Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Arrow 6 x 4ft pent metal garden shed is made from 100% galvanised steel with a polyester enamel finish. Complete with manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee, it is a durable and high quality product. </p><ul><li>Shed made from galvanised steel with polyester enamel finish.</li><li>Sliding lockable doors.</li><li>H152, W183, D128cm.</li><li>W6ft D4.1ft .</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7053225.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 375 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
70
2 Stars
22
1 Star
21
231 of 28082%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
75 Questions | 80 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:streatham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great shed, very good value for money but far too many pieces! The instructions are not that clear, but I am pleased with the end result."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product - Excellent Price
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By WEE2014
From:Armagh BT61, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Low cost shed for basic storage of equipment
Easily assembled
No floor so rain water could soak items inside"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's great if it's built right
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"One bit of advise when building this is get the base totally square at the beginning and the build will all line up surprisingly well but if you don't get it right at the start it will be a nightmare. There are a lot of fittings but don't be tempted to use a power screwdriver or you will ring them. Be patient with it and get that diagonal measurements of the base exactly the same before you start"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality shed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This shed was very good value.instructions not very clear but got there in the end."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new shed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Owen
From:Lancasie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to erect, did 90% on my own.
Some of the fixing holes don't line up so will need to drill out.
Should be ok for the few garden tools I have in it.
It has been recommended to me to coat the inside of the roof before winter to stop condensation,
Its not as robust as I would of expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By King Henry
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Ideal metal shed for the price. Went together much easier than I thought it would and once up is sturdier than it first would appear. Although two people would be best I managed to put it up by myself apart from a couple of nuts/bolts.
*Tip: When putting the roof on make sure the shed is exactly square or the screw holes won't match. Mine wasn't and it took me an extra half-hour to work it out.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metal shed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Goes together easily and very good value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembling the shed
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ingocnito
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As other reviewers have said, it takes about 4 hours on a non-windy day to assemble it. All items are marked (either stamped or printed on). Assembly is not difficult, but could best be described as tedious. 168 screws plus bolts takes a lot of effort. Some bracing bars had odd holes in them, presumably because they are designed for more than on type of shed. Therefore, make sure you have found the right holes. Seems to be good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very flimsy
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This shed was fairly easy to assemble and although the instructions say it takes two people to erect I managed it on my own with a little ingenuity, but I do have a lot of experience of working on my own.
I was disappointed in that the metal was very thin and flimsy and I decided to line the interior with plywood to strengthen and protect the thin metal from dents.
I also strengthened the doors as I felt that if someone lent against them they would be badly damaged."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok but limited
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnson
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Cheap is one word to describe what is a basic shed another would be flimsy,light weight . Solo assembly is at times awkward but not unduly so, instructions could be made more clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First impressions don't count
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By English Joe
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"On opening up the box, I thought what a flimsy looking shed this was going to be !!! How Wrong !! Very easy to put together, quite clear instructions, even a bag of spare fasteners.
When assembling I did use silicone sealer on all joints etc. And once together & screwed down to base, it is a very sturdy little shed . Only moan is that doors could have a better seal .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hev
From:Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this shed as a shelter for the dog. Took a while to put up but everything supplied and instructions easy enough to follow. Doors could be better as they stick when you slide them. Leaks slightly due to washers on screws but soon sorted this by buying better washers. Overall good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Purplepollylop
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We got all of the parts out of the box and threw away the packaging before we realised that some parts were bent. This was due to the metal being so thin. The parts were all there, the instructions left a bit to be desired but we managed. The back doesn't line up properly so we had to improvise and it leaks in water through the roof. It does not come with a base or floor of any kind so be aware of this. We should've spent more and got a better one but we had just moved house"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Garden shed
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have recommended this shed because once it's made it ok but please be aware it takes a good few hours to put it together , has lots of sharp edges, as usual with these things the instructions are as clear as mud . The one thing that is right please don't try and put it together on a windy day it's libel to blow away taking your fingers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well manufactured Metal Shed
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jefjef60
From:NG17, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Well impressed with packaging and design of this shed, Built up yesterday and although it advised two people I had to do it on me own and managed it. Instructions were well clear and its upo and running. took about 6Hrs on me own."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not easy
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By richard
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"once the shed was up its looks very strong and sturdy but putting together was not easy atall instructions are not very clear had to take roof off twice as instructions dont realy say which way round the roofing bar should go so if i had to choose over again id pay a bit more and go for a good wooden shed like iv had in past"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shed review
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
Age:35 to 44
"The shed itself looks good and is sturdy on the base I have built so from that perspective its value for money, however the instructions missed out a couple of pieces which made it take longer to assemble than I expected, Without a battery drill this would take all day to build. Also the dimensions are incorrect on the argos instructions page meaning that my base was larger than it needed to be. Even with the above issues I am happy with the completed article"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy worth every penny
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This shed is a great buy well worth the money straight forward instructions however need more than one person to put together.
Once complete it is very sturdy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ARROW PENT METAL GARDEN SHED
Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cleverclogs
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The shed looks brilliant, loads of room, however, it was a test of patience throughout. Even though all instructions followed to the letter, the manufacturer needs to look at their instruction and redefine the last section where the instructions lack clarity.
as for you Argos, special mention of thanks for first class delivery, on time, every time.
Thanks. Liz
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomcat
From:West midlands
Age:55 to 64
"So easy to assemble seems sturdy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>