Top-rated product

Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.

<ul><li>Colours included: black.</li><li>EAN: 8714574572550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Review 1 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen 15
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just as expected. Easy to change. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best quality ink
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Peak User
From:Buxton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what you need, the only down side is it would be better if cheaper to buy. It is the XL version so it lasts and therefore the best value you can buy out there at the moment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540XL
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Auldmuppet
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. It's worth buying the XL size because it last for ages "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mattytheflyingfish
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It definitely pays to get oem items! we bought cartridges from two seperate sellers which claimed they used original cartridges but refilled! They worked, sort of, but were no end of trouble! Put originals back in and "hey presto!" the quality is much better!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheshire
From:Thirsk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems and buying two separate works out cheaper then double pack .( colour and black cartridges ) Last longer xl "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken
Age:55 to 64
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good if expensive.
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Plywood
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the box. Easy to install. Works a treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jim123
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install and set up just follow the instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canon black cartridge
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By malcolm11
From:newham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fine and same for colour cartridge "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Price around
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Odie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this to be the best price around for this and the colour cartridge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540XL Black ink
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By L
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Printing quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This extra capacity cartridge is great value compared with the standard size. It lasts a long time and is really easy to install into my Canon MX435.
I have only rated the print quality as good because I cannot say whether it would provide better results using a finer quality printer and paper. But it is perfect for my use, producing clear images for day to day home printing.
(I know it is subject to individual use, the last cartridge lasted us a whole year)
I will continue to buy this ink.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Set up.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mogzie76
From:Port talbot
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it is intended to do, easily put into printer and does a good job and the XL does last longer than the standard re-fill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dawdle to change
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Cuparwoman
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was the first time I had purchased a bigger capacity refill and it was very easy to replace as well as being cheaper pro rata than the standard size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Denbighshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Printing quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's an ink cartridge
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have been emailed a couple of times about reviewing this product. So here goes. Inkjet printers are priced very cheaply and the ink cartridges very expensively. You have to get the cartidge that fits your printer so it's not like I have a choice in the matter.
What I really would have liked to review I could not. Like the clock radio with IPOD dock I bought which for some reason, when the radio is on, does not show the time on the display. But I'm not allowed to review that.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Genuine Article
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Owdam Tinker
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Genuine Canon ink producing excellent print quality. A fair price particularly when purchased with the printer, the larger cartridges do seem to offer a better deal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Ink
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Daddy
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Cheapest genuine Canon ink locally available always go for the XL version as it is the best value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ink
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:south Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It does what it says on the can!!! Easy to install and works straight away...nothing more to say really :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black is black - I want my baby back.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Not_happy22
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a black ink cartridge. It's a plastic cartridge containing black ink. Put it in your printer and it will print things out - in black!
Don't use black paper otherwise you won't be able to see what you've printed.
Thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
21of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PG-540XL Black Ink Cartridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PG-540xl black ink cartridge
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jilly
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent quality, XL size is much better value, lasts so much longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>