Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Arrow 6 x 4ft pent metal garden shed is made from 100% galvanised steel with a polyester enamel finish. Complete with manufacturer&apos;s 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee, it is a durable and high quality product. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Polyester enamel finish. </li><li>Sliding lockable doors. </li><li>H152, W183, D128cm. </li><li>W6ft, D4.1ft. </li><li>Anchor kit not provided. </li><li>Base not included. </li><li>2 people required for assembly. </li><li>EAN: 7053225. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 441 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
179
3 Stars
77
2 Stars
25
1 Star
22
293 of 34685%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
81 Questions | 87 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 141 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed-6x4ft
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron at Curchdown
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" the finished product was strong and took 6 hours to erect from its kit form, comes without a base and it would help prospective buyers if more information was given in the Argos catalogue reference dimensions and structure of the base for self construction and the finished internal floor space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrow 6X4 Pent Metal Shed
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:East Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Not to be rushed, took me alone three afternoons to finish but was well worth the effort. Sometimes it was a bit windy but with a little thought it was possible to erect and fix the side walls. If you have much DIY experience, then there should be no major problems, otherwise, get help. All in all, I am very pleased with the finished shed. Arrow have a nice touch by enclosing much more screws etc than needed and in addition, there is an extra bag of screws, nuts and bolts, just in case. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Slowhand
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The final product is good but it is not easy to assemble. Although items are clearly marked it is not an easy DIY job. I work in steel construction and it took 2 days to fit. Some items must be generic to other sheds as there are more holes than required and a drill was needed in some cases. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shed
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie32
From:Stonehaven
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A very good bargain, only one problem was it was an absolute nightmare to put up as the bolts didn't fit the holes but once up happy with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, Sturdy Shed - value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Exactly what you expect from a low cost shed
Decent size, easily stores basic garden tools
Providing you're patient - then its fairly straight forward to assemble. You'll need a decent (electric) screwdriver
Down side, is that it doesn't have a floor. Dont be fooled by the fact it says 6x4. read the instructions before assembling your own base as the size of the base does change somewhat. Perhaps that was just a rookie mistake on our part though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:streatham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great shed, very good value for money but far too many pieces! The instructions are not that clear, but I am pleased with the end result. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product - Excellent Price
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By WEE2014
From:Armagh BT61, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Low cost shed for basic storage of equipment
Easily assembled
No floor so rain water could soak items inside "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality shed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This shed was very good value.instructions not very clear but got there in the end. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new shed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Owen
From:Lancasie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to erect, did 90% on my own.
Some of the fixing holes don't line up so will need to drill out.
Should be ok for the few garden tools I have in it.
It has been recommended to me to coat the inside of the roof before winter to stop condensation,
Its not as robust as I would of expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembling the shed
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ingocnito
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" As other reviewers have said, it takes about 4 hours on a non-windy day to assemble it. All items are marked (either stamped or printed on). Assembly is not difficult, but could best be described as tedious. 168 screws plus bolts takes a lot of effort. Some bracing bars had odd holes in them, presumably because they are designed for more than on type of shed. Therefore, make sure you have found the right holes. Seems to be good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hev
From:Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this shed as a shelter for the dog. Took a while to put up but everything supplied and instructions easy enough to follow. Doors could be better as they stick when you slide them. Leaks slightly due to washers on screws but soon sorted this by buying better washers. Overall good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomcat
From:West midlands
Age:55 to 64
" So easy to assemble seems sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good enough.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jakan
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A lot of reviews stating the holes are off. My unit wasn't and suspect the pieces are OK for all units. You must align the base sections correctly, once that is done it all falls into place, get the base measurements out and the holes will not align.
It does take two people to put the sides on, but the roof thereafter can be put on by one person with a small step ladder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not too easy to assemble
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
Age:65 or over
" We erected this on a very windy day, which isn't recommended as the whole thing shook. The fittings are tiny. Had to insulate inside to stop condensation and sealed fixings on roof to stop leaks.
All in all, however, a very nice looking shed at a very reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the tin
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Majadope
Age:65 or over
" On opening the packaging, the parts (walls and roof) looked rather flimsy, but when assembled, it is a robust construction. Vandal proof? No, but sturdy enough to put most people off.
The instructions were clear, and I would recommend thorough reading (with the parts spread out) before assembling. The warning about wind means what it says.
Ample screws and fixings, the self tapping screws could have been a shade longer. If using a rechargeable or electric screwdriver, use the slow speed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well worth the money...
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By suzukigoof
From:Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this is a cracking little shed, although pick a calm day. I put mine up, in a little breeze(2 persons are a must), it is very flimsy but once everything is in place, it is a very sturdy shed that has stood up to all the wind and foul weather we have had recently. Some of the screws are a little on the soft side but you do get a pack of extra screws and fixings.All in all this is a great wee shed that will store kids bikes and the likes very easily, and at the price it is, great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Metal shed
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Shorty
Age:55 to 64
" The shed came complete and with comprehensive instructions. They were easy to follow and contained reasonable warnings about the time it would take and the difficulty of erecting the shed in windy conditions. Whilst the panels are very flimsy the shed, once finished is reasonably robust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve J
From:Burton on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Managed to erect it myself, but advise a totally still day if you do this. You will need a drill and a pop riveter is handy for replacing some of the screws. Many, many screws to do up so have your cordless raedy. I did have one piece of the roof that was incorrect, but managed to re-drill it and overall pleased, excellent value and a better option than a budget wooden shed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a great buy.
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Love Being Mummy
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Having started assembly of this shed in the garden, we moved into the garage, attaching all the sides to the base frame, as the slightest breeze outside, made the task impossible. Once partly assembled, we carried it to it's final destination and put the roof and doors on.
At nearly 5'9", I have to stoop to get through the door and can not stand upright once in there, so consider this when you make our purchase.
Suits my Mum though! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended with doubts
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By DaiLaughing
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Once up this is a decent, solid shed capable of holding four adult bikes.
The instructions are not perfect and sometimes contradict what you just did but on the whole they are OK. It can be done in four hours by two willing people but twice that might be needed if you are not the most handy people.
Do not consider it if you are not happy to work together without blaming each other for what went wrong. Build the shed on perfectly flat ground even if it has to be moved later. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 Next >>>