge
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Wabubbi
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tricky to get out of its package, I found this very easy to install into printer, it lasts for a long time, it prints in good quality, would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kandiah
From:Edmonton, London N9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They are value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy set up but runs out quickly. Prefer refills.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By CartridgeEater
From:Planet Zog
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only bought this because I had problems refilling the original cartridge that came with the MG-3250.
No problem with setting up the new one, as expected. But I only got approx. 100 sheets out of this (text plus some minor graphics) before it ran out. So I would recommend the PG-540XL instead as it proclaims to have 3 times more ink in it.
Or refill it - it's a lot cheaper, but read youtube instructions first.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Briggie14
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gives excellent print results every time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's best to stick with the genuine article
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Canon PG-540 Cartridge is easy to install with no ink leakage. I will always buy Canon cartridges for my high quality Canon Printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cliffy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to fit and provides excellent clear print requirements. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's one of the few which "fits" my printer
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cymroboyo
From:Great Sutton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Your price is the most competitive in Ellesmere Port and I also bought the twin pack (colour and bw) which was certainly the best bargain - which is nothing surprising to me as I tend to shop more and more locally at Argos Ellesmere Port. DON'T make the mistake of edging up your price of these caertridges - which is expensive enough anyway! Thanks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>