Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>Made from 100% galvanised steel throughout with a polyester enamel paint finish, this 6x4 shed with double sliding doors provides a durable, weather resistant outdoor storage building. All components are individually numbered and pre-drilled for ease of assembly (2 people required). Floor frames are provided with fixing locations to enable the building to be anchored to whatever type of base material is used. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Deep track, double doors. </li><li>Polyester enamel finish. </li><li>Sliding lockable doors . </li><li>H174, W198, D119cm. </li><li>W6ft, D4.1ft. </li><li>Base size W188cm, D115cm. </li><li>Anchor kit not provided. </li><li>Base not included. </li><li>2 people required for assembly. </li><li>EAN: 7053225. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.908 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 500 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
27
1 Star
25
344 of 40585%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 93 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cheap Shed
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shed when built is a nice small shed to store gardening tools or bikes in.
There are some issues when building it as the walls are made from very tin metal and wind can be an issue with starting to build the sides.
plans are easy to follow and arrow has utube videos to watch to help you.
I would say when building this shed ensure you have gloves on as some of the parts have very sharp edges that will slice you fingers like a razor blade.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
garden shed
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" very flimsy could be stronger panels 2man job on a breezy day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely finished product
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Once completed it is a great little shed. It is quite well made and sturdy. Putting it together is a long slow process, must have taken us around 6 hours in all. On the whole it all fitted correctly, only a couple of holes slightly out of line. It looks good on my allotment so very pleased overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shed
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bexleyheath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The delivery drivers were very helpful . We have not put it up yet as its for my son's garden but I have one that took a couple of hours to erect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to build with good little space
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Crumlin np11
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Suitable for a two man build but quick and easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little green shed !
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow,Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little shed once up, took my time to read the instructions and look at all different numbered parts .....and was like a jigsaw...once you have the basics done it's easy to put together. Took about 4-5 hours in total and needed a second pair of hands to help with fixing screws and nuts and bolts from outside in . Very happy with the outcome though.
Ps although I took advise to prepare flat base, this shed can be constructed and lifted into a corner plot.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
assembly
Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" yes it takes two people to build up but not two hours more like eight hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
INSTRUCTIONS
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shed is perfect for what I want but the instructions could have been more idiot proof. The illestrations could have been more detailed. Although we managed to assemble it ok the drawings could have been clearer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shed!
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much better than I was expecting, definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for a practical item
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value and it's the 3rd one that the family have purchased.Got used to the fun of building it now!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flimsy
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Took over 5 hours to put up. It is quite flimsy material and omg loads of screws.
It does the job though "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one mans effort
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the recommendation was for a two person put together item, however I completed the task alone, it took twice as long but I completed the building which now take pride of place in my garden thank you for the prompt delivery and the way it was delivered. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value for money
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not only a great storage space but a good looking addition to my garden. A well built, value for money shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shed is ideal for our requirement as we are using it on our allotment. Light enough to move , just the right size and with patience and following the instructions easy enough to erect , but does require two people , secures well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is useful
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shed came in a compact flat pack delivered exactly when stated and at the back of the house as asked "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very strong
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The product wasent as strong as I thought "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great service all together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product when fully built
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton on tees
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Argos where very good through all stages from order to delivery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Condensation!
Posted30 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The shed was quite a task to assemble. Takes hours and definitely a 2 person job. Once erected, there is a huge problem with condensation which makes it virtually unusable.
The shed itself is OK, just the condensation is a big problem.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
METAL SHED
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THE SHED IS AN ALROUND WELL MADE PRODUCT IT CAME IN A MECANNO SET LOTS OF PIECES MAKE SURE YOU HAVE ENOUGH BOWLS TO PUT YOUR SCREWS AND NUTS AND BOLTS IN SEPERATE DISHES AND MAKE SURE THAT YOU TAG EACH BOWL SO WHEN YOU FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS YOU MARRY UP THE RIGHT ONES. TAKES 2 PEOPLE TO PUT TOGETHER. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>