Top-rated product

Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.

<ul><li>Colours included: black.</li><li>EAN: 8714574572529.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 of 29100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Review 1 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's best to stick with the genuine article
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Canon PG-540 Cartridge is easy to install with no ink leakage. I will always buy Canon cartridges for my high quality Canon Printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cliffy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to fit and provides excellent clear print requirements."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's one of the few which "fits" my printer
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cymroboyo
From:Great Sutton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Your price is the most competitive in Ellesmere Port and I also bought the twin pack (colour and bw) which was certainly the best bargain - which is nothing surprising to me as I tend to shop more and more locally at Argos Ellesmere Port. DON'T make the mistake of edging up your price of these caertridges - which is expensive enough anyway! Thanks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ink
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By stella
From:east sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"cheapest around and free delivery a bonus BUT doesn't last long"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This ink cartridge is so easy to install and lasts longer than I would have expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer ink
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:U/K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good item sold at a reasonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ted b
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"got my ink at a great price would certainly recommend argos and this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for office use
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mickwolves
From:Powys, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"When purchasing the cannon ink cartridges make sure you buy the XL version, costs more but you get a lot more copies, so cheaper in the long run."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted29 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny mash
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This ink is good quality and a reasonable price although i think the canon printer i have users it up pretty quickly.I have the MX455 but saying that it is still a really good printer.
Quality product, easy to replace in the printer & worked straight away, no bother so far!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Necessary for my printer
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Grumpy
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good cartridge if a little expensive but Argos comparable with other retailers and convenient to order and pick up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By magan
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this when I bought the Canon printer recently. The cartridge was on offer and as you always need to keep a replacement handy, got this! The installed ink cartridge is a lovely bold black, and I have no reason to believe this one will be any different. I am very happy with the printer and the quality of the inks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Foyzee
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Quality product, easy to replace in the printer & worked straight away, no bother so far!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer, great price!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza65
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This great looking, efficient printer does loads more than we expected for the price. Makes a lot of "noises" before the printing starts, compared to our old printer, but found we could make the printing quieter in the instructions!
Replacement ink cartridges are a bit pricey though, almost as much as it cost us for the printer, so think we'll shop around for those next time!
Overall a great printer for the price!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonably priced
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn D.
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good cartridge. Cheaper than anywhere else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon pg 540 black in cartridge
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Red tail
From:Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"All good with this product. Great service at argos aswell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By kdprefect
From:Dover, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"have bought this product before and is always good value for money, does exactly what it says on the packing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 November 2013
Customer avatar
By BB
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent from reserving at shop to collecting"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Belle23
From:Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Always buy this ink. Excellent price and great quality print."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works fine
Posted22 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"replaced original ,easy to fit and works fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PG-540 Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave W
"It was inky and it was black, imagine my surprise when it matched the cover which described it as black ink. Thanks Argos and thanks Canon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>