Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>Made from 100% galvanised steel throughout with a polyester enamel paint finish, this 6x4 shed with double sliding doors provides a durable, weather resistant outdoor storage building. All components are individually numbered and pre-drilled for ease of assembly (2 people required). Floor frames are provided with fixing locations to enable the building to be anchored to whatever type of base material is used. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Deep track, double doors. </li><li>Polyester enamel finish. </li><li>Sliding lockable doors . </li><li>H174, W198, D119cm. </li><li>W6ft, D4.1ft. </li><li>Base size W188cm, D115cm. </li><li>Anchor kit not provided. </li><li>Base not included. </li><li>2 people required for assembly. </li><li>EAN: 7053225. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.924 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(527 reviews) 506
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 527 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
209
3 Stars
85
2 Stars
28
1 Star
26
369 of 43285%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
90 Questions | 98 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 141 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value shed
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Found it easy to erect( and I'm a woman lol) I've just got a bit stuck on the last part which is the two doors. The instructions don't make it clear enough. But overall a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal for the price
Posted08 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a nice shed for the price. It takes 2 to assemble and you will need a full day and a cordless screwdriver. We didn't rush and had a couple of breaks and it took about 5 hours. Im sure it can be done quicker but make sure you have the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garden Shed
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" For the money,a half decent product.The only negative being the extremely poor instructions supplied by the manufacturer which were at best 'vague' for some stages of the construction! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cheap Shed
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shed when built is a nice small shed to store gardening tools or bikes in.
There are some issues when building it as the walls are made from very tin metal and wind can be an issue with starting to build the sides.
plans are easy to follow and arrow has utube videos to watch to help you.
I would say when building this shed ensure you have gloves on as some of the parts have very sharp edges that will slice you fingers like a razor blade.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
assembly
Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" yes it takes two people to build up but not two hours more like eight hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
INSTRUCTIONS
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shed is perfect for what I want but the instructions could have been more idiot proof. The illestrations could have been more detailed. Although we managed to assemble it ok the drawings could have been clearer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shed!
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much better than I was expecting, definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for a practical item
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value and it's the 3rd one that the family have purchased.Got used to the fun of building it now!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shed is ideal for our requirement as we are using it on our allotment. Light enough to move , just the right size and with patience and following the instructions easy enough to erect , but does require two people , secures well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product when fully built
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton on tees
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Argos where very good through all stages from order to delivery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for what we needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" product as described would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the money needs two people for assembly well pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very reliable
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Amazing product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price you need time and patience
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We brought this for our aunty.it's a great product for the money but you will need time and patience and 2 people to erect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apex shed
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ipswich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this shed bought one about 10 years ago and it's still standing, got another to store my husband's wheelchairs and assesories. Excellent service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the best shed we have put up this week
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:at home
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the best shed we have put up this week, although if we bought it again we'd like more daylight to come with it please. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good for storing garden furniture
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" When we read the reviews we were expecting to take a whole day putting it up. It took 3 hours with two people easy to follow instructions and plenty of spare screws. Only one thing I would have liked it to be slightly taller need a mind your head sign on entering "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to put togeaher
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Twickenham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was simple enough to put together with the right tools, and a second pair of hands. Bargain!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" for the price it's a very good shed. Yes the instructions could be a little bit clearer and the odd self tapping screw is a bit off centre but nothing a small drill can't rectify.
Try not to over tighten screws though. Ample of spare nuts and bolts and screws. For the screws that don't tighten use a bolt.
Took two people about 4 hours to assemble first time but that's just due to first timers in doing it and unclear instructions.
On the whole very pleased with product.
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 Next >>>