Top-rated product

Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.

<ul><li>Colours included: black.</li><li>EAN: 8714574572550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Review 1 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Price around
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Odie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this to be the best price around for this and the colour cartridge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540XL Black ink
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By L
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This extra capacity cartridge is great value compared with the standard size. It lasts a long time and is really easy to install into my Canon MX435.
I have only rated the print quality as good because I cannot say whether it would provide better results using a finer quality printer and paper. But it is perfect for my use, producing clear images for day to day home printing.
(I know it is subject to individual use, the last cartridge lasted us a whole year)
I will continue to buy this ink.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Set up.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mogzie76
From:Port talbot
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exactly what it is intended to do, easily put into printer and does a good job and the XL does last longer than the standard re-fill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dawdle to change
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Cuparwoman
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was the first time I had purchased a bigger capacity refill and it was very easy to replace as well as being cheaper pro rata than the standard size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Denbighshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's an ink cartridge
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have been emailed a couple of times about reviewing this product. So here goes. Inkjet printers are priced very cheaply and the ink cartridges very expensively. You have to get the cartidge that fits your printer so it's not like I have a choice in the matter.
What I really would have liked to review I could not. Like the clock radio with IPOD dock I bought which for some reason, when the radio is on, does not show the time on the display. But I'm not allowed to review that.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Genuine Article
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Owdam Tinker
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Genuine Canon ink producing excellent print quality. A fair price particularly when purchased with the printer, the larger cartridges do seem to offer a better deal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Ink
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Daddy
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cheapest genuine Canon ink locally available always go for the XL version as it is the best value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ink
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:south Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It does what it says on the can!!! Easy to install and works straight away...nothing more to say really :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black is black - I want my baby back.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Not_happy22
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a black ink cartridge. It's a plastic cartridge containing black ink. Put it in your printer and it will print things out - in black!
Don't use black paper otherwise you won't be able to see what you've printed.
Thanks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
18of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540xl black ink cartridge
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jilly
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent quality, XL size is much better value, lasts so much longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By JEANIE
From:COLERAINE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Best price at Argos for this item. Very clear printing and as advertised"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price + reserve online & collect
Posted07 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Beaker
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just changed my printer and was looking for best place to get replacement cartridges. Well, turns out Argos are either the cheapest or just a few pence more than the cheapest (way cheaper than specialist computer stores, even with their 25% off vouchers !).And I can check stock online, reserve & pick up the following day. Just too easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By bart
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This only worked out a couple of pounds dearer than a compatible cartridge and saves messing about re setting the ink levels.
Would definitely buy this again if its kept at this price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted14 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought these as they were slighlty more expensive than the normal size. Fraction of the cost of other print cartridges"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By katie
From:plymouth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"good for your price and what you get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ink Cartridge purchase
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good, efficient, speedy service. Entirely satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good offer
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By yuna
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Always convenient to reserve on line and take it from the store and fast served."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheaper
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:exeter
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this ink is the cheapest of it's kind I have found and you get it right away. Also you get the personal service with Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product