Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Arrow 6 x 4ft pent metal garden shed is made from 100% galvanised steel with a polyester enamel finish. Complete with manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee, it is a durable and high quality product. </p><ul><li>Shed made from galvanised steel with polyester enamel finish.</li><li>Sliding lockable doors.</li><li>H172, W183, D128cm.</li><li>W6ft D4.1ft .</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7053225.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.841 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 351 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
63
2 Stars
20
1 Star
19
214 of 25684%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 79 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Wrexham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good quality for price erect on a calm day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shed.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie.
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Ordered this for my husband.He already has a large shed in garden, but wanted a smaller one. Found it easy to put up, and he did it it single handed over a couple of days. Ideally, it would be better with two. He had looked around to compare prices and said it was competitive. All pieces were there, and instructions fairly straight forward. Early days yet, but so far so good. No floor with this shed, but can be purchased seperately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good enough.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jakan
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A lot of reviews stating the holes are off. My unit wasn't and suspect the pieces are OK for all units. You must align the base sections correctly, once that is done it all falls into place, get the base measurements out and the holes will not align.
It does take two people to put the sides on, but the roof thereafter can be put on by one person with a small step ladder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shed
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By big al
From:Chatteris, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this is a great shed for a great price and yes you do need two people to put up the shed plus have a good look at the plan before you start"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shed
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By conno
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great item and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not too easy to assemble
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
Age:65 or over
"We erected this on a very windy day, which isn't recommended as the whole thing shook. The fittings are tiny. Had to insulate inside to stop condensation and sealed fixings on roof to stop leaks.
All in all, however, a very nice looking shed at a very reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD SERVICE ALL ROUND
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By FLASH
From:Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We ordered this item with a few weeks timespan to allow for
our planned work prior to delivery. The goods arrived on time and also i was kept informed the day before as promised.
quality of goods excellent and good value. good work argos, please keep it up,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrow Pent Metal Shed 6x4
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"For the price paid this a very good shed. It does take a long time to assemble, it took two of us roughly 10 hours. It is fairly easy to assemble although there were a few defects such as the central roof beam being predrilled on the underside instead of the top and some holes not lining up correctly and so I had to redrill some holes myself.
All in all though I would recommend and it looks quite good when finished.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the tin
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Majadope
Age:65 or over
"On opening the packaging, the parts (walls and roof) looked rather flimsy, but when assembled, it is a robust construction. Vandal proof? No, but sturdy enough to put most people off.
The instructions were clear, and I would recommend thorough reading (with the parts spread out) before assembling. The warning about wind means what it says.
Ample screws and fixings, the self tapping screws could have been a shade longer. If using a rechargeable or electric screwdriver, use the slow speed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not good enough
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good shed but instructions are abit back to front , in some areas. Also roof predrilled holes were way out, so be prepared to make adjustments.
Definitely two man job.
No base.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Happyshopper
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great little shed. Sturdy and still standing after recent gale force winds. Took my hubby and son couple of hours to complete, no problems to put up.. The only negative is the handles where to put your padlock, the screws are on the outside.. bit silly !! we have replaced the screws with bolts so now secure.. Pleased with it, delivery man was very helpful. Thank you Argos. I will recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well worth the money...
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By suzukigoof
From:Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this is a cracking little shed, although pick a calm day. I put mine up, in a little breeze(2 persons are a must), it is very flimsy but once everything is in place, it is a very sturdy shed that has stood up to all the wind and foul weather we have had recently. Some of the screws are a little on the soft side but you do get a pack of extra screws and fixings.All in all this is a great wee shed that will store kids bikes and the likes very easily, and at the price it is, great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Metal shed
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Shorty
Age:55 to 64
"The shed came complete and with comprehensive instructions. They were easy to follow and contained reasonable warnings about the time it would take and the difficulty of erecting the shed in windy conditions. Whilst the panels are very flimsy the shed, once finished is reasonably robust"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nightmare to put up
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pr
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"When up, shed looks fine but is difficult to put up. Hundreds of screws and holes not big enough so brute force needed. Don't make our mistake - big enough to house adult bikes but doors not big enough to accommodate them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindylou
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great shed for the money although did go down£10 few weeks after I bought it. Does need two to put together and some of the holes don't line up.we did modify it I.E put extra screws in to strengthen it so it was more sturdy then screwed it to the ground and it's turned out a great buy. Although I didn't buy it for a shed I bought it for a shelter for the dogs should it rain when I'm out. I bought another one I was that pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve J
From:Burton on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Managed to erect it myself, but advise a totally still day if you do this. You will need a drill and a pop riveter is handy for replacing some of the screws. Many, many screws to do up so have your cordless raedy. I did have one piece of the roof that was incorrect, but managed to re-drill it and overall pleased, excellent value and a better option than a budget wooden shed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pent shed 6x4
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary mac
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Took us longer than stated ,but quite straight forward,good strong shed once attached to base ,which is not supplied.m"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a great buy.
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Love Being Mummy
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Having started assembly of this shed in the garden, we moved into the garage, attaching all the sides to the base frame, as the slightest breeze outside, made the task impossible. Once partly assembled, we carried it to it's final destination and put the roof and doors on.
At nearly 5'9", I have to stoop to get through the door and can not stand upright once in there, so consider this when you make our purchase.
Suits my Mum though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT ITEM
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Aidy
From:Portadown
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this item as a second shed for summer stuff storage , instructions and identifying correct screws a problem, think screws part should be bagged and labelled for each part of assembly, once figured all parts out it took 6 hours to build with an electric screwdriver which is a must,
once erected very sturdy and usable storage with no maintenance and affordably
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended with doubts
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By DaiLaughing
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Once up this is a decent, solid shed capable of holding four adult bikes.
The instructions are not perfect and sometimes contradict what you just did but on the whole they are OK. It can be done in four hours by two willing people but twice that might be needed if you are not the most handy people.
Do not consider it if you are not happy to work together without blaming each other for what went wrong. Build the shed on perfectly flat ground even if it has to be moved later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>