Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Arrow 6 x 4ft pent metal garden shed is made from 100% galvanised steel with a polyester enamel finish. Complete with manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee, it is a durable and high quality product. </p><ul><li>Shed made from galvanised steel with polyester enamel finish.</li><li>H152, W183, D128cm.</li><li>W6ft D4.1ft .</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7053225.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
3.834 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 386 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
158
3 Stars
71
2 Stars
22
1 Star
21
242 of 29183%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
75 Questions | 80 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrow pent shed
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimmythefish
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Fantastic easy to put together even on my own"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee shed
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy 8
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bit daunting when package arrived takes two people to erect and put together could not fault it sorry didn't buy bigger one great wee shed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed-6x4ft
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron at Curchdown
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"the finished product was strong and took 6 hours to erect from its kit form, comes without a base and it would help prospective buyers if more information was given in the Argos catalogue reference dimensions and structure of the base for self construction and the finished internal floor space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arrow pent metal garden shed 6ftx4ft
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sueswrong
From:Aberdare, Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"the drivers were on time very help full we put the shed up ok all round everything was great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrow 6X4 Pent Metal Shed
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:East Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not to be rushed, took me alone three afternoons to finish but was well worth the effort. Sometimes it was a bit windy but with a little thought it was possible to erect and fix the side walls. If you have much DIY experience, then there should be no major problems, otherwise, get help. All in all, I am very pleased with the finished shed. Arrow have a nice touch by enclosing much more screws etc than needed and in addition, there is an extra bag of screws, nuts and bolts, just in case."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arrow pent metal garden shed 6x4
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jabarno
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"brilliant shed plenty of room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Slowhand
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The final product is good but it is not easy to assemble. Although items are clearly marked it is not an easy DIY job. I work in steel construction and it took 2 days to fit. Some items must be generic to other sheds as there are more holes than required and a drill was needed in some cases."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shed
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie32
From:Stonehaven
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"A very good bargain, only one problem was it was an absolute nightmare to put up as the bolts didn't fit the holes but once up happy with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Simple Design
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Barrie
From:Lincoln
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"A simple, elegant design at a bargain price. The shed was relatively simple to erect (alone) taking approximately six hours to complete. The instructions can only be described as adequate, an understanding of previous 'flat-pack' experience would be useful. I bolted the unit onto a flagstone base which makes the unit feel secure and robust. Overall, very satisfied with the shed, it serves its purpose, looks unobtrusive and purposeful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, Sturdy Shed - value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Exactly what you expect from a low cost shed
Decent size, easily stores basic garden tools
Providing you're patient - then its fairly straight forward to assemble. You'll need a decent (electric) screwdriver
Down side, is that it doesn't have a floor. Dont be fooled by the fact it says 6x4. read the instructions before assembling your own base as the size of the base does change somewhat. Perhaps that was just a rookie mistake on our part though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Easy to build
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The final outcome was a shed which serves its purpose. The assembly was not the easiest and contains many parts so make sure you sort them out first. Have plenty of plasters as there are plenty sharp edges and the small self tapping screws do not allow best use of gloves. Took 2 of us 3.5 hours to complete, there is likely to be sheds easier to build than this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:streatham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great shed, very good value for money but far too many pieces! The instructions are not that clear, but I am pleased with the end result."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product - Excellent Price
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By WEE2014
From:Armagh BT61, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Low cost shed for basic storage of equipment
Easily assembled
No floor so rain water could soak items inside"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's great if it's built right
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"One bit of advise when building this is get the base totally square at the beginning and the build will all line up surprisingly well but if you don't get it right at the start it will be a nightmare. There are a lot of fittings but don't be tempted to use a power screwdriver or you will ring them. Be patient with it and get that diagonal measurements of the base exactly the same before you start"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality shed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This shed was very good value.instructions not very clear but got there in the end."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new shed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Owen
From:Lancasie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to erect, did 90% on my own.
Some of the fixing holes don't line up so will need to drill out.
Should be ok for the few garden tools I have in it.
It has been recommended to me to coat the inside of the roof before winter to stop condensation,
Its not as robust as I would of expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By King Henry
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Ideal metal shed for the price. Went together much easier than I thought it would and once up is sturdier than it first would appear. Although two people would be best I managed to put it up by myself apart from a couple of nuts/bolts.
*Tip: When putting the roof on make sure the shed is exactly square or the screw holes won't match. Mine wasn't and it took me an extra half-hour to work it out.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metal shed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Goes together easily and very good value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembling the shed
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ingocnito
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As other reviewers have said, it takes about 4 hours on a non-windy day to assemble it. All items are marked (either stamped or printed on). Assembly is not difficult, but could best be described as tedious. 168 screws plus bolts takes a lot of effort. Some bracing bars had odd holes in them, presumably because they are designed for more than on type of shed. Therefore, make sure you have found the right holes. Seems to be good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very flimsy
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This shed was fairly easy to assemble and although the instructions say it takes two people to erect I managed it on my own with a little ingenuity, but I do have a lot of experience of working on my own.
I was disappointed in that the metal was very thin and flimsy and I decided to line the interior with plywood to strengthen and protect the thin metal from dents.
I also strengthened the doors as I felt that if someone lent against them they would be badly damaged."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>