Top-rated product

Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.

<ul><li>Colours included: black.</li><li>EAN: 8714574572550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Review 1 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Genuine Article
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Owdam Tinker
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Genuine Canon ink producing excellent print quality. A fair price particularly when purchased with the printer, the larger cartridges do seem to offer a better deal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Ink
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Daddy
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cheapest genuine Canon ink locally available always go for the XL version as it is the best value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ink
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:south Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It does what it says on the can!!! Easy to install and works straight away...nothing more to say really :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black is black - I want my baby back.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Not_happy22
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a black ink cartridge. It's a plastic cartridge containing black ink. Put it in your printer and it will print things out - in black!
Don't use black paper otherwise you won't be able to see what you've printed.
Thanks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540xl black ink cartridge
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jilly
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent quality, XL size is much better value, lasts so much longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By JEANIE
From:COLERAINE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Best price at Argos for this item. Very clear printing and as advertised"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price + reserve online & collect
Posted07 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Beaker
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just changed my printer and was looking for best place to get replacement cartridges. Well, turns out Argos are either the cheapest or just a few pence more than the cheapest (way cheaper than specialist computer stores, even with their 25% off vouchers !).And I can check stock online, reserve & pick up the following day. Just too easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By bart
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This only worked out a couple of pounds dearer than a compatible cartridge and saves messing about re setting the ink levels.
Would definitely buy this again if its kept at this price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted14 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought these as they were slighlty more expensive than the normal size. Fraction of the cost of other print cartridges"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By katie
From:plymouth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"good for your price and what you get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ink Cartridge purchase
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good, efficient, speedy service. Entirely satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good offer
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By yuna
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Always convenient to reserve on line and take it from the store and fast served."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheaper
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:exeter
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this ink is the cheapest of it's kind I have found and you get it right away. Also you get the personal service with Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.