Top-rated product

Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.

<p>This Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft greenhouse is excellent value. Featuring a maintenance-free aluminium frame, 4mm twin-walled polycarbonate roof panels to aid insulation and provide shade, clear polycarbonate glazing wall panels, and integral rain gutters for water collection, this greenhouse offers you durability at a fantastic price. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Aluminium frame and comes with . </li><li>4mm twin-walled polycarbonate roof panels to aid insulation during winter and provide shade during summer. </li><li>Clear polycarbonate glazing wall panels. </li><li>Integral rain gutters for water collection. </li><li>H209, W191, D193/cm/W6ft D6ft. </li><li>Weight 36kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 5 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 7050857. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Review 1 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Pleased With This Product
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I read some reviews on various greenhouses and decided to go for this one.
I think this offers real value, is a great design, and considering I was erecting it on my own, it was reasonably easy to assemble.
The base and frame are really light and strong, and although the poly carbon panels are thin, the moulding makes them quite sturdy, especially when they are fitted into the frame.
The frame is also slotted which will allow for shelves, fixings etc to be fitted inside.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little greenhouse but takes patients to assa
Posted22 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had read the reviews on this greenhouse before buying so was expecting it not to be easy.
I found the plans to be OK to assemble but as there are 52 pages of instructions you are not going to put it together in an hour.
It took me longer as I had to assemble it alone. But when you do get it finished you have a strong greenhouse that should last for years.
If you have a helper and do not rush the job you should be fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Was a bit concerned re constructing this greenhouse but found it easy when I followed the instructiong step by step. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sore fingers
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" glad i got it at 1/2 price, couldn't see full value in it when unpacked, had to re-drill some of the holes and a couple of times instructions got ahead of themselves as had to undo some stuff to get later bits to fit, overall a decent size but on reflection would have got another model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted19 August 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" happy with product, good value for money it takes quite a while to buld. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and service
Posted19 August 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Delivery made when promised.
Instruction manual easy to follow with plenty of diagrams. Construction of the frame was very easy as long as you followed the manual. Only difficulty was the seals for the windows - there must be a better/easier means than the plastic strips. Just had to be patient - which is not my usual way.
Overal I am very pleased with the greenhouse and would definitely recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" After reading the reviews for this item and noting they all mentioned it was difficult to assemble, i ordered anyway.
The Greenhouse says "2 people needed" and i assembled it on my own in just under a day, all i can say is look at the diagram properly and it is easy to fit together.
Once assembled you will have a warm sturdy plant house.
i cannot rate this greenhouse enough, well worth the money,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
6 x 6 Greenhouse Mill Poly.
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" not the easiest greenhouse to put together its the instructions that are the problem took me a day and a half. 2 glass pains not fit properly cant get 2 glass fixing strips to fit other than that it appears to be dry and warm inside. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB BUY
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:England
" I purchased this greenhouse as I have had my left leg amputated and decided on the polycarbonate rather than the glass option in case I fall.
The instructions were brilliant, the alluminium framing was erected in about three hours, however, the next six and a half hours were used in trying to fit the plastic retainers that hold the polycarbonate sheets in place. So please think of an easier way of holding the polycarbonate sheets in place.
The instructions stated in would take two people about a half day to put the greenhouse together. It took four of us from 9am until 6:30pm.
That being said I am chuffed to bits with the greenhouse, extremely good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenhouse
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:England
" Excellent product. Instructions very clear and easy to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value for money
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
" was surprised that there was only 2 boxes, building takes longer than stated although this was very easy to understand and put together, the only problem I found was the skylite does not fit tightly, would recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:England Middlesex
" Easy to assemble. Instructions do need to be clearer with the rubbers. A little explanation as the picture descriptions are not clear where the rubbers actually fit. Be careful standing up it is only high in the middle. Either purchase or make stands for seed trays with the greenhouse as these are not included. Overall very pleased with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid but fiddly greenhouse
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
" Took three evenings to put together so around 8 hours in total. A more organised person would be quicker but some of the diagrams are a bit hard to understand and some of the processes are a bit illogical.
Overall the greenhouse is brilliant now its up. I was worried it might be noisy (due to the perspex panels) but the seals and spacers do a very good job of quieting the whole thing.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Britain
" I was impressed with the speed and efficiency of response to my purchase from Argos.
The greenhouse was delivered on time and in good condition, i was a little sceptical about a polycarbonate greenhouse but was suitably impressed when it was erected and I am now growing my bedding plants and tomatos ready for the summer. I would certainly recommend this product to any other interested parties and will be happy to order on line again from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle
" Bought this when it was reduce and a bargin, however would be disappointed if paid full price, need two people to put this up took my husband 6 hours to do and he is quite a handy man lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenhouse Mill Poly - 6 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted25 June 2010
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
" This is a great greenhouse. It is an ideal size with plenty of room for staging. The only thing that lets this product down is the instructions - they are not easy to follow. The pieces do come individually labelled however, and this does make them easier to find. I would suggest putting aside the afternoon for assembling and ensure you've got someone to help. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.