Top-rated product

Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.

<ul><li>Colours included: black. </li><li>EAN: 8714574572550. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 of 40100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Review 1 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon cartridges
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:N.Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is amazing how many more pages you can get per cartridge compared to other manufacturers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was brought as our ink had ran out and we prefer the XL cartridge and when we got in store it was cheaper then we thought it was - great bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job well
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" reliable and good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality doing the job properly.
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I made the mistake of purchasing cheaper ink cartridges, which lasted about a quarter of the time the Canon cartridges last, so whilst a little cheaper than the genuine product, costing much more overall.
Lesson learned.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good ink.
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quantity is great. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last a long while cartridge
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was using normal cartridges,have now changed to the XL range now more than twice the printing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works very well
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I need my printer to print efficiently for the work I do. This canon cartridge works very well and last longer than the regular one. The printing is clean and quick. Altogether a good product. A bit pricey but compares well with all the other brands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just as expected. Easy to change. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best quality ink
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buxton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what you need, the only down side is it would be better if cheaper to buy. It is the XL version so it lasts and therefore the best value you can buy out there at the moment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540XL
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. It's worth buying the XL size because it last for ages "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It definitely pays to get oem items! we bought cartridges from two seperate sellers which claimed they used original cartridges but refilled! They worked, sort of, but were no end of trouble! Put originals back in and "hey presto!" the quality is much better!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Thirsk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems and buying two separate works out cheaper then double pack .( colour and black cartridges ) Last longer xl "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good if expensive.
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the box. Easy to install. Works a treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install and set up just follow the instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canon black cartridge
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:newham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fine and same for colour cartridge "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Price around
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this to be the best price around for this and the colour cartridge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540XL Black ink
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This extra capacity cartridge is great value compared with the standard size. It lasts a long time and is really easy to install into my Canon MX435.
I have only rated the print quality as good because I cannot say whether it would provide better results using a finer quality printer and paper. But it is perfect for my use, producing clear images for day to day home printing.
(I know it is subject to individual use, the last cartridge lasted us a whole year)
I will continue to buy this ink.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Set up.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Port talbot
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it is intended to do, easily put into printer and does a good job and the XL does last longer than the standard re-fill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dawdle to change
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was the first time I had purchased a bigger capacity refill and it was very easy to replace as well as being cheaper pro rata than the standard size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>