Top-rated product

Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.

<ul><li>Colours included: black. </li><li>EAN: 8714574572550. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
70 of 70100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Review 1 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black ink
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It,s black ink what more can i say, did i mention its black "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thanks,the cartridge does the job I expected :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Value.
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having used the standard size cartridges , this is good value and lasts a lot longer.
Overall cost effective and easy to install.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer ink
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm at university, so I use my printer all the time. I found this ink cartridge the best yet, for the cost, ease of use and the quality of the print. Would highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straightforward
Posted30 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to order, easy to collect, does the job, what more could I want?? :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best price for the genuine product, easy to install and good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon ink cartridges
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackburn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Canon ink cartridges are excellent,easy to set up,print quality I find is good,would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Charlton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This ink cartridge is easy to install in the printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good reliable product
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I regularly use this ink - it works well and is reasonably priced - would reccommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price, dead easy to fit. Print quality is superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features with great price
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features with great price. I bought it for a several times for printing lecture notes for university. I am very satisfy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get a little Extra
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great replacement Ink Cartridge and for the Price the XL version gives better value for money .I prefer it as it also lasts twice as long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
XL cartridge is good value.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Inkjet printing is always expensive, but the 540XL (Black) and the 541XL (Colour) cartridges are reasonable value. It is also possible to buy 540+541 combo packs at reasonable cost - I just wish that there was also a 540XL+541XL combo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had run out of ink for this and the paired cartridge and was able to get them both at the nearby Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product. Great Price
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good Product. Great Service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
original cartridges
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality so therefore good printing. Argos always competitive with pricing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Ink Cartridge
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This ink cartridge is currently giving good quality prints for pictures and general use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>