Top-rated product

Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.

<ul><li>Colours included: black.</li><li>EAN: 8714574572529.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 of 35100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Review 1 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is what it is!
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price. Does what it is supposed to do! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gazelle
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Great printing quality and so easy to set up. Cheaper than the Canon site!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon black ink cartridge
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Wabubbi
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tricky to get out of its package, I found this very easy to install into printer, it lasts for a long time, it prints in good quality, would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kandiah
From:Edmonton, London N9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They are value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy set up but runs out quickly. Prefer refills.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By CartridgeEater
From:Planet Zog
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only bought this because I had problems refilling the original cartridge that came with the MG-3250.
No problem with setting up the new one, as expected. But I only got approx. 100 sheets out of this (text plus some minor graphics) before it ran out. So I would recommend the PG-540XL instead as it proclaims to have 3 times more ink in it.
Or refill it - it's a lot cheaper, but read youtube instructions first.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Briggie14
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gives excellent print results every time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's best to stick with the genuine article
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Canon PG-540 Cartridge is easy to install with no ink leakage. I will always buy Canon cartridges for my high quality Canon Printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cliffy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to fit and provides excellent clear print requirements. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's one of the few which "fits" my printer
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cymroboyo
From:Great Sutton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Your price is the most competitive in Ellesmere Port and I also bought the twin pack (colour and bw) which was certainly the best bargain - which is nothing surprising to me as I tend to shop more and more locally at Argos Ellesmere Port. DON'T make the mistake of edging up your price of these caertridges - which is expensive enough anyway! Thanks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ink
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By stella
From:east sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" cheapest around and free delivery a bonus BUT doesn't last long "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This ink cartridge is so easy to install and lasts longer than I would have expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer ink
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:U/K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good item sold at a reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ted b
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" got my ink at a great price would certainly recommend argos and this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for office use
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mickwolves
From:Powys, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" When purchasing the cannon ink cartridges make sure you buy the XL version, costs more but you get a lot more copies, so cheaper in the long run. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted29 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny mash
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This ink is good quality and a reasonable price although i think the canon printer i have users it up pretty quickly.I have the MX455 but saying that it is still a really good printer.
Quality product, easy to replace in the printer & worked straight away, no bother so far!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Necessary for my printer
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Grumpy
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very good cartridge if a little expensive but Argos comparable with other retailers and convenient to order and pick up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By magan
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought this when I bought the Canon printer recently. The cartridge was on offer and as you always need to keep a replacement handy, got this! The installed ink cartridge is a lovely bold black, and I have no reason to believe this one will be any different. I am very happy with the printer and the quality of the inks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Foyzee
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
" Quality product, easy to replace in the printer & worked straight away, no bother so far! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer, great price!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza65
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This great looking, efficient printer does loads more than we expected for the price. Makes a lot of "noises" before the printing starts, compared to our old printer, but found we could make the printing quieter in the instructions!
Replacement ink cartridges are a bit pricey though, almost as much as it cost us for the printer, so think we'll shop around for those next time!
Overall a great printer for the price!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonably priced
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn D.
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good cartridge. Cheaper than anywhere else. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>