Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Arrow 6 x 4ft pent metal garden shed is made from 100% galvanised steel with a polyester enamel finish. Complete with manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee, it is a durable and high quality product. </p><ul><li>Shed made from galvanised steel with polyester enamel finish.</li><li>Sliding lockable doors.</li><li>H172, W183, D128cm.</li><li>W6ft D4.1ft .</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7053225.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.827 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 346 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
63
2 Stars
20
1 Star
19
209 of 25183%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 79 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 141 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great when completed
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Jodie
From:England
"Really good item when it's finished but make sure you put plenty of time aside to put it together. My partner took 7 hours with the help of our young boys to put this together and he did so without the instructions because he felt they were not as informative as they needed to be. If you've got the same sort of patience as my partner then it's well worth the money and effort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
6x4 Pent metal shed
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By John J
From:England
"This shed is excellent value for money if you compare it to a wooden shed, when it arrived I was a bit sceptical if it would be any good but when built it is quite solid, but be prepared it is a 2 man job to build and takes a long time the instructions are ok so I had no problems but I would recommend a cordless screwdriver to save your wrists it took me about six hours to build but I did not rush also get some wd40 for the doors or they do not slide very well overall a good alternative to a cheap wooden shed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:UK
"Definately need 2 people to put up. Seems flimsy at first but when all screwed togethr it seems quite sturdy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pent shed
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Hampshire UK
"excellent value. Reasonably easy to assemble and very sturdy when finished. The sliding double doors are particularly useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By TimB
From:UK
"Relatively easy to erect even with a bit of a wind, took two of us to do it well with the support of two others to hold bits at key times. Took about three hours to put together. Don't try to do this on your own. All the holes lined up and there were enough screws and bolts. We were short of a couple of minor bits such as plastic hole fillers and fancy nuts. The instructions were mainly very good. Fitting a guttering was tricky and the rear of the roof could be slightly longer to allow you to fix the guttering brackets correctly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Velue Purchase
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:England
"Good value for money. Took an age to erect though. Definately needs two people to erect as stated and a cordless screwdriver. It would have taken a week with an ordinary screwdriver! Instruction Manual really good and a lot of patience needed. Looks really good and serves its purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy .
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By brad
From:bristol
"very happy with my purchase it very handy for storeing all our garden tools and it dont take up a lot of room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hard work
Posted29 May 2011
Customer avatar
By larks
From:north east
"good shed, stylish and sturdy when complete but the instructions are pretty poor and should show more details that you can distinguish. that is the only reason i would not recommend it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good buy
Posted12 May 2011
Customer avatar
By jock
From:coatbridge
"great value for money, takes a good time to erect ,roughly 6hrs, but i am well happy with the finished product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It now it's up
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Lugare
From:Lancashire
"I love this product now it is complete and am glad I chose this item to replace my old decrepit wooden shed. It took two of us the best part of two days to assemble, some of the instructions were a bit vague and we struggled to line up some of the holes but other than that I am very pleased with my purchase. I would recommend this shed to anyone who has the time and patience to take it on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Metal Shed
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:England
"It took many hours to put together but when completed, I was pleased with it, apart from the doors not shutting and opening very well, but overall good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK for the money
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Norn Ireland
"Certainly looks the part when built, but a few words of warning.
1. DO NOT TRY TO ERECT THIS ITEM ON EVEN A SLIGHTLY WINDY DAY
and 2. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A FULL DAY FREE TO BUILD IT! I am a mechanical engineer by trade and it took me a full 6 hours to assemble. BE sure to have a couple of very good star screwdrivers at hand as well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By edward
From:scotland
"delivered on time. quite easily erected by two people. clear instructions. v. happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well worth money
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By jodi
From:great britain
"looks great now its up takes a couple of hours and bit fiddlely in parts but very impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Fife
"Price wise once the shed was built, id say was worth the offer price i got it at..
On the day of building, there were loadsof screws and bolts. Did panic a bit and though it would never get built..
However, all it needed was patience, and funnily enough every piece slotted together, although there were lots of screws and bolts. Took roughly about 4-5hrs to make.
However, still pleased with outcome and size, which when things are placed in the shed and not thrown in, like id normally do, theres quite a bit of space..
Yes i would buy another.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted16 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Jayney
From:UK
"Construction is not easy, definitely need 2 people, at least a whole day and lots of patience but it is worth the effort. The instructions are good but need to be read thoroughly before starting each stage. Once constructed this shed is really sturdy, good quality for not too large a price; very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Shed for Money
Posted14 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:England
"Good shed for the money Panels a bit flimsy but fine when assembled. Definitely a 2 person assembly job. Instructions could be better but adequate with some thought"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shedage...
Posted13 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Swindon
"Bit fiddly but not too bad. Definitely two man (person) job.
One bit missing which was sent out promptly from Argos Customer Support.
oh - and mind your head when entering ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value Shed
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By paul
From:england
"reasonable product at a reasonable price..patience required for assembly but worth it...looks good and does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Arrow Pent Metal Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good garden shed
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By kim10
From:Berkshire
"this was really easy to assemble, needs two people. the shed is a good firm shell, though the doors are a bit flimsy, but overall it is excellent for size and ease of assembly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 Next >>>